rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Pignose Amps Pignose 5-watt 1x5" Combo Amp - Brown Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Pignose Amps Pignose 5-watt 1x5" Combo Amp - Brown?

Questions about the Pignose Amps Pignose 5-watt 1x5" Combo Amp - Brown?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Los Angeles January 28, 2016Music Background:
    Lots of it ... and then some ... !

    GREAT, Classic Amp

    This little guy kicks butt.

    If you want something clean, keep it mellow, about 25% max, in the Volume Department, and you'll be fine ... on the beach.

    If you want something amped, you're good up until about 40% for a light combo situation, but you'll need a PA beyond that.

    For a casual great amp, get one of these. You simply can't go wrong.

    IT HAS GUITAR STRAP PEGS!
    IT'S COVERED IN PIG-LEATHER!
    IT HAS A SUPER-CUTE PIGNOSE KNOB!!
    IT'S LESS THAN $100!!

    Dang.

  • from June 26, 2015

    pignose amp

    sounds great

  • from Ft. Wayne, IN December 29, 2014

    Couldn't be happier!

    The amp sounds great for our beginner guitar player. However, customer service is what really blew me away! I received a phone call and several email checking on my product and satisfaction! Will definitely use Sweetwater for our musical needs!

  • from Washougal, WA, USA August 19, 2013Music Background:
    Dabbler - teaching my three year old appreciation with harmonicas

    Great sound in a small package

    It's pretty amazing how much character and volume this little amp can bring to a session! It's a great deal for what it is.

  • from Austin Texas August 4, 2012Music Background:
    I Play blues guitar

    This allows me to travel with my guitar

    I bought this amp simply because it was small and easy to travel with.No other reason . I had already consigned myself to thinking I was going to have to sacrifice in sound quality . When I received the amp I could not believe what I was hearing . It sounds as good as my other larger amps . The volume is completely adequate and when you use it as a preamp the sound quality evan gets better. I am 100% satisfied with this little amp.

  • from California November 15, 2011Music Background:
    Guitar Player.

    Piggin' Out On Tone!!!

    At the price these are now, everyone should own a Pignose... I knew what I wanted in a practice amp and this couldn't be better. Most people refer to these as one trick pony's... Compared to all of the modern features found on amplifiers these day's it's easy to agree with them.. However, the reason I chose the Pignose is because it does exactly what I want it to, it amplifies the tone of my Les Paul and allows me to practice at "Non-Wall Shaking" volumes... I own a Peavey Vypyr 15 and a Fender GDec, both great for practicing as well, but they always tempt me to incrementally raise the volume until the house is filled with GUITAR!!!... Even cranked, the Pignose hardly achieves annoying volumes and everyone is happy... In fact the other night I had the urge to play at 1 in the morning, wound up playing for two hours in the living room with great tone and all the while not disturbing a single sleeping soul in the house... It's simple, practical, portable and offers a great solid state tone... Cleans up by rolling back the volume on your guitar... Who knows, I may even do a little busking around town... Anyways, Great little amp! Classic!

  • from Las Cruces, NM June 17, 2016Music Background:
    Six year guitar veteran

    after researchin, chose the pignose!

    so i wanted to buy a portable amp to take with me when I go on walks, so I looked up, reviewed, and compared several other models. I chose thise because all I read and heard was positive things. people complained there isn't a clean channel, there is but it isn't as oud as id like it to be, where as the distorted chanel was louder. over all very happy for my purchase from Sweetwater, an awesome Co.

  • from Houston Area March 30, 2015Music Background:
    Old timer

    Little Pignose does a fine job

    These little amps sound amazing with the distortion they provide. They get surprisingly loud for their very small size. I had one many years ago and finally decided to get another one. The old one had a spring piece that kept the power adapter in it's place. This new one does not and the power adapter flops around inside. I added some Velcro to the adapter and the little place where the adapter fits and it worked just fine, it was an easy fix. I have hooked up my smart phone to it and somehow it does not sound distorted? I find this amazing too. I still wish they were more quite when turned on and not playing music. It's a great deal for those guitar players that have little money and little space . . . oh that's most of us! Sweetwater got it to me even before they said it would arrive. I think the power adapter should be included when it's sold, just charge ten dollars more and be done with it.

  • from DECATUR, TX December 20, 2014Music Background:
    Garage Band

    THE PIG

    The best little amp around. This is my second one. Durable, compact, versatile, and fantastic sound. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is my first AC adapter didn't last very long. Also, what can I say about Sweetwater? They're the best! Fast and easy! I used to buy from another popular internet company that had pathetic customer service. Once I tried Sweetwater, I was hooked. Thanks Sweetwater!

  • from Arlington, VA November 16, 2012Music Background:
    Ex professional musician, now a hobbyist

    Ideal travel amp

    As everyone is aware, the iconic Pignose amp is an ideal travel/practice amp. A very loud 5 watts! Put this in my personal carry-on bag when flying. I use either a Line 6 Verbzilla or Echo Park with this, works great.

  • from Texas panhandle April 4, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist. Play in Church.

    Brown Pignose Amp.

    It is great for what it is. I think it breaks up too soon, but you can easily get clean tone by turning the volume control on your guitar down. The distortion sounds more like a bad speaker with single coil PUPs. I haven't tried it with humbuckers yet. I believe the tone will get better when I hook it up to a larger speaker cab. To be fair, it's brand new and the speaker is not broken-in yet. It is pretty amazing for a practice amp. I read somewhere that Jimi Hendrix recorded with one, so I might be completely wrong about it's ability with single coils. I do recommend this amp. It is versatile, very portable, and worth every cent! I don't know why I took so long to try one.

Questions about the Pignose Amps Pignose 5-watt 1x5" Combo Amp - Brown?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway