0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

On-Stage Stands KS7150 Platform Style Keyboard Stand Reviews

4.0 stars based on 48 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands KS7150 Platform Style Keyboard Stand?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KS7150 Platform Style Keyboard Stand?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • G Gardner
    from North Carolina December 8, 2016Music Background:
    Piano, Organ, Mountain Dulcimer and Dulci- Banjo

    Perfect Platform Keyboard Stand

    The adjustments are varied and easy to make and very sturdy. Too, there is plenty of room for your knees.

  • Ducati Bob
    from April 4, 2016

    Great for lap steel use

    I'm using the stand for a lap steel guitar. Being sturdy and well made, it can be easily raised to stand or lowered to sit and play. After using it for a while now it's a low price and high quality and Sweetwater's staff are very good people!

  • Customer
    from November 5, 2015

    Exactly what I was looking for!

    This fits my Yamaha YP235 perfectly, and is very sturdy and stable.

  • Customer
    from October 8, 2015

    Platform stand

    Great sturdy stand for the heavy keyboards

  • BRIAN BURKE JR
    from ROCHESTER, NY October 7, 2015Music Background:
    Keys++

    Tough Versitile Stand

    I have had this stand for quite a few years now +5 and have NEVER had a problem of any kind. I also have the heavy duty second tier with 4 arms. It hold a KRONOS 88 as well as an M-3 88, Somtimes I take off the M-3 and put on a board that holds a Tempest and a 61 key Novation ReMOTE 61 SL or just the Tempest and 2 x Dynaudio BM6 MKIII's. So iut will hold prestty much anything (weight wise) that a keyboard player might put on it. It also adjusts for height and for uneven floors. I live in a Pre-Cival war era house and the floors ar not exactly even so the feature of being able to adjust the height of each leg independently cames in very handy. It is noit finished like a K&m stand, but the paintis black and if you want it all shiny then you could het out some spray paint and some car wax and shine it up, but I don't personally finf that any more attractive than flat black, especially on stage. With the price that Sweetwater is charging and no shipping cost it is a no brainer to buy, oh and no legs to get in the way of your Pedals or anything else. I reccomend this stand without reservation unless you need mor bolt on options than this model offers.

  • Al
    from June 15, 2015

    Great purchase.

    The stand is extremely compact and a breeze to setup. I will likely look at purchasing the second tier soon.

  • Judy Barge
    from TX, USA February 6, 2015Music Background:
    Student

    KS7150 Keyboard Stand

    This new keyboard stand is strong, adjustable by both width and length and gives a more stable stance when playing the keyboard. I am very pleased with the quality and stability.

  • Prakash Wright
    from Sewanee, TN USA October 22, 2014Music Background:
    College Professor, Jazz Pianist, Church Musician, Composer,

    Should have done this long time ago

    5000% better than the X brace stands, hands down. Just the fact that I don't have to worry about bumping my legs on the stand is priceless. I'd definitely recommend going this route if you are playing on the road a lot. Now I've got to find something to do with the X brace stands I've got.

  • Charlie Rice
    from Staten Island June 4, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Home Studio, etc.

    A Solid Stand

    I have three of them in use. They're built solid, they don't move when you play, and fully adjustable. The best part about these stand (and stand of this style) is that there is plenty of leg room for seated players, not to mention room for your pedals, switches, etc. For $90, you can't go wrong.

    I don't gig with them, but it folds flat for easy transport. Highly recommended.

    Note; one of my stands arrived missing a knob. I told my Sweetwater sales rep, and 3 days later I received a bag full of knobs, no hassles. On-Stage stands by their product.

  • Butch
    from columbus,Ohio December 21, 2011Music Background:
    40 years exp.

    Absolutly perfect for my application

    bought this for my new xk-3c, ths is exactly what the Dr.ordered.Great Quality for a nice change of pace.

  • Gary Evans
    from Lavallette, NJ June 7, 2011Music Background:
    pro musician

    Does it well

    I bought it because I can use it with my Roland MIDI bass pedals, can't do that with an X stand. I found it to be quicker to set up than the X or double X stands that I have. It easily accepts a 2nd tier, and I can still use my keyboard stand mic mount. I wish I could trade in my other stands for platform stands.

  • Joan Gardy
    from Warren, Mi June 4, 2011Music Background:
    grandmother who finds music in schools very important.

    Sturdy keyboard stand

    Bought this stand to replace my grand daughter's folding stand. This replacement stand far surpasses the old one. Her keyboard is secure and safe. It was a great price and the service was excellent. Thanks so much.

  • Lovemusicart
    from Hopkins MN May 20, 2010Music Background:
    Videographer

    GET THIS ONE HERE AT SWEETWATER!

    I've had this stand for about 3 weeks now and it's fantastic! My SP88 doesn't move around on the platform, the stand doesn't wobble and I can bring it as close to me as I want. Wasn't able to do this with my previous stand. Thanks for the great service Sweetwater!

  • Scott
    from Melbourne AUS March 23, 2010Music Background:
    Aspiring Producer

    Wicked

    Seriously, if you are sick and tired of banging your knees against the brace of your X-stand, you MUST buy one of these immediately. They are beautifully made, fit into your studio perfectly, and actually adjust down to a very respectable 26 inches (which is lower than the lowest setting on my previous X-stand!). Pair this with a deluxe 2nd tier for your drum machine and Kore / synth module, and you are set. Love it.

  • Jim Austerman
    from Windom, Minnesota August 15, 2009Music Background:
    Professional keyboard musician, songwriter, composer.

    This is one outstanding keyboard stand from an outstanding music company.

    I had a gig date for this evening, August 14, 2009, to play outdoors for hundreds of folks. I knew we were going to have a huge tent shelter, but I also knew we would be on the grass where the surface was not even.

    I called Sweetwater, and talked to them about getting a keyboard stand that I could adjust the legs for uneven surfaces. They told me about this KS7150. Then, one of my musician friends told me that he found it for a few bucks cheaper at some other internet site. So, I thought about it for few minutes and decided to buy it from Sweetwater anyhow because I didn't have to pay any sales tax, and I also got a 2 year warranty and personalized service with it.

    Bottom line:
    This keyboard stand is sturdy, easy to fold, and easy to adjust. It also supports a lot of weight. In the end, this stand made tonight's gig a lot better. From now on, I think I'll purchase all my music gear from Sweetwater where I know I'll get good products, sound advice, and personalized attention from folks that know what they're talking about.

  • Joe Brown
    from West Hempstead, NY October 7, 2016Music Background:
    Playing in bands since 1964, Bass, Guitar, vocals, and recording bands.

    KS7150 Platform Style Keyboard Stand

    Great stand for the Roland V combo VR-90, holds it steadily. I have another one I purchased around 3/15 and it is still sturdy like new. Use it for RM16AI, macbookpro, routers, back up drive etc for studio and gigs. Iíve had the pleasure of purchasing items since 2009. And as always, quick shipping service and follow up calls from Zack Neels and the Sweetwater crew. Iíve had the pleasure of purchasing items since 2009. And as always, quick shipping service and follow up calls from Zack Neels and the Sweetwater crew.

  • Paul
    from Colorado August 24, 2016

    Does its job well

    Good price, well made & sturdy. Easy to carry as it folds flat and easy to set up. No complaints

  • Customer
    from May 4, 2015Music Background:
    House

    DJ STAND

    Very strong and sturdy for flight case

  • LARRY OCONNOR
    from Lakewood, CO February 24, 2015Music Background:
    piano man

    great alternative to ironing board stands

    folds up nice into KSB-6500 Bag for Z Stand.
    Not an iron horse but way handier and not too heavy.

  • Everett Ring
    from Marion, Ind. January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbist

    KeyboardStand

    This stand works good for my use. It's easy to set up and work with. It is stable on carpet. It will adjust to suit.

  • Carol Snyder
    from Flagstaff, AZ January 25, 2014Music Background:
    Music publisher, songwriter, singer, keyboard player

    On-Stage stand KS7150

    The On-Stage keyboard stand that I purchased from Sweetwater is terrific on so many levels. It's easy to fold up, put in the car and take to gigs; its sturdy but not heavy; and I love the holes on top to put electric chords through; ways. I especially like the fact that I can put my legs & feet under the stand, which I couldn't do with my other keyboard stand (which has the X legs). I highly recommend this to anyone who needs a versatile, heavy duty stand for their keyboard.

  • Daniel Morris
    from Ohio April 30, 2013Music Background:
    Pedal steel guitarist, mostly playing live.

    Wish I'd bought one earlier.

    I use this stand for my pedal board, which is NOT light. (I play pedal steel and have kept my board on a folding table). At a band rehearsal, I had to move the table and board a bit; apparently one of the legs caught on some carpet, pulled out of the socket, and everything nearly collapsed on the floor. Expensive accident avoided, but I realized I needed something more solid. The KS7150 is one solid stand, and is built very well. The idea of angled legs was a great one - helps keep the stand very stable. I would have liked the stand to be a little deeper, but that's my only minor quibble. Definitely recommended.

  • Sharon Fermon
    from Boston, MA April 21, 2013Music Background:
    absolutely none!

    Works perfectly for my "off label" purpose.

    Believing that "the longer you sit, the quicker you die," I wanted a stand for my computer keyboard and mouse, so I could stand in front of the monitor on my desk. The telescoping feature of the legs allowed me to find the perfect height.

  • Dan
    from Topeka, KS March 4, 2013Music Background:
    Jingle creator and entertainer

    Perfect Solution

    No knee knockin' X to get in your way.
    Was a little wobbly at a gig venue with an uneven floor...until I extended a couple of the easily adjustable legs and then it was solid as a rock. My Yamaha Mo X 8 is light but this stand holds it without any slip or slide. It's sturdy enough to hold over 300 lbs. i have also put converted it to a table for a mixer and amplifier by adding a piece of plywood. Glad I found the On-Stage stand.

  • jim myatt
    from May 12, 2012

    ks7150

    perfect for the studio .

  • Sheldon
    from TN January 27, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great

    This is a very nice stand. It is as advertised, Heavy duty, very adjustable and folds nicely.

  • Customer
    from April 7, 2016Music Background:
    Piano Player and Dueler.

    Nice stand

    This stand is used under my Yamaha CP4 in my home studio, and occasionally on a gig. Sets up and folds up easy, and it's fairly light weight. Stand is solid, and a perfect fit for the CP 4 which is 14x52 inches. Comes with adhesive rubber strips for the top so the keyboard does not slide around on the stand. No X stand under my feet, and it doesn't stick out past the keyboard. I like it.

  • David
    from missouri December 4, 2015Music Background:
    guitar

    keyboard stand

    our steel player uses this right over his steel it is long and wide enough to fit over the steel and lets him play the steel then remove his picks and play the keyboard parts. the stand being adjustable in all dimensions allowed him to set it up over the steel so it has a small footprint on stage but provides great stability and the height being easy to adjust made it perfect for our needs

  • John
    from Quiltville, USA October 26, 2015

    Other uses

    This is making an excellent adjustable height and portable quilting workstation for fabric cutting and ironing. All I added was a used cabinet door for a top. The wife says it is light enough to carry, easy to set up and take down, and is sturdy enough for her tasks. Now I can get back to my keyboards!

  • George Mitchell
    from September 11, 2015

    On Stage Platform Stand

    The most important things I like about this stand are the fact that it's
    light weight and folds down easily to transport.
    It supports my Nord Stage 2 76 pretty steady.
    Easy to setup and tear down.

  • Joe Brown
    from West Hempstead, NY March 24, 2015Music Background:
    Playing in Bands since 1964, Bass, Guitar, Vocals, recording groups.

    On Stage Stands KS7150 Platform Keyboard Stand

    The stand does the job. Holds the keyboard safely. Also used as table at gigs for mac router and SLRM16AI. Quick delivery and service from Zack Neels and Sweetwater crew.

  • Tom Greene
    from Phoenix, Az. August 22, 2014Music Background:
    Good Musician

    KS7150 Keyboard Stand

    This is a fine product.

  • Fred Van Doren
    from Seattle, WA June 13, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician, composer, arranger, music director

    Solid stand, a bit higher

    Finally I can ou m CP 300 on a stand and play both end of the piano without rocking it. This is a solid, steady stand and easy to set up. HOWEVER, I play sitting down and the lowest setting is still 4-6 inches higher than my bench. For now I can sit on a phone book...

  • Daniel Stein
    from United States May 17, 2013Music Background:
    Musician and CD/Live Music Producer

    Sturdy

    Pros:
    Sturdy Stand
    Good for many applications (playing standing, seating, having other pieces of equipment like a mixer for instance on top
    Good Price for the product
    Cons:
    It is not very lightweight
    Not a Complain, but:
    Could come with a carrying bag...

  • Jeal Breckenridge
    from Ct/RI January 18, 2013Music Background:
    Former keyboardist for Lil Ed and Sonny Rhodes and current relief keyboardist at historic blues/boogie club in RI (theknickerbockercafe.com)

    Solved my rocking back and forth problem

    Salesman Brendan Murphy was honest--there are better built/stronger stands--this isn't exactly flimsy but it is light weight in thickness. I just am careful setting it up and down and don't throw it hard into my van. It 'll hold any weight piano tho I wouldn't try anything with a fat chick on it :) Tho Keith Shriver with you might :) It serves me well and I'm very happy with it and it saved me a lot of money by not purchasing the far more expensive Roland version

  • Peter Previte
    from Chelmsford, MA April 24, 2012Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior (average 40 gigs/year)

    Versatile Stand & A Good Value

    PROS: Relatively lightweight; Very Sturdy and will stand up to key pounding; Great adjustability (I use it for both my Kurzweil PC3LE6 & Privia PX-3 Piano); Folds up into a compact size; Will easily accommodate sitting or standing positions, Good value.
    CON: The 4 legs are independently adjustable but one has to take the time to make certain the thumbscrews securing the legs are sufficiently snug. Not sure how well the welded nut/thumbscrew design will hold up over time.

  • Skipp Lovejoy
    from Arizona December 9, 2011Music Background:
    Entertainer, Arranger and Composer

    Great alternative to an X or Z Stand

    Just what I wanted to replace my Z stands. Sturdy. light, folds, portable and when sitting provides space for legs and pedals. Attached universal second tier which works fine. Suggest securing keyboards with small amount of removable "Gorilla Tape" underneath. Far better than an X stand. Use two placed at 90 degree angle for performance with three or four keyboards. Make sure braces are locked.

  • Gary Jaskowiak
    from Portland, OR August 19, 2011Music Background:
    Keyboards For Fun

    Works great for my SK-1

    Needed something portable but substantial to support my 15-lb Hammond! I love its adjustability!
    I usually sit to play, but I have used this standing up. Love the options.

    I added white markings on the legs at my "favorite" heights, for quick set-up.

  • James
    from Houston, TX July 27, 2011Music Background:
    Live Sound, Drums and Bass just as a hobby

    Great Stand

    This is a Great stand it is very ajustable to fit my needs. Most of the time it hold a Keyboard but this last week I used it to hold up an Amp and Mixer for a small PA systems.

  • Jeff Puetz
    from West Bend, WI May 4, 2012Music Background:
    Hack keyboardist, harmonica player and singer in a local band

    Solid

    So, don't take my 3.5 stars as a negative, because I'm a tough grader and a "3" was described as "really good". This is a solid stand. It's reasonably easy to set up (though not as quick as an X style stand. I like that it gives me all sorts of room below the keyboard for pedals, tapping foot, miscellaneous other gear. Height and width adjustability are very nice. Each foot is independently adjustable so you can get four solid points of contact with no wobbling. The stand folds up to a nice, flat and short package so it's easy to pack with my other gear. The legs have indentations every inch or so, so it's easy to set all four legs to the same length quickly.

  • Greg
    from Saratoga, CA January 8, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    Really like it, but...

    Great alternative to X- and Z-stands for all the reasons others mention. However, I have two issues I wish the manufacturer would address in any future revision:

    1. The height of the second tier when used is not adjustable, and it's really high over the top of the lower tier. Meets a wide range of needs but looks dorky on stage and not super comfortable.

    2. The height adjustment for the legs is kind of wimpy and you REALLY have to crank it down or risk having it slip (which it has done to me).

  • Jason Herbert
    from Maryland November 21, 2011Music Background:
    life-long musician

    Decent stand that folds to a very convenient, small size

    I like this stand as it's a nice mix of strength, compactness and fair price. I don't think it's exceptionally sturdy (especially if you adjust it to maximum width) but it should be fine for most situations. My favorite part is how small it folds down. One of my biggest complaints with larger stands is that there's just no way to easily transport them. You either have to break them all the way down into lots of little pieces, or leave them fully assembled and try to transport them like your carrying around some sort of large shrubbery. This platform stand is lightweight & folds down (nearly flat) so it's definitely a winner for mobility. It also works for nearly EVERY keyboard. A lot of my multi-tier stands just don't work for all keyboards.

    If you need a VERY strong, indestructible stand, you'll probably have to resign yourself to a less transportable stand that is bigger and beefier. But if you have average needs and like the convenience of a light, compact stand, this is a good fit.

  • Daniel Janyja
    from Jacksonville, FL United States January 15, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Steady As She Goes

    I bought this for my tall lady friend because she hit her knees on an X type stand. Used in home with a Yamaha 76 key electric piano/keyboard - Yamaha doesn't offer a wood furniture type stand for the model I bought for her; this stand is sturdy and of good quality.

  • Joe N. Norman II
    from Springfield, GA 31329 January 24, 2012Music Background:
    Lead 2 local Brooklyn bands back in the 70s. Currently retired, record in my mini-home studio.

    A Great Bargain

    I think this is a great basic keyboard stand for the price. Designed without cross-bars, you can put as many pedals as can fit underneath. It also has indents on the legs - so that the legs lock go into the indents and will not slip. One small caveat - there are no rubber stops on top to help prevent the keyboard sliding back and forth. Maybe the cut outs are there for the rubber feat on the keyboard to slip into - I don't know - there's no mention of it in the instructions. So my keyboard just sits there unless I accidentally/carelessly bump into it with my big belly .

  • CC
    from Atlanta April 25, 2013Music Background:
    Pro producer, engineer, musician

    On stage stand

    Nice stand. Good for utilitarian use around studio or live. Not a heavy duty stand ( legs and braces are thin ) Not great for a Rhodes but nice for a lightweight keyboard, dj gear or supplies.

  • Thomas
    from Lake Elsinore, CA. June 19, 2015

    So-So stand

    I use this with a Motif ES8. Not as sturdy as I was lead to believe.

  • Customer
    from August 9, 2012Music Background:
    piano singer

    a bit of a sway

    Like it. Gives room for effects pedals under the keyboard. Sways a bit under forceful play.

  • Bryan Stern
    from ENCINITAS March 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Disappointed in Quality

    I own a number of On-Stage products including their Z Stand, Monitor Stands and more. All are of good quality for the price. This Platform Stand is the exception. The latches don't really lock. The Stops to raise and lower the legs are just indentations. With my keyboard on the stand, the stand moves a little too much. Not a big problem, mind you, but this stand is not as stable and secure as it should be.

    One last thing, I wasn't able to adjust the height just right. It was always a little too high or two low.

    I don't usually write bad reviews. My disappointment spurred me on with this product.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KS7150 Platform Style Keyboard Stand?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway