0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Korg pitchblack Tuner Pedal - Black Chrome Reviews

5.0 stars based on 14 customer reviews
  • from Pennsylvania July 21, 2013Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Fantastic tuner pedal.

    I have been using this tuner pedal for a little over a month now and do not have a single complaint. I am quite new to the world of electric guitar, but I would recommend this pedal to anyone looking for a place to start building their effects pedal collection.

  • from TX June 18, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-pro

    Pitchblack is a great pedal tuner

    Small footprint, no tone decay, easy quick readings with no flutter.
    Tune a string mid-verse and be back before the chorus!
    Easy to see in even dimmest light. Perfect for me. Bought a set for my son's whole band.

  • from Washington DC April 4, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Rock Solid

    Did exactly what was expected, built like a tank.

  • from Ohio January 18, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Value

    It is well worth the price and looks sleek,definitely would replace it.

  • from CO,USA January 7, 2013Music Background:
    I play fast riffs

    PICK THIS ONE UP !!

    Easy to use , easy to read. Easy to set up .. you can power a few pedals and a daisy chain offa it. But what takes the cake i think is its true bypass so when you are tuning ( or changing instruments) you click this baby on and absolutely no signal goes through. Have one myself, bought one for a friend !

  • from florida November 5, 2012Music Background:
    working musician

    pitchblack tuner

    so far so good , needed an inline tuner without interfierance , really enjoy the bypass . no turning off or unplugging .

  • from Memphis, TN November 1, 2012Music Background:
    Amateur musician, recordist, mixer

    Perfect tune

    I've not seen one of these on any friends' boards, but came across it on an internet search and looked perfect for my needs. And...

    .... it is perfect for my needs! And I haven't even looked into any other display modes, which it has, I love it right out of the box. Never thought I'd be so excited about a tuner!

  • from Asheville, N.C. August 14, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist, jam bands

    Korg Pitchblack tuner

    Very pleased, The pass through is clean with no added change in sound that I could hear. The pedal mutes the sound and lights up an indicator of the note with clear sharp / flat indicators as well. Click on, click off with a single step. The mute is nice, so audiences don't hear me tuning, and the display is really clear in light or dark conditions.

  • from Buena Park, CA usa August 7, 2013

    Korg again.

    This is the second time I bought this particular pedal. Lost the first one about 2 years ago along with some other gears. Since I was happy with the first one, I bought the same model again. My memory could be playing tricks on me, but this 2nd one looks a little different. However, it still has that Battlestar Galactica looks to it.

  • from Kansas City, MO July 26, 2013Music Background:
    Novice Engineer, Producer, Musician

    Korg Pitchblack Tuner

    Does its job, that's the most important aspect. Slightly disappointed by build quality, but not a deal breaker (obviously, I'm going to keep using it). Not made in Japan, sadly.

  • from Odessa, TX May 29, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great tuner

    Very visible. Does a great job on both bass and guitar.

  • from Florida Panhandle January 9, 2013Music Background:
    Semi Pro Musician

    Solid

    This pedal works great. Quick and easy to tune with true bypass. I've used it on several stringed instruments without any issues. The price is much lower than comparable tuners. This pedal does it's job and does it at a bargain price. It is plastic, but is solid. I expect that it will last as long as comparable tuners.

  • from United States December 19, 2012Music Background:
    Working musician.

    Great tuner, great price

    Works flawlessly, easy to see in any light. Fits easily on a board or in a guitar case. Very stable. Housing is solid and seems like it will give years of service. The switch is easier to push than most of my pedals and doesn't have the "Cachunk" that I've grown used to (but it's obvious when it's turned on or off.

  • from Central Ohio December 4, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Pastor, Song Writer, Recording Producer

    Pitchblack Tuner: Our bass players love it!

    Compact, easy to read, "hears" all of the bass notes. Mildly concerned about the strength of the box...we'll see...

Questions about the Korg pitchblack Tuner Pedal - Black Chrome?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway