rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

On-Stage Stands ASFSS6GB Dual-Screen Pop Blocker Reviews

3.0 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands ASFSS6GB Dual-Screen Pop Blocker?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands ASFSS6GB Dual-Screen Pop Blocker?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Andrew
    from November 25, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good

    Seems to work well. Does its job, no complaints about it, and the price was reasonable. Double layered and easily adjustable. What's not to like?

  • Thomas Duggan
    from Chicago, Illinois October 22, 2014Music Background:
    Podcaster

    Great Piece of Gear

    This pop filter delivers the goods in terms of performance. The Sale Engineer had me upgrade to this pop filter and I am glad he di- it worked out great.

  • Customer
    from Milwaukee, WI May 16, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Guitarist, Hobbyist

    Works Great.

    I tried getting away with recording vocals without a pop screen and that was definitely a mistake! I had an awesome recording, it was loud, full, and full of clarity. The only problem was I also captured the plosives. I went in search of a pop screen and found this one. I recorded another take with the pop screen in place and what a difference it makes! I was able to capture a loud, full clarity rich take with no plosives to be heard anywhere.

    I'm getting another one for my other mics!!

  • Dave Morrison
    from Camden ME December 15, 2014Music Background:
    musician

    simple but crucial

    Makes all the difference in the world! Don't record vocals without it.

  • Jason Edwards
    from Ames, IA January 28, 2017

    Great Pop Filter...

    Nice, long, dual screen pop filter, get the job done..

  • John Barry Jr
    from Massachusetts June 16, 2015

    On Stage Replaced it

    On stage replaced the windscreen..so we'll see how the new one last
    Great customer service at On Stage by the way

  • Customer
    from May 15, 2015

    its a pop blocker

    it does what it is suppose to do, greast for the price

  • Jonathan Ramos
    from Vero Beach, FL June 6, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Artist

    Great!!!

    Definitely worth the price!

  • David T. Anderson
    from East Moline, IL USA July 22, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Necessary

    If your recordings include vox, a pop filter is essential. I have a different pov than another reviewer. I found the goose neck long enough with room to spare. And while the goose neck is tight, and a little difficult to maneuver, this positioning only needs to be done once. After that it stays in place.

  • Jeremy dePrisco
    from Millville, PA September 1, 2014Music Background:
    Project studio owner, 20 years home recording experience

    Works, but a bit fragile

    I had mine for about a year, and it was fine. Then while moving my studio temporarily it got roughed up a bit, and then fell apart. The little posts that connect the two disks are not very strong, and one side came off. With the right epoxy and careful setup of a rig to put pressure on the whole thing, I was able to fix it, but it was a hassle. I probably wouldn't buy another one.

  • Customer
    from NC March 9, 2015Music Background:
    Setting up my home studio

    Just OK

    I read the reviews, was trying to find the right pop filter. Here is the problem I am having with this one. I use a boom stand for my vocal microphone, attach the pop filter to the boom arm. The gooseneck will not stay in place if you try to bend it past a 30 degree angle. So I have to use the filter with the goose neck without a curve. That means I connect the Pop Filter 11.5 inches down the boom arm. Then I turned the microphone 90 degrees so I'm no longer using the boom arm to eliminate hitting the stand with my guitar ( I guess you have to visualize how most of us use a boom stand to eliminate hitting the upright with our guitar or bass ) To sum it up I had to change the way I position mics and boom stands because the gooseneck will not stay bent. I'm looking for another Pop Filter exactly what I wanted to avoid.

  • Buzzard
    from Sandy, UT April 2, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good filter - not great construction

    As you've probably seen in the other reviews, there is good and bad here. The good news is that this pop filter works nicely. The bad news is that it's not made super well (lower quality fittings).

  • Jeremy dePrisco
    from Central PA July 27, 2014Music Background:
    Performer, recordist

    Ok at first but doesnt last

    I already had an all metal pop screen, which I dudnt like because the edges are sharp. So I tried this and was pleased at first. The double screen does work.

    Within 6 months the mesh began to tear and one of the sides broke off completely with only light handling. I take care of my gear so I was surprised how quickly this deteriorated. Trying to fix it, but may be a lost cause as the plastic is flimsy and hard to glue. Would not recommend unless you dont plan to move it ever and understand it is close to disposable.

  • Dave Steele
    from Fort Wayne, IN September 30, 2012Music Background:
    Voice Overs

    Bad

    While the dual screen is very nice, the short goose neck will not work with a large diaphragm mic if your boom is extended. The neck is tight, hard to maneuver into position and very clunky.

    I bought 2 of them. Bad call. Will be returning both.

  • John Barry Jr.
    from Adams, MA June 15, 2015

    Disappointed

    The windscreen came apart with a week...and I only used it one...it was just sitting on the stand

  • Erik Maier
    from Troy, MI February 24, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Musician, Vocalist

    Cheap brand

    I very rarely submit reviews, but seeing as there are many very similar pop filters out there, I wanted to warn against this one. The first one I ordered, the neck snapped on the 2nd day I used it. I figured "it's only $20, maybe I was handling too rough" and bought another one. This one was shipped with one of the material faces already tearing. Very cheap brand.

  • Stephen
    from Washington, D.C. December 10, 2014Music Background:
    DIY Musician

    Shoddy construction

    That the gooseneck on this pop screen is a royal pain is to be expected. It mostly does what it wants to do, and you have to mess with it a lot in order to position it effectively. But for a $20 investment, that's okay. But when the screen falls apart on its second use, that's a deal breaker. It might seem silly to invest more than $50 on a high-quality, durable pop screen, but in the long run you'll save money when you don't have to replace it over and over - plus you'll have a better experience from the start.

  • Ed
    from San Francisco, CA August 16, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Home Studio

    Cheap Quality

    Build quality is poor- you get what you pay for. The filter fabric is clamped between two permanently attached plastic rings, which means if the fabric comes out, you can't fix it. Mine came like this- probably just from having something else in the shipping box on top of it.

    I get it- it is a budget purchase. If you are REALLY gentle with your stuff, and NEVER have drunk musicians around, then this might work for you. Otherwise, I wouldn't recommend it.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands ASFSS6GB Dual-Screen Pop Blocker?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway