0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

On-Stage Stands ASVS6B Pop Blocker Reviews

3.0 stars based on 24 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands ASVS6B Pop Blocker?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands ASVS6B Pop Blocker?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Stuart Niven

    It stops pops!

  • Alex V Dickson
    from Lawton, OK USA March 8, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist as of right now.

    Great addition

    This has been a great help for my studio. I haven't recorded much in the ways of vocals yet, but it has helped greatly with the little bit I have done.

  • Ammar Basabra
    from Mukalla City, Yemen Republic. November 19, 2013Music Background:
    Artist,songwriter,Hobbyist....

    Pop blocker

    Nice! Does the job. Sing comfortably without worrying about the t's and p's.

  • Mark Hans
    from Woodstock, NY April 30, 2013Music Background:
    Singer/Voice Actor

    A great pop filter.

    It works, it's very solid.

  • Customer
    from July 24, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Great

    It does exactly what it's supposed to. Good investment!

  • AL+1
    from HAWAII November 25, 2016Music Background:
    Amature/ Hobbist

    Get it.

    Great price and very much needed when recording vocals.

  • Timothy
    from Fort Wayne, IN October 20, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    It does what it's supposed to.

    Works exactly like it should. Not the most flexible gooseneck I've seen, but then again, it's twenty bucks. It's the best deal you can get for a pop filter.

  • Kim
    from United States September 26, 2013Music Background:
    Recording/performance hobbyist, professional music therapist

    Does the job and cost very little

    Buying home studio equipment can get really expensive really fast, so I appreciated being able to be cheap in this area and still get a good product. I read other reviews that this product is not long enough and difficult to place. I did not have that experience. The clamp is great and the neck is very flexible and stays where I put it. The neck is long enough because I use an upright studio mic. Not sure if there would be trouble with a regular mic. My vocal recordings came out crisp but without the explosive pops that ruin a recording. I gave the product a 4.5 because I still need to reduce my s sounds a little with my recording software.

  • Bryan Caruso
    from atlanta December 13, 2012Music Background:
    engineer, producer, guitarest, bassest, pianist, violinist

    bang for your buck

    it does its job. the only reason why i didnt give it a full 5 stars is because the gooseneck doesnt bend and stay in the position you need it in. you pretty much have to keep the goose neck straight. i recomend using a mic stand with no boom.

  • Harlan W
    from Seattle December 19, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    On-Stage Stands 6" Pop Filter

    A good inexpensive pop filter.

  • Customer
    from June 4, 2013

    Not bad - You get what you pay for

    The filter works great. Eliminates pops and cuts harsh S's. The goose neck is a wee bit short and you kinda have to finagle it around to get into position. My clip didn't hold onto my boom stand very well (thin grip pads) and the adhesive on one side didn't hold so the pad crumpled. I'm chalking it up to bad luck and because Sweetwater is sending me a replacement, I am willing to give it another shot. Definitely worth the money. I just wish the attachment was a little better.

    As always: great Customer service and amazing processing/delivery speed

  • R.G. Rourke
    from LA,CA June 11, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Pop Filter

    Does the job but a little difficult to get the goose neck to bend and hold it's position.

  • Customer
    from Rowlett Texas February 26, 2017

    Going to Buy Something Else

    I've had this for a while but I'm going to replace it as I can never get the thing to sit correctly where it needs to be.

  • Jayson
    from Boston May 2, 2015Music Background:
    Freelance Engineer

    It works, but not well.

    I personally did not buy this item, my father bought it for me as a surprise when I said I needed to pick up a new pop filter. However, after working with this pop filter for 5 months now, I can say with certainty that this thing is awful.

    Yes, it does block pops, pretty well. Occasionally I will still get one in there, especially if I'm recording ADR rather than singing, but they are few and far between.

    Stating that this pop filter has a goose-neck is technically true, but it's as true as it is false. Yes, the extension does bend, but not by very much. It will bend to around 90 degrees, then go right back down to 30 degrees. I have held this thing to stretch it out for hours and it hasn't gotten any better. The goose-neck turns, but will always go back to the way it was.

    I have not been able to attach this to the same stand as the mic and actually have it function. I have had to use 2 stands in order to use a pop filter, one for the microphone, and one for the pop filter. If your microphone stands straight up, then this might not be as big of an issue, but otherwise you are going to need a separate stand just to get this thing in the right position. It is also very heavy, which makes placement even more difficult if using an elbow stand.

    Now I gave this 2.5 stars instead of 1 for a few reasons. It is very sturdy and I highly doubt that I will ever break this thing, which is saying a lot since it is all plastic. It does surprisingly well at removing pops from vocal takes. The clip that is uses can be used on pretty much any stand that I can think of, and can even be attached to other things if you need it to, which, with how horrible the goose-neck is on this thing, might be necessary.

  • Customer
    from Pasco, WA January 6, 2014Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter - Christian Rock

    Works

    As expected, this pop filter does its job. However, the gooseneck does not hold its position very well making it difficult to get it angled correctly in front of the microphone when clipped to straight or boom stands.

  • Gregory Morales
    from Gastonia, NC/Paterson, NJ December 11, 2013Music Background:
    Hip Hop/Rap/R&B recording engineer and artist

    get a better one...

    as soon as i got this pop filter i put it in place but come to find out...that was real difficult to do....the neck on this this is only 6" so with a long microphone and a wide shockmount it was very difficult to do....it does what its supposed to do while recording...yes...but its limited in quality because of its gooseneck size...good luck...

  • Rod Chandler
    from United States January 1, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    It's Ok.

    It works ok, but I can see in the near future buying one of a little beter quality. The gooseneck flexibility is somewhat limited, and the clip likes to slip and slide a bit if you try to stretch it just a hair too much. For the money it is ok, but I can see wanting a little better one. But as far as how it works as a pop blocker, I will say that it does the job well, it just takes a little while to get it set just right.

  • Valen Ponomaroff
    from Arroyo Grande, CA October 27, 2013

    Do yourself a favor and just get the next step up.

    It's a pop filter and as a pop filter it works. However the gooseneck is far too small and the clamp just failed miserably. I could not get it in a position that would work when I needed to track my vocals. The filter itself is fine but since i couldn't fasten it on the mic stand (a mic stand from the same company as the pop filter) i ended up holding it like a microphone when I tracked vocals. I know this pf is cheap but if 20 dollars is really all you can afford to spend then i would recommend just making a pf yourself with pantyhose and a close hanger. I ended up just getting a Stedman and although more expensive I'm not wasting time and money on something as basic as a pop filter.

  • Ric Holloway
    from Chippewa Lake, OH August 24, 2013Music Background:
    Singer, Songwriter, Engineer, Producer

    OK for the money

    The goose-neck is very short and the pop screen is only on one side. It is adequate but I believe I should've spent the extra money for another filter.

  • Eddie Esteban
    from October 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Almost satisfied

    This pop filter does it purpose only that the gooseneck is too short to reach the front of the mic. I have to device very awkward positions for it to be positioned in front of my mic. I hope the manufacturer extends the gooseneck....

  • Customer
    from January 24, 2016

    Can't position

    The metal arm that holds the filter can be bent to about 2 different positions

  • Kevin Coelho
    from November 18, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Artist / Sound Engineer

    You get what you pay for.

    The neck of this thing is super inflexible so it's impossible to make it stay in the right position. It also doesn't stay on the stand. Didn't feel like wasting gaff tape making it do what I want. You really get what you pay for - a cheap pop filter.

  • Customer
    from May 22, 2015

    Bad

    This thing is a waste of money... simply put, it does not stay in place, the clip is bad, the flexible part is bad... well you get the picture :(

  • Buck
    from TN USA December 25, 2013Music Background:
    Artist/Writer/Recording Engineer/Multi-instrumentlist

    Not useful for me

    The gooseneck is not long enough and does not hold its shape well.
    I would recommend getting one with an extension bar and longer neck.

  • Jon
    from November 27, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer

    Gooseneck not long enough - or flexible enough.

    Title says it all. I bought several of these for a multi voice session. Gooseneck was not long enough to mount it on the mic stand and maintain a stable position. Should be a little longer and more flexible. Spend a little more and buy quality screens.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands ASVS6B Pop Blocker?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway