0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

MXR M101 Phase 90 Phaser Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the MXR M101 Phase 90 Phaser Pedal?

Questions about the MXR M101 Phase 90 Phaser Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 1, 2017

    MXR

    What good purchase...thanks

  • from Jefferson, WI November 8, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar, Synthesizer

    Phase Space

    This pedal is awesome. I had this pedal years ago, and it made my sound complete. When I started to play guitar again after a long pause, this was the pedal I looked at getting first. Looking at adding some other MXR phase pedals to my line up in the future. MXR makes great pedals.

  • from October 31, 2016

    whoooa

    Classic! Awesome!

  • from July 16, 2016

    Great pedal!

    This pedal is awesome! I saw it on so many pedalboards and wondered what it did. I play in a psychedelic/bluesy band and it is so useful. I use it for almost everything now and it's built nice and is one of my favorites now for sure!

  • from Michigan June 1, 2015

    Great pedal

    Awesome pedal, easy to use and it adds some pretty darn cool sounds.

  • from Dallas, TX November 11, 2014

    Excellent phaser, adds a lot of diversity to my effects chain

    I use this a lot for clean channel / acoustic intros, etc. and it adds a very distinctive sound. It's very simple to use and it just works. Sounds great also.

  • from Mendham, NJ November 4, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    The Best Phaser

    I bought this initially in 1972 and loved it! It got lost along the way all these years later, so I bought another one. Still the best phaser you can buy. I have had great success using Dunlop products, and especially this the MXR Phase 90.

  • from Cleveland August 17, 2014

    Just Right

    What makes this pedal so perfect is Everything. Price, simplicity of operation, shimmery effects, classic phasing. Just drop in a battery and go. Or connect a Dunlop 9v power supply and keep the Phase 90 always on line. The switch is just so smooth and easy to operate.

    I firmly believe that less is more when it comes to pedals and with one button and one pot the MXR M101 fits the bill.

  • from lockport, NY August 5, 2014Music Background:
    Rock and blues

    Love it

    I love my 90 , and I love all mxr pedals , the 90 I use very very often , fits my 80's style rock very very we'll , it's a must have

  • from Rockford, Illinois July 4, 2014Music Background:
    Professional session guitarist

    Classic pedal still giving that great classic sound

    I own the original and this current production model sounds exactly like it. I'm very happy to now be able to keep my original at home where it's safe but not have to give up the sound I love.

  • from February 18, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    The Best Pedal

    The best pedal is Phase 90 ! I like MXR

  • from Tucson, AZ USA April 19, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist-song writer

    I love this pedal

    I love this pedal. it adds so much color to your tone without any loss of volume when you play a high note on a lead.Most of my effects pedals are MXR. Their products never let me down. Most effects I trade in after a time but not MXR products. The phase 90 is the best phase pedal I have ever used.

  • from Fairfax, VA May 11, 2016Music Background:
    live sound engineer/occaisional gigging guitarist

    Solid Phaser

    Does everything I need it to in a space saving frame size. I'm a big fan of simple controls on pedals and you can't get any simpler than one knob and an on/off switch. It's well built too, as you'd expect from MXR. If you need a phaser look no further.

  • from Atlanta October 9, 2015

    MXR phase 90

    Simple. Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Nice thick sound. Great texture effects. Does however add a slight boost in volume, but it's manageable. Great for the price and it's a classic.

  • from Sun Prairie, WI March 16, 2015Music Background:
    Casual player

    MXR Phase 90

    Does the job just fine.

  • from Melbourne, AR USA November 4, 2013Music Background:
    Semi pro musician, recording engineer

    MXR Phase 90

    I was a little worried after I ordered the MXR Phase 90. Being used to a Mutron Bi-Phase, I didn't know how the MXR would perform. BOY, was I surprised. Not only could I get that "Waylon" and Van Halen phase sound, I also got a great classic "Alabama" sound, too.
    It is built rugged and simple...who could ask for more. I give the MXR Phase 90 "two thumbs up". And kudos to Kurt and the whole Sweetwater staff for excellent service!

  • from United States July 6, 2014Music Background:
    Home Studio Enthusiast/Hobbyist

    MRX Phase 90

    Excellent guitar phaser. Tried it on a couple of mono synths and didn't care for it. On guitar it is a hair overblown with no way to back it off. But, it sounds great.

  • from United States July 4, 2014Music Background:
    live sound engineer, guitarist

    easy

    I like the easy simplicity of the phase pedal. Ads a nice complexity to the sound.

  • from Sarasota, FL January 15, 2011Music Background:
    Bass player

    Really good phaser for the money

    Has a great sound to it, a really wonderful tone. I would highly recommend it over any other phaser in the same price range, nothing can touch it in terms of its sonic quality, and it's a great bargain for the money.

    That said, I would have given it 5 stars, but the phaser adds a little gain to your signal when it's on. This can be a distraction in quieter live situations and is uptick in volume is particularly noticeable on recordings.

Questions about the MXR M101 Phase 90 Phaser Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway