0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Line 6 POD HD500 Bag Reviews

4.5 stars based on 22 customer reviews
Questions about the Line 6 POD HD500 Bag?

Questions about the Line 6 POD HD500 Bag?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 13, 2017

    BAG!

    It's a great bag, have had it for a while now, hasn't ripped and it still smells nice.

  • from laredo tx December 26, 2016Music Background:
    guitarist

    Great bag.

    Bought this bag for my firehawk fx pedalboard and it fits like a glove. Great service from sweetwater as always hands down.

  • from California October 18, 2016

    perfect

    My husband has been carrying his line 6 back and forth to church every Sunday in the box that it came in. When I watched him packing it away after church one Sunday I decided to check online and see if I could find him a bag to carry it in to keep it safe. I surprised him with this bag as an anniversary gift. He absolutely loves it. It fits perfect and makes Sunday mornings so much easier.

  • from September 4, 2016

    Great gig bag!

    Bought the bag to pack my Line 6 Pro500 for a live gig. It handled the pedal board and all of my cables. Very Durable bag.

  • from N.C. March 14, 2016

    Great Addition to Your Pedalboard

    I should have purchased this years ago. I have always toted my Line 6 POD HD500X pedalboard to gig's which was a pain (seeing as how this POD has no handles), especially when raining. It fits my POD perfectly & seems to be rugged enough to last a while. Very satisfied !!! Also, this was my 1st time dealing with Sweetwater & it was a pleasure. They provide customer service like in the good old day's (i.e. the way customer service should be, not like 99% of the company's today). When I need any more gear, they will be my "go to" folks.

  • from Orlando January 23, 2016

    Great service and product

    Purchase was a Christmas gift for my musician son. Bag was perfect and customer service is stellar!

  • from Louisiana January 3, 2016Music Background:
    Austin,TX

    Great stuff

    Customer service was really good and I never thought once that I was just another number. I needed this for my hd500x and it fits perfectly.

  • from Colorado December 30, 2015Music Background:
    Playing guitar for 18 years

    Must-Have for POD HD500X

    I have the POD HD500X and I highly recommend this bag as an ideal accessory. I play in a pop band that plays a wide variety of music; the POD allows me to get any sound I need and this bag allows me to carry it in style and comfort. I can arrive at a gig with my guitar case and my POD in this bag and that is all I need. There is room to hold the POD, my instrument and XLR cables, my second expression pedal, power cord, and any backstage passes, tickets, or lanyards. It is made of a very high-quality plastic-type material that resists water and stains; the heavy-duty zippers appear like they will last for the lifetime of the bag if not longer.

  • from November 27, 2015

    Great protection for your hd500x!

    If you have the pod hd500x then you definitely want to protect it when not in use...this is a must have for your line6 pod HD500X!!!

  • from May 11, 2015

    Line 6 POD HD500X Bag

    It fits like a glove!!! The large pocket on front holds all of my cords and cables with no problem.

  • from United States March 31, 2015

    Exactly what it says

    If you get the Pod HD500x, you'll want this. It's too cool a piece of gear to be carrying around unprotected, and this bag is perfect for it. Fits the pid snugly and has just enough room in the front pocket for all your necessary cablea. Two thumbs up. You wouldn't have a guitar without a case, now would you?

  • from September 17, 2014

    Excellent product

    Good construction and able to carry all accessories.

  • from ny April 16, 2013Music Background:
    beginner musician

    just what i wanted

    fist time ordering something from sweetwater, and it was sweet...
    my hd500 fits perfect thanks guys also love the call back to make sure I order it that was awesome

  • from Logansport, IN January 7, 2017

    This bag fits the HD500 like a glove!

    The POD HD500 JUST fits in this bag. (It's not going to be swimming around!) It's made well and looks like it will hold up well. Maybe it will loosen up a little bit with use, but it is definitely a tight fit new.

  • from Chicago, IL June 22, 2016Music Background:
    Serious hobbyist, home studio recorder

    Helpful Protection As Good As Soft Cases Are

    This is form-fitted for the POD HD500 or 500X, with some thicker foam padding around the circumference. The extra zippered pocket in the front is perfect for the power supply and USB cable that come with the POD, plus at least a few connecting cables. It has a handle that is suitcase style and a shoulder strap that leaves both hands free (in theory you can carry a guitar and amp too -- ouch). Bear in mind that this is a soft case, so it won't really protect your POD from serious bumps or drops, but protects the POD from dirt, dings and things banging into its many knobs. The POD is a very awkward item to try to carry around, and this gives you needed protection (and keeps dust off when putting the POD in storage). It takes up only slightly more room than the POD itself. Getting one is practically a necessity if you care about your POD.

  • from Hudson Valley March 8, 2016

    Line 6 POD HD500 Bag

    I got tired of carrying my HD500 loose and shoving my patch cords into a too small pocket in my guitar's gig bag. This case is made specifically for this device so it fits like a glove. It's made from a durable material, with semi-decent padding, but nothing that would protect the unit if it should fall. I like that the shoulder straps are on either side. It doesn't swing as much over the shoulder and secures the bag from opening if not zippered all the way. Now that my pedalboard is over my shoulder, and not in my hand, I can carry more equipment into the gig or studio. That means one less trip back to the car.

  • from January 31, 2016

    It Will Work

    While this bag was designed for the POD HD500, Line 6 says this is also the bag to use if you have the Amplifi FX100. I bought it with that in mind. The bag is somewhat bigger than the FX100, about 4 or 5 inches wider than that board, an inch or so deeper. The size difference doesn't bother me much, but I do wish there were a bag specifically for it that fit correctly. I am just glad to have a quality case to tote the thing around in so it doesn't get dinged up.

    About the bag itself: Looks to be plenty sturdy and well cushioned. I trust it. The handle gives me confidence, and the front pocket is deep enough to put in a cable and the power supply with no problem. The only point that I worry about is the shoulder strap. The clips are a bit strange and I'm almost positive I could sew up a better strap at home on my wife's sewing machine. (Might, in fact)

  • from May 11, 2015

    Purchase of Line 6 POD HD500 Bag

    received as advertised and already using my new Line 6 POD HD500 Bag

  • from Niagara Falls, New York March 17, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Musician

    Line 6 Pod HD 500x bag

    I have been lugging around a homemade bag of pedals and equipment to gigs and rehearsal. Now my life is easy with the pod hd 500x and line six bag. Only one draw back. Now I have to help my drummer more with his gear because it only takes me ten minutes to pack my gear. Thanks to SweetWater.

  • from Merced, CA USA February 10, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarrist

    Bag is nice enough

    Enough space to put my pedal related gear in. Would have liked a few side slots for the cables and power cords though, they fit a little awkwardly in the bag, but oh well.

  • from Atlanta, GA December 6, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-pro

    Pretty good - but zipper could be better quality

    It's a pretty basic bag as you would expect - has a good snug fit for the HD500X.

    Wasn't terribly impressed with the quality of the zipper - so we'll have to see how that works out....

  • from Canton, OH July 25, 2016

    Adequate

    Bag is great looking and well made. The only reason I did not rate it at 5 stars is because it has no padding on the bottom where the fairly heavy HD500 will be set down. As far as being able to carry the bag and hold up to the weight it is a very good bag.

Questions about the Line 6 POD HD500 Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway