0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Tomorrow

Voodoo Lab MONDO Reviews

5.0 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Voodoo Lab MONDO?

Questions about the Voodoo Lab MONDO?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Tifton, GA December 19, 2016Music Background:
    59 years in music

    Excellent Power Supply

    Mounts perfectly under my board and has plenty of 12v and 9v access, also comes with plenty of power supply cords in various configurations.

  • from Planet Earth October 18, 2016Music Background:
    Senseless guitar player - pedals making up for zero talent.

    This is the king of the power blocks... hail el Mondo!!!

    This brick has turned my scattered and varied and spread out and overpopulated pedal board into a smoothly functioning machine! All the pedals on my main board are now lit up and I STILL have room for some more - I'm going to need a longer leg and a narrower foot - the pedals I've got!

    I've been a fan of Voodoo labs for some time... I've owned their "plus" brick for a while and it has given me no down time and zero trouble (hence paying the money for this big guy!).

    Nice job Voodoo Labs... nice job!

    Oh - and hats off to Sweetwater also - thanks Patrick and the team for making shopping a pleasure!

  • from Durham, NC September 21, 2016Music Background:
    Hack

    Problem solved!

    This brick solved all of my power needs. This unit does it all - powers a Digitech JamMan Stereo, Shure GLX-D16, TC Helicon Mic Mechanic, Tonebone PZ Pre, Boss DD-3 and Hotone Uplift boost with room for more! The biggest problem was finding a unit that would power the 15VDC 400mA PZ Pre. The courtesy AC outlet solved that issue. This box is dead quiet and the power is so clean it makes everything sound 'fuller'. The peeps at Sweetwater know their stuff!

  • from East Greenville, PA June 23, 2016

    The Beast!!!!

    have always loved voodoo labs.....but the beast is in a league of its own....10 pedals on my board?.....no problem.....enough connectors to handle anything I throw at it?....no problem.....is it big?....heck yeah...but then again what beast isnt?.....and I still have room for any pedal I could add.....whats not to like!!!

  • from Space Coast Florida February 5, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Musician and engineer

    EXPENSIVE, WORTH IT!

    $300 for a stomp box power supply? Are you kidding me?

    When I first looked at this product I was shocked by the price. I struggled along with my Pedal Power Plus and augmented it's short-falls with additional wall warts, never with pristine results though and usually a significant amount of hum if I added very many pedals to the set up.

    MONDO fixes all that. Finally I have a lot of isolated outputs and some with enough current to drive hungry effects pedals by Line6 and Eventide. The net result of MONDO coming to my pedal board has been blissful silence and freedom from hum.

    $300? Yep, it's worth it if you appreciate good tone. My pedals sound the best they ever have with this supply driving them. It's a premium power supply and it's handmade in California which is one of THE most expensive states to have a business, 2x-4x the cost of doing business anywhere else in the USA.

    MONDO is a beefy chunk of gear, everything feels good and solid about its construction. The convenience outlet is a nice addition.

    I wish I'd gone for this sooner, pedals are like paints to me, I use them to color my guitar sound. I rarely turn a pedal on except for a brief burst of color at certain points in a song, it is great not having level differences or hum or noise burst out with the color I'm expecting.

    Incidentally before I bought MONDO I did a test with three different 1-Spot wall wart supplies and whenever one of these was introduced into the set up additional hum and noise were introduced. I also tested other supplies by Boss, EHX and some generic units, every one of them caused noise and hum at some level, the Boss was really bad.

    My amp set up is a pair of Mesa Boogie 1x12 class A amplifiers, the high gain of these amps makes them very susceptible to ground loops. With MONDO there is NO HUM. Finally peace comes to my pedal board.

    $300 for MONDO? WORTH IT!

    Good luck and good music to all.

  • from April 29, 2015Music Background:
    Semi professional

    Mondo Goodness

    Great power supply. Exactly what I needed.

  • from Nashville, TN March 7, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar player at church worship services, misc events and jams with friends

    Bravo Mondo!

    After recently experiencing some high pitched humming from my pedals due to insufficient power, I bought the MONDO from VooDoo Labs. It powered my entire pedal board, with 11 pedals on it, and it is completely silent. I highly recommend it as it has so many outlets, an onboard fan and itís really easy to install.

  • from Manassas, VA USA November 8, 2014Music Background:
    Studio guitarist, luthier, audiophile.

    Mondo Awesomeness!!

    Great power supply, for having so many outlets and options it really doesn't take up that much space on your board. Doesn't include the 18v dual power plug though, but has every other type of power plug. Great unit great deal it's voodoo labs their stuff is top of the line.

  • from Jersey, NOT the shore March 29, 2014Music Background:
    I play guitar

    Remarkable Quality

    I went from using a Dunlop DC Brick/strip outlet/wall wart set-up to Pedal Power Mondo. i wish i had done it sooner. Can't say enough good things about it. Fits the Pedaltrain Pro perfectly. Don't hesitate on stepping up to any version of Voodoo Labs Pedal Power is my message.

  • from Oakland, CA December 21, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist

    This could be favorite piece of gear

    What can I say, the MONDO worked exactly as advertised, and now my pedal board is whisper quiet. I couldn't be happier. Voodoo labs rules!

  • from January 24, 2017

    Very Pleased

    Dramatic improvement of the sound of my pedal board- even more than I anticipated.

  • from November 15, 2016

    High current for the win

    Finally able to power the Strymon plus the "regular" stuff from a single plug. Only took off 1/2 star because I wish it had 1-2 more outputs (every plug is used and I still have pedalboard space, ha). Running things like a Fulltone fuzz at 18-24v is amazing.

  • from NJ September 2, 2016Music Background:
    FT player.

    Right tool for the job

    So far so good. Totally quiet, flexible. Easy mount on Novo 32. The ac outlet is a very intelligent included option . I need it for my "thank you very much" 15v Radial Tonebone adapter! Customer support exemplary! Putting together a new board, I spoke with Radial, Pedaltrain and Voodoolab, all were excellent. Sweetwater bends over backwards to make sure I'm satisfied.

  • from Bethlehem July 11, 2016Music Background:
    Jack-Of-All-Trades

    MONDO GOOD

    Let me start with a warning: THE HIGH POWER OUTPUTS CANNOT ALL BE USED AT THE SAME TIME. Buried in the user manual is a line that says that the 400mW outputs are PAIRED (2 and 2) and you can only use one of each pair to power a high watt digital pedal. I learned this the hard way on my very first board power-up and immediately burned out one of the pairs because I was using all 4 400mW outputs. I have gained a new appreciation for reading the manual before using a device.
    That being said I am very happy with the Mondo's performance. It has eliminated all hum problems I was experiencing when I was using a One Spot daisy chain. Very little noise even with crunch and fuzz pedal.

  • from Indiana February 17, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Voodoo Mondo

    Didn't know how bad my current pedal power supplies were till I acquired this, everything has cleaned up now and I get that clean guitar sound I have been searching for.

  • from United States May 7, 2013Music Background:
    Producer, Recording Engineer, Guitar Hack, Tone Freak

    Mondo Monster.

    This guy powers my whole board, including a 400ma CAE RST Midi Controller, (2) 250ma RJM Mini Effect Gizmos, and (1) RJM Line Mixer -- in addition to all my other pedals: Eventide Space, Strymon Timeline, Wampler Paisley Drive, Wampler Hot Wired, Empress Compressor, Klon KTR, Goodrich Active Volume, and Sonic Research Tuner. AND - I HAVE ROOM FOR ONE MORE PEDAL!!!

    The only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars is because the unit is nearly 11 inches wide, which is pretty large. I think they could have moved the fan to the side and cut off a few inches from the width.

    But so far so good! Worth it.

  • from Perrysburg, OH October 10, 2014Music Background:
    part-time pro musician

    Works as intended

    What can I say about a power supply? I moved up from the Pedal Power 2 Plus because I needed to power a Strymon and an Eventide pedal along with various others, so this has enough ports to do so. As expected, there is no hum or other unmentionables, so I am satisfied.
    I took off 1 star because it is a power supply, and as such, it doesn't really blow my skirt up. In its defense, there is nothing a power supply could ever do to get me to give it 5 stars, therefore it is as strong a rating it could possibly get.

Questions about the Voodoo Lab MONDO?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway