0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Morley PWOV Vintage Wah and Optical Volume Pedal Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Morley PWOV Vintage Wah and Optical Volume Pedal?

Questions about the Morley PWOV Vintage Wah and Optical Volume Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Eric Melchi
    from Angola, IN March 24, 2016

    Satisfied as always!

    I love my new pedal. What I love more is the level of service and knowledge from my Sales Engineer Mark Magdich! I've been a loyal customer for years now. I've referred many friends to Sweetwater also and they share my enthusiasm with their needs as well.
    GREAT PRICE + EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE = SWEETWATER!!

  • Chris
    from Atlanta January 14, 2016

    Morely continues the tradition

    I bought this to replace one I have had since the '80s. The old one still worked great as a volume pedal, but the wah circuitry had become noisy and intermittent. This is absolutely the quietest and smoothest wah/volume pedal I have ever used--and the old one still works great as a volume pedal after more than 30 years. You can't go wrong with this unit.

  • Customer
    from November 1, 2015

    Finally, no static!

    Works for me so far. Dig the level control for the wah mode... Pedal is smooth and has a great tones, and best of all, NO static as with my other two wah pedals. Solid construction. Seems like a great price for such quality. Again, Sweetwater and all employees......The Best! Thanks again!

  • Scott Patterson
    from United States August 13, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar Player,

    Works Great!

    I had a Morely Wah/Volume that had gone bad on me a week before a big show! It was a old unit, from the 80s. Needed a new one fast, and the local music store had nothing. We found this on sweetwater, got it on time, and it works exactly like the old one!

  • SoundSteeler
    from Hayward, CA,USA July 1, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, pedal collector.

    Morley Power Wah Volume

    This pedal is fantastic! I bought it because I needed a volume pedal so the wah part of it was a plus, I must say the wah tone is fantastic! it was a nice surprise, the tone is very good. I have all kinds of wah including Boss, Dunlop, Vox, etc. so I know what to expect and this product delivers! Sweetwater service was no good...it was excellent! My favorite store for my music needs so far! keep up the excellent customer service!! Five stars all the way!

  • jamin gerdes
    from st. mary's ga May 15, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    morley wah volume

    I have absolutely no complaints about this pedal. It was exactly what i was hoping for. two in one and both are smooth responsive effects.
    having the extra space on my pedal board is fantastic also! i could have paid double for two pedals and this is the best fix i could imagine!
    I am a tone junky and since many of my guitars arent volume control friendly that is why i NEEDED a volume control pedal. plus i had been on the fence for the Bad Horsie way for some time but found this to be the perfect compromise. the optic control for me is amazing.
    I get excited and tend to really pounce on a pedal so the rugged build is good for me also.

  • Stephon
    from Indiana March 26, 2016Music Background:
    Blues, Blues/rock, Rock

    Cool piece of gear

    Really cool piece of gear. You get two pedals but only use on space on your board. The volume pedal sounds really good. The wah pedal is really cool. I love that there is a boost option on the wah pedal. The taper of the pedal fits my foot great.

  • simple life
    from at home March 14, 2013Music Background:
    musical genius

    cool pedal

    I don't wah much so two in one works for me, I do a lot of volume swell stuff, and when I got this it was noisy/ I was concerned that the pedal rocker was screwy or something, but the input jack was simply a little loose. Works great and quietly now.

  • Kip Cook
    from Charlottesville, Va. May 28, 2014Music Background:
    ex full time naow part time player

    Morley Wa

    I'm not saying that this is a bad unit - It seems well constructed and is a good size and weight for what you want to use it for - The preamp or whatever they call it is the life saver of the unit - This helps you from going into the effect without a big volume jump - A problem with it is that you have to put it on zero or so to accomplish this and way too much volume can be added with this so if it gets turned up too high it may kill a few of your audience -
    It does not seem to eat batteries so you may not need a wall wart - The "throw" or sweep of the pedal is way too fast - you have to pay a lot of attention to barely moving your foot on both the volume or Wa - Must of the lower "travel" on the Wa is the way too crispy sound that may kill some of your audience - Most of the volume travel does nothing -
    Still all in all I think it is a good unit and if they fixed these things it would be great -

  • Justin Fawsitt
    from Oakland, CA February 21, 2014

    Morley Wah

    Clunky and cheap-looking piece of equipment. Awkward on/off switch. Unimpressive wah sounds. Volume function barely adequate. Worst of all, it doesn't work at all when connected to a 9V adapter. Total waste of money.

Questions about the Morley PWOV Vintage Wah and Optical Volume Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway