0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Line 6 Pocket POD Guitar Amp Emulator Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Line 6 Pocket POD Guitar Amp Emulator?

Questions about the Line 6 Pocket POD Guitar Amp Emulator?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Chris McCown

    From clean to mean, this little POD comes ready to rock. Extremely portable - use it for a quiet practice solution via headphones, or combine it with a Fender Mini '57 Twin (for example) and clip them both onto your belt - you'll be amplified, "wireless," and prepared to entertain!

  • from Chile March 3, 2017Music Background:
    Music Producer

    The best for that price

    After trying several low cost multi effects I think this is the best, and not only for the price but for quality too. It is basically a big POD with reduced features. I have used it with amps and recording and it is awesome for the price.

    The software is confortable and easy to use. I modded mine and it is something I could work with.

  • from Lucerne, CA May 23, 2015Music Background:
    Former rock band guitarist, now private recording studio cat

    COVERS ALL THE BASES

    This (really) little FX processor has me picking and grinning for hours and days!

    Navigating the menus takes a bit of practice, but that's only because there's SO much packed in there, from twangy country, to crunchy rock, and everything in between. And all this in a unit that sits lightly on my belt or strap. It's guitar heaven at my fingertips!

    An outstanding value for the price. Five stars to Line 6, Sweetwater, and my sales engineer, Andy Miller!

  • from Drexel PA April 16, 2015Music Background:
    30+ years experience in post sound and location recording

    Powerful Snare Processing!!!

    Blown away. Simply blown away. I use this as an outboard unit alongside my SSL 9000. The input and output don't quite fit the my DB25 cables to the patchbay, but this can easily be remedied with a soldering iron and some tape! However there is no sacrifice in tone. I reach for presets 1-6 to give my snare that classic "Elton John" vibe. Presets 8-12 work great to fix timing issues, and the later 6 presets are great for adding a little mastering magic to your snare chain. Snare tuning too low? Turn up the drive knob! Cymbal leakage in Tom mics? Turn up the effects knob! Just remember microphone input goes into "CD/mp3 in".
    Phantom power is provided by the included 4 AA batteries. A must have!!!!

  • from Fort Wayne, IN United States December 8, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-Pro

    My new Line 6 Pocket Pod is like adding a new member to the group!!

    I purchased my Pocket Pod because a friend mentioned his when I asked about his guitar sounds on his new recording. Man, the sound is so good and so versatile that I've not only been using this for my electric, but also acoustic guitar, and the bass is fantastic!! I haven't tried keyboard or sax yet, but I'm sure it'll be interesting! This is a great, easy to use device that's by far the best addition to my recording arsenal.

  • from Coeur D'Alene, ID USA October 13, 2007Music Background:
    Studio Musician/Hobbyist/Home Studio Engineer

    "NECROMANCER INSIDE"

    I can't put it down! I've been playing guitar for 30 Years and have gone through myriad's of equipment. The tonal wizardry alone of this wee little kidney bean completely dumbfounds me! If I would have possessed such a device durring my formative years, I would have been ~"God"~

    I just recieved it today and I'm already all over it. With it's vast array of presets, effects, amp/cab emu's and unlimited downloadable presets from Vyzex, the possibilities are truly governed by the imagination! I would have paid $229.99 for this much quality. The multidirectional controller is the perfect size for the unit and is easy to manipulate. I don't by the "big hand" compatibility issue one bit. Buy it!!! Their practically giving these babies away. It's my new kidney transplant!

  • from La Crosse August 17, 2007Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awesome

    This is a great tool. I love how i can take this anywhere without needing my amp. Sounds are great coming from my Strat. I would recommend anyone who wants to just sit down anywhere with their electric and jam.

  • from Cameron Park, Ca USA November 28, 2014Music Background:
    Musician and Recording Engineer

    Sweet little box

    I've been a Line 6 user for quite some time now and I can always expect the same delivery of sound from and piece of gear they offer. Knowing that I can have that sound on the couch or in the office or car with this little box is exactly what led me to it. There are plenty of useful tones in the device. I like that I can throw a tube screamer or DS1 in front of it and get the wicked shred tone out of it just as I would from a full blown amp setup. It's pretty cheap so it's a safe buy for quiet practice and you can still hook it up to record out of it. I would give it the full five stars if it just had a little easier interface or extra buttons. It seems like it has the space for it but after tinkering around you get the hang of it.

  • from Quebec City, Canada May 9, 2016

    Impressing little device !

    I am very pleased with the Line 6 Pocket Pod, the sound and the features are amazing for a device so small !

  • from Corona,CA. March 14, 2013Music Background:
    Semi- pro musician

    Pocket Pod

    Wow! is right! I had a little slow start , until I down loaded the in-depth reference manual. I have started to creat and save some user presets for previous songs that I played in my last band. They sound very close to my Boogie and 412 set-up. I use it on top of my Fender Champion 600. Very small set-up with very large tone. The only thing missing is the feedback sustain.!

  • from Eatonton, GA USA October 13, 2008Music Background:
    Musician in rock band.

    Great, but Not a Perfect Practice Tool

    To start off, I would like to say that this is a great start, but it has room to grow. I am in a band that doesn't have time to practice as much as we would like, and when I practice alone, I need a quiet method. This gets the job done: it has, of course, a headphone jack, place to plug in my iPod (great for practice without the band), jack for power adapter (saves money on batteries), and allows for the recording of quick riffs or full demos. Plus, comes with the very useful tuner and tons of presets. Those are the pros.

    The cons aren't so bad: I expected the tough metal casing of its bigger bothers, but this one is light and plastic (I feel like it wouldn't be too hard to break it; not good for something that I want to throw into a bag and take everywhere). The buttons are also plastic, and i feel, too high; they would have been just as useful at half the size. I would have also liked a power button; the turn-on-when-you-plug-in feature just isn't too my taste. But the biggest problem that I have with this as a practice tool is no metronome. I feel like that is one of the most useful things for my practice sessions, and this doesn't have one. Now, I suppose you could plug a metronome into the mp3 jack, but that is a little annoying to me. If it had the metronome alone, I would have given it 4.5 or 5 stars.

    I hope that newer models will be more to my liking, but looking at the new Express model, I feel like this model is superior (if this review weren't so long, I would state why).

  • from K-Town, MT May 10, 2009Music Background:
    10 years of music, 2 years of guitar

    Good for jamming

    I am a relatively new guitarist and I got the POD so I could have some nice effects at a nice price. For the price, it's pretty good. It's a great tool for jamming with friends and also for making crappy little amps sound a lot better. I would recommend this for any new musician who wants a lotta tones for not a lotta cash and for someone who wants great portability.

  • from Pyeongtaek ROK December 20, 2010Music Background:
    Guitar Hobbyist

    You get what you pay for

    Sounds great and is cheap. That being said, I deeply regret not getting a different processor. In order to make it "portable," Line 6 has made it virtually impossible to manipulate. The same four knobs control 8 functions. Want the drive cranked? Hope you like the bass cranked too. Want some treble? Well you're going to get delay for days also. And this baby eats AAA's for breakfast. Basically, it's made for novices who like presets. I mean, it has a belt clip. If you like dedicated controls, spend the extra dough and get the POD 2, like I should have done.

Questions about the Line 6 Pocket POD Guitar Amp Emulator?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway