0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound - 2 days left

Voodoo Lab Pedal Power ISO-5 Reviews

5.0 stars based on 32 customer reviews
Questions about the Voodoo Lab Pedal Power ISO-5?

Questions about the Voodoo Lab Pedal Power ISO-5?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Massachusetts March 12, 2017

    AMAZING!!

    I had been dealing with ambient noise issues for months and it was driving me crazy. Went through all my pedal cables and guitar cables and replaced them with Mogami cables,.... still had noise! Finally broke down and bought the Voodoo Lab Power ISO-5 to replace the CHEAP Gator power supply that came with my Gator pedal board. INSTANT SILENCE!!!! Was totally blown away! Will never buy anything but Voodoo Lab from now on.

  • from Plant City,Fl December 16, 2016Music Background:
    Garage band gearhead

    Awesome

    Does exactly what it claims to do. Isolation quieted my rig down. Now I can run 2 ODs without a noisegate. Very compact too. The 18v output came in handy with pigtronics class A boost. This thing really delivers what is says it will. Enough said. Get one and you won't be disappointed.

  • from duvall wa November 16, 2016Music Background:
    jazz,blues,latin,rb

    nobrainer

    Got the big brother to this also...this is such a slam dunk $...cant lose on this piece of gear...

  • from East Jordan, Mi May 24, 2016Music Background:
    Giging Hardrock Band

    Best Power

    I have 2 pedal boards, each is powered by Pedal Power units. These are the only power supply I will use . all others fall short. buy this one.

  • from Mission Viejo, California March 10, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Very Nice

    It does exactly what I expected. It is quiet, stays cool and runs up to five pedals noise free. I recommend this to anyone looking for a real isolated regulated five output power supply for their effects. I've even used it with an old wah which generates some noise from the pedal itself. I now can hear what my pedals really sound like and which of them generate electrical noises. I wish I would have gotten it sooner.

  • from New Jersey November 27, 2015

    Voodoo labs is always reliable

    This is my second pedal power, also have the mondo. Great products, durable, top notch

  • from November 23, 2015

    Isolated pedal power

    Functioning just as I had hoped. Seems durable too.

  • from Greenville, Indiana September 10, 2015Music Background:
    Playing since 1979

    Quiet power supply

    This is an excellent, quiet power supply you'll love. I've been somewhat of an effects minimalist for years, relying only on an amp for reverb, distortion and maybe some chorus. I'd had an MXR Phase 90 for solos, since the late 80's, like any respectable Eddie Van Halen wannabe, but here I am, 47, and wanting to beef-up my sound.

    I had used the Phase 90 and a 9 volt battery, never seemed to run out before I got tired of it. So when I got an MXR Carbon Copy analog delay and an MXR Analog Chorus (also on Eddie Van Valen's current pedalboard, btw), I was a little dismayed when I started eating a 9 volt each per day. These were Energizers, no less. I was planning on getting an MXR EVH flanger, which takes two 9 volt batteries, and I could already see myself buying three packs of batteries a week. Buying a power supply and not buying batteries was a no brainer. And removing and screwing back in 4 screws from the back of each MXR pedal to replace a battery, every day, is a drag.

    You look at the prices of a power supply like this and say to yourself, "a little pricey. Why can't they be as cheap as a power strip at Walmart?" Do some research like I did. Unlike a power strip, these magic boxes isolate the current, for each pedal, so you don't get unwanted crossover noise. And on this ISO 5, you get different voltage levels for the mere mortal 9 volt pedals, and the larger ones, like my 18 volt flanger.

    So look at your pedal lineup and see if this unit has enough lines. I only run one 18-volt and three 9-volt pedals, so this is perfect for me. It's quiet, like it should be. I could have bought a larger power supply, but figure I can always just add another ISO 5 and place it on the board if I need it.

    Again, the Voodoo Labs ISO 5 power supply is great, you won't regret buying it. And you certainly won't regret getting it at Sweetwater as they have incredibly fast shipping.

  • from Duvall, WA May 6, 2015

    Great little power supply

    I love this power supply! It is nice. Not the sexiest thing in the world, but again its just a power supply. I'm not a pro, but I can tell you I really enjoy it and am very happy with it. It works for all my pedals. Still trying to figure out what I want for that 18v spot...maybe a carbon copy. As usual Sweetwater's service is amazing.

  • from Wisconsin's East Coast August 3, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar Guy

    Cleaned up the noise.

    I was getting all kinds of nasty noise from my pedals when using the built in power supply on my pedal board. A friend highly recommended using a VooDoo lab power supply. I bought the ISO 5 to power my tuner, Boss DS1, a Digitech Delay and a Digitech Chorus. Now I have nothing but pure quiet signal.

  • from New York City July 25, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician, retired recording engineer

    100% perfect

    What can I say? A 100% improvement for my pedals. Remarkable difference. A simply perfect product and Sweetwater service and support is immaculate

  • from Tempe, AZ May 28, 2014Music Background:
    former professional now part-time player

    Voodo Lab Pedal Power

    The pedal power unit works great! It eliminates a mess of power sources and chords. It makes for a neat, functional pedal board.

  • from United States May 27, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-Pro

    Good Device

    This power supply is running fine, no hum problem. It is necessary to understand that there is a total of 4 9v outlets and that if you are running one effect using the 12v outlet then you are down to 3 9v outlets since one outlet is either/or 9v/12v. This unit did not solve a ground loop problem that was causing serious trouble in my setup, but that problem was resolved when I powered my BOSS TU-1 Floor Tuner directly from a wall outlet via a 9v adapter instead of powering it from the Power Supply.

  • from Kalona, Iowa USA February 3, 2014Music Background:
    Semi pro bass player

    Voodoo Lab pedal power ISO 5 (fantastic)

    I was looking for a high quality unit to supply clean power to my effect pedals and the ISO 5 was the perfect choice. It takes up minimal space on top or even under a slanted pedalboard. Simply fantastic!

  • from Scottsdale, AZ January 16, 2014Music Background:
    Cover bands, hard rock, clubs and bars.

    Why did I wait?

    Why did I wait so long to buy this? I have tried using daisy chains for my pedals, mostly Boss, but have had bad luck with lot's of noise. I was getting really tired of changing 9 volt batteries all the time, so I decided to try one of these Voodoo Labs Power Supplies. Thing works great! No noise, easy to set up, and takes up hardly any room on my pedal board.

  • from Muscle Shoals, AL USA October 30, 2013Music Background:
    Bassist, Producer

    ISO clean!!!!

    Wow!! My deals sound like they're supposed to now!! And...I can use all of them!! I thought there was something wrong with my Aguilar Tone Hammer but the 18v plug on the ISO-5 showed me the light(s)!! Kudos to Voodoo Lab!!! And kudos to Sweetwater for being awesome!!!

  • from Jonesboro, AR October 16, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist but frequent performer

    Quality

    Impressed with the solid construction. Fairly small foot print so doesn't take up alot of space on the pedal board. Happy with the purchase.

  • from MS, USA September 25, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Guitarist, producer/engineer

    voodoo lab ISO-5

    Gets the job done, powers my 18 volt OCD, no more batteries, saves space on my little pedal board. totally cool !

  • from Plymouth, NH August 23, 2013Music Background:
    working musician

    Great power supply

    Have two of these. One for my bass pedal board and one for my acoustic guitar pedal board. Quite, solid, reliable power. Only suggestion would be to have the 18v spot also double as 9v.

  • from Tucson, AZ USA June 19, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Worth Every Penny

    No noise, no noise, no noise. I play just about every night in some no so stable power conditions and this has helped with any cross talk or noise issues.

  • from Tioga Center, NY May 22, 2013Music Background:
    Serious Player

    Great Item / Great Company

    The ISO 5 is a great power supply, quiet and good value.
    I am blown away with the Sweetwater service in every way.

  • from February 12, 2013

    Great power supply

    Very quiet, just what I need to get rid of batteries!!

  • from USA January 4, 2013Music Background:
    More than just a hobby, but not professional. Bass Guitar

    Great product

    I've been using it to power multiple stomp boxes, including the 18V Mutron III+. No problems and a great alternative to a gaggle of wall warts. More expensive than the smaller Joyo, but it's fully isolated, and Voodoo Labs is high quality equipment.
    My first time buying from Sweetwater...truly fantastic customer service. I've never gotten better help for an online purchase.

  • from Oakland,CA July 22, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Guitarist

    What's so great?

    Q-U-I-E-T!!!! Wish I'd had this 20 years ago-not sure how the engineers did it, but this is a pedalboards' first mate. Reliable, and did I mention the lack of noise? If you are used to hearing static hash from your pedal power system, and mentally filing it away under "oh well..."-
    This is built for you. I don't know how they could've made this a better product-seems no details were spared. If you can't power super-suckers like Strymon or Eventide, Voodoo Lab makes a model that will suit your needs-try the Pedal Power Digital!

  • from St. Paul, Mn May 16, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    Excellent power supply

    I added this to my Pedaltrain 3 board as an add on to my Pedal Power 2 Plus. Nice, quiet, isolated power with no ground loops. Voodoo Labs is the ****!

  • from chicago, il March 28, 2012Music Background:
    guitarist

    Clean Power

    Great product! I run multiple pedals and have tried various power source options, this is the best. My sound is clean and free from addtitional noise...no more batteries...no more wallwarts....one box....cleaqn power...no worries. Worth the cost.

  • from Boston January 8, 2015Music Background:
    Recording and live music

    Power

    Does what it supposed to! Clean noise free power to my pedals. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • from Portland, ME USA December 10, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Clean Power

    I mounted the ISO-5 to my Pedaltrain board. I run a Nova System and 4 other pedals. It's great to not have to worry about batteries or electrical noise/interference anymore. Way better than the wall wart style, daisy chain thingy I used to have. Move on up to the good stuff, you're worth it.

  • from Merrick, New York December 12, 2012Music Background:
    Serious non-professional muscian

    Voodo Labs Pedal Power ISO 5 Power Supply

    Compact, thoughtfully designed and extremely well constructed. Just right for those of us who do not require a large number of pedals.

  • from February 4, 2012

    iso-5

    great addition to my pedals when i don't want to use a full board! or batteries.

  • from Louisville August 31, 2015Music Background:
    Weekender. Coffee shop and pub Guy.

    Great

    Does exactly what it's supposed to. I really wish it had an on/off switch.

  • from Baton Rouge, La February 19, 2015Music Background:
    singer, guitarist, hobbyist, and some gigging involved.

    Voodoo Lab Pedal Power ISO-5

    It works great.. No problems...I only have three pedals running from it now.. But so far so good...

Questions about the Voodoo Lab Pedal Power ISO-5?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway