0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Nord Piano 2 HA88 Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Miami February 2, 2016Music Background:
    Professional musician / independent producer, Systems Engineer. 25 years experience using electronic high-end musical equipment

    WOW!! Amazing, superb keyboard!!

    A serious instrument to who loves a good piano sound.
    Amazing and incredible sound. I love it!!
    This is a well done keyboard solid as a rock and professional
    portable and lightweight, ready to any studio or live
    Definitely, must be in the any musician arsenal
    I'm very happy with this baby in my studio

  • from Naples, FL September 3, 2015Music Background:
    Gigging keyboardist in vocal jazz group

    Nord Piano2 is great for live jazz

    Like many keyboard/piano players I have been through a few keyboards. I have settled on the Nord P2 for piano sounds in our jazz group. While it isn't a great organ, or a great synth, it is a fantastic piano. Usually we use the country club's baby grand (that never gets played) but when we need a keyboard this is the go to answer. The entire band agrees it sounds significantly better than our last keyboard and I think it has a very nice "feel" to the keys. I like the Nord approach of not attempting to have a board do it all (organ, synth, piano) and also to having knobs vs. tens on tens of software menus for changes. While it may be a bit heavy and I think you need a monitor speaker too, it is a great keyboard and I'd take it anywhere.

  • from June 20, 2015

    Great stage and studio keyboard.

    Great feeling and sounding keyboard.

  • from June 3, 2015Music Background:
    singer songwriter / occassional performer

    Perfect

    After searching for two years for a great sounding and feeling stage piano I finally found it in the 2 HA88. I was very disappointed with the Electro 3HP I owned and was reluctant to go with Nord again, but after much research I took the gamble. It paid off. If you are looking for an electric stage piano with great action, feel and sound this is the machine. As always, the service from Sweetwater was also great.

  • from SF Bay Area February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer.

    Playability and piano samples 5 star!

    The keyboard sounds and plays very well.

  • from Iowa December 15, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Sweet!

    I cannot say enough great things about this keyboard. The sound and feel are both exceptional. My wife and I spent a great deal of time researching and playing different names, but kept coming back to this one. We did not need all of the extras the Stage 2 offered, so this fit our needs perfectly. Sweetwater customer service has been top notch and shipping was extremely fast. You cannot go wrong with this keyboard or doing business with Sweetwater.

  • from Plano, TX December 25, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Nord Piano 2HA88

    This keyboard sounds absolutely fabulous, and allows the user to convey their musical expressions with ease.

  • from Seattle, WA September 2, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Keyboards and Guitars

    Nord Piano 2 is Excellent

    After visiting the Sweetwater showroom I had an opportunity to play many pianos and synthesizers. I was looking for a piano to start a modest second studio (in a small apartment). For me, the most important considerations were (excellent pianos and electric pianos) and comfortable keyboard feel. Of course, these are totally subjective assessments. I was already biased towards Nord as I have played and enjoyed a Nord Stage Classic for years. When I sat down to play the Nord Piano 2, I was immediately comfortable. I love the action and the sounds. There are many other great options, but this was the instrument that kept calling me back. The ability to download samples provides flexibility and modest sound design capabilities, without getting distracted with programming and synthesis.

    After one month of playing the Nord Piano 2 regularly I'm very pleased with it. The variety of pianos, electric pianos, clavinets, and harpsichords is excellent. I've enjoyed blending those instruments with various samples from the robust Nord library, especially the bells, guitars, strings, and mallets (all of which blend beautifully with the stock electric pianos). The effects are excellent as is the equalizer. You have a lot of control over the moist important variables.

    I had a great time visiting the Sweetwater facility and would highly recommend such a visit. The facility is remarkable and the only way to know if you are going to connect with an instrument is to play it. I went out of my way to make the visit and would do so again.

Questions about the Nord Piano 2 HA88?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway