0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Furman Plug Lock Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Furman Plug Lock?

Questions about the Furman Plug Lock?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Minnesota December 6, 2016Music Background:
    professional

    floor or rack gear power.

    Awesome product plug in all your stage adapters and be safe with this units surge protection...awesome!

  • from Rhode Island November 10, 2015Music Background:
    Music & Visual Artist

    Furman Plug Lock

    Sure, there are other power supplies out there for your stomp boxes, but what are you going to do with those stomp boxes that require their own power adapter's only? At last count, I have 5-6 of these Furmans. Yeah, they take up space. But, you'll always have the correct power supply and you never have to worry about a power adapter coming loose during a live performance - that's one less big headache!

  • from Rhode Island October 1, 2015

    Furman Plug Lock

    These are sturdy and will hold up to 5 adapters. These are great because they "lock down" your adapters to your pedals, so you don't need to worry about adapters coming loose and therefore, loosing part of your rig (especially, while playing Live). If you're using multi-adapters for your rig, then these are worth the peace of mind they offer.

  • from Camilla, GA. USA August 25, 2015

    These are Great

    The only thing worse than not having room for the WARTS on your power strip is having one of the cumbersome buggers get loose during a performance and ruin the mood with #&$^%* and sparks.
    I wish this one were bigger, but I have several and I have located them near their own devices. Special Power Sources like the T-Rex and Voodoo are out of my price range and I am not on the road much, so these are not a bother and serve well in the studio.

    My only wish was that it had a power switch and a light. I plug it into the main buss that does, so not a problem. Furman has a good reputation for quality gear and when you screw down the clamps, they stay screwed..down.

  • from Tobyhanna, PA May 1, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    good quality

    What I expected.

  • from Cleveland, Ohio January 26, 2015Music Background:
    Performing musician, guitar teacher, music producer

    Perfect Solution For My Rack

    The Plug Lock worked out great! With five wall warts to organize it was the perfect solution. It fit into the back of my rack nicely. The clamp design is the key. It accommodates different size power supplies.

  • from Rhode Island February 16, 2015Music Background:
    Life spent in music- Guitarist/Songwriter/Singer/Producer

    Furman Plug Lock power strip

    Great product! Does what it is supposed to. A bit heavy.

  • from WI, USA April 22, 2014Music Background:
    Producer/Live Performer

    Does its Job

    The unit does just what it's supposed to do, but it doesn't fit a standard rack. Would have been great to know that in advance or if they included an adapting plate to extend it out to normal rack width.

    But for the price it sufficiently locked up and secured my power blocks inside my case leaving me one less thing to worry about.

  • from Houston, TX April 15, 2013Music Background:
    Active Gigging Musician

    Convenient

    I got this after my other power supply was lost and it's quite convenient. It's a very sturdy build and allows for a quick teardown. I use a Pedalsnake, so all my power supplies lock onto the Plug Lock and it sits behind my AC30. The Pedalsnake connects power and my whole signal path to and from my board at the front of the stage. All the power I use is in one spot and the PlugLock makes teardown easy as easy as throwing it in my bag. Recommended for anyone with multiple wall warts.

  • from Louisville, OH May 11, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician, Home recording

    Furman Plug Lock

    I'd like a time machine to take me back to the day before external power supplies, where an IEC cable was all you needed. But, alas, this is today and "wall warts" are more economical and easier to replace, so we have what we have. This power strip from Furman is a gift from the road Gods. I don't know what I did without it. Well worth the money. I deducted a star only because I'm still using some older power supplies that are large and barely fit under the retainer even when fully opened. They do fit though. Good job, Furman!

  • from Oklahoma City December 9, 2013Music Background:
    Church Sound Tech

    Furman Plug Lock

    Works good for holding in plugs, but that's it. It states it is rack mountable. It has tabs with holes, but the holes are not big enough for standard rack screws. Also, it is not 19" wide and is too short to fit in a rack; I simply screwed in one side and let it hang. It would be nice to have a power switch; it has a breaker only.

Questions about the Furman Plug Lock?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway