rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Line 6 POD Studio UX1 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Line 6 POD Studio UX1?

Questions about the Line 6 POD Studio UX1?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from Houston, TX USA June 3, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Product!

    Easy to use, and has everything that I need!

  • Ian Wladinir
    from March 5, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Really nice product

    Really simple to install and use, works perfectly. I love this thing :)

  • Gary Shepherd
    from London England May 25, 2011Music Background:
    Recording engineer

    Really Good Value

    A really good interface, and you get Pod Farm 2 which is awesome. What more can you ask for?

  • Customer
    from May 25, 2011

    Line 6 POD Studio UX1 rocks!

    Over the last 20 years I've used a range of MIDI kit, and I'm used to having to fiddle with settings and get a little frustrated whilst getting things working. The UX1 is the easiest thing I have ever set up, and my friends were amazed at just how easy it was to pull components out, change settings and get amazing sounds. Awesome.

  • Customer
    from March 1, 2014

    Very nice!

    Easy to use, very good support from line 6, great sound, almost zero ping ! One of the best cards I ever used

  • TOM LARSON
    from PHILADELPHIA, PA November 9, 2012Music Background:
    VOCALIST,GUITARS(6,7,8,AND 12 STRING),BASS,DRUMS AND RECORDING ENGINEER

    INCREDIBLE GEAR

    BESIDES THE FACT THAT IT DOES NOT COME WITH INSTRUCTIONS-U GET THEM ONLINE,THIS IS AN AWESOME ADVANCEMENT IN GUITAR/RECORDING TECHNOLOGY.0 LATENCY,EVERY GUITAR TONE U WANT...ALL IN THIS LIL BOX.I PAID MORE FOR 1 FOOTPEDAL THAT FOR THIS.LISTENING TO THE RECORDING,I WAS IN AWE,I MADE MY OWN UNIQUE TONE AND EVERYONE GAVE ME A HEADS UP ON MY TONE.KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

  • ridzki ian andriadi
    from bogor, Indonesia May 26, 2011Music Background:
    hobbyist

    THE SOUND IS REAL

    This product can make sounds like we use amplifiers and effect!!!
    With POD FARM we can set up our sounds like we use the real equipment!!
    GREAT SOUNDS!!!

  • Uncle Bud
    from Northern Wisconsin April 18, 2009Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Works Great; Sounds Great

    I have had little trouble with my UX1; most issues just involve a restart of the computer. After messing with it for a couple of days to familiarize myself with the controls and sounds, I have been using it to record guitars/keys/bass/ and vocals on my iMac/garageband. I've been sending my recordings to fellow musicians and they are totally blown away at how good they sound. I have a friend who is a professional studio engineer and musician, and he was really impressed with the tones I was getting on my guitar through the UX1 and Gearbox. Gearbox is literally infinite in the permutations of amps/cabinets/effects/etc. that one has control over. I'm having too much fun to write anymore. Highly recommended for the budget-minded. Or anyone who just records one instrument at a time.

  • Yiannis Kontos
    from Thessaloniki, Greece May 25, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist, DJ

    Great product

    Great product value for money, nice interface, realistic simulations of effects and amps, no problems with a decent pc or laptop. Hihgly recommended... It even delivers as an external soundcard for DJ duties and cooperates great with DJPro SOftware...

  • Scotty
    from Elmira N.Y. June 5, 2010Music Background:
    In a band/ Guitar instructor/ Composer.

    Excellent interface!

    This is the interface you need if you are on a budget, but need something that sounds pro. I use it with ezdrummer & the included 8 track software. The effects for guitar are endless, & The thing is just plain easy to use & install. This is the BEST interface in this price range. I am 90 % happy with it. The ONLY drawback is no phantom power on the mic. jack....However, If you are using a Sure SM-57 like I am, you can get great results plain & simple. Order one today!!

  • Andrew Gordon
    from USA March 25, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Not Happy

    I bought this specifically for Propellerheads Record and it works ok recording, my problem with it is when listening to play back there seems to be sound dropout, I have messed around with different settings but am unable to get rid of this glitch, maybe its something to do with latencey. Anyway my Tascam US 100 which is half the price does play back without any problem. Would not buy Line 6 again very disapointed

  • Tom Moy
    from Chicago, IL January 5, 2010Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Line6 (Pod Farm) Software Does Not Support Snow Leopard

    Sweetwater, you should warn your customers to hold off on purchasing any Line6 products that are not compatible with Mac OS X Snow Leopard. Pod Farm is one. And any other Line6 software may also be questionable. Line6 has issued beta drivers, but they are what they are: beta. I actually created an external boot disk using regular Leopard which *is* compatible. Line6 has not or will not publish any ETA on the new drivers.

Questions about the Line 6 POD Studio UX1?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway