0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

TC Electronic PolyTune Mini Polyphonic Tuning Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
  • from September 23, 2014

    works great

    love it. small but bright enough to see

  • from El Segundo, CA August 28, 2014Music Background:
    Band-leader, songwriter, engineer

    The best tuning pedal ever!

    The best tuning pedal ever!

    I have owned several, but thanks again to Tony Dayton at Sweetwater I was guided to the best!

  • from Atlanta October 28, 2013Music Background:
    Songwriter

    Best tuner out there

    Stop your searching now! This is by far the best tuner I have ever used. It is extremely precise. I thought I was having troubles with intonation on my guitar due to a few of my strings not sounding right after tuning. I was using a TU-3 and would tune my guitar but it would still sound off. I bought this tuner, tuned my guitar (which the tuner is very easy to read and super accurate) and would ya believe it, no more issues with my strings sounding off! The polyphonic setting works like a charm and the size is just perfect for a pedal board. Bottom line, if you are looking for a tuner, especially to add to your board, this is the one. Hands. Down.

  • from United States March 27, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician, Guitarist, Audio engineer

    Same as it's big brother.

    Really awesome micro pedal. I had the larger one and loved it but I wanted to save space on my pedalboard. This thinks pedal rocks!

  • from Everett, MA March 6, 2013Music Background:
    25+ years semi-pro & hobbyist

    Tiny and works great!

    I am so pleased by this item. Been playing for 25+ years and owned many tuners, and this guy is just great in all the ways I care about: It's really tiny, it's bright and easy to see, solidly built, responds very quickly and the tune-all-strings-at-once feature works great.

  • from Memphis, TN USA November 8, 2012Music Background:
    artist

    PolyTune Mini

    much more accurate than other tuners i've used and has very fast response time

  • from May 14, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Best tuner by far!

    Absolutely love this tuner. Compact and perfect for my packed pedal board and still get that great polytune quality.

  • from Clifton, VA March 28, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Cool Little Tuner!

    Received this tuner from Sweetwater yesterday and used it in my board at band rehearsal last night. Works perfectly as advertised, is tiny and doesnt take up much precious pedal board room, and is easy to see/read and use. I found the "see all the strings tuning status with one strum" feature to work much better than I thought it would - very intuitive. Mutes your rig while tuning too, Really a perfect tuner for any professional gigging musician. Possible complaints are very few: Some may complain that its not battery powered but for me that was a non-issue as I use a powered pedal board anyway. The manual is written in very small print on the back of the box which is too small for my old eyes to read - but the manual can be dowloaded at the TC Electronic website, again no big deal. Overall I highly recommend!

  • from Central FL June 19, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Great tuner

    Saves space on my pedalboard with it's small size.
    Saves time with the ability to check all 6 strings at once. I've read some reviewers complain that it is not as quick or accurate in "poly mode"...well DUH, you're giving it 6 times as much information for the same processor to deal with...the effective way to use this little bug is POLY mode to check which strings are out, then TUNE them individually. This is accurate and still saves you time. Haven't used it in direct sunlight yet.

  • from Southern California February 1, 2013Music Background:
    Player

    great little tuner

    Solid , small, easy to use and accurate!! What more do you need.
    Based off of this pedal I will be buying more TC products very soon!!

  • from Fincastle, VA USA August 16, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    TC PolyTune Mini

    Love it. works great. It should however come with a power supply as there is no battery area. I dont think this was clearly indicated in the information. It works just as advertized. Its easy to see and it takes very little room on the pedal board. If i gave it a 5, there would be no room for improvement. The drop D tuning is handy but i would rather see an Open G tuning.

  • from Mexico April 23, 2013Music Background:
    Amateur recording musician

    Works great

    The polyphonic tuning sometimes doesn't exactly match the independent string tuning. It's not too much difference and it's within a range that it'll work for live situations when you want to quickly tune between songs. For precise tuning you should definitely switch to independent string tuning.

  • from United States Temecula, California April 23, 2012Music Background:
    pro writer/artist/producer www.michaelchain.com

    Tiny Tuner

    Small footprint and the lack of bells and whistles is a plus for me - less to get bumped and require fiddling. I just wanted a stone simple tuner for a mini board and I got just that. The only glitch on my unit is when strumming all the strings at once it has a hard time with the G & D strings. Works fine on one string at a time though. I'm using a vintage Barney Kessel Gibson with 10s. For a board this works great but my little clamp on Snark tuner is my favorite.

Questions about the TC Electronic PolyTune Mini Polyphonic Tuning Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway