rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

M-Audio EX-P Expression Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the M-Audio EX-P Expression Pedal?

Questions about the M-Audio EX-P Expression Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Mike Harris

    This is the perfect expression pedal for Eleven Rack!!

  • from March 23, 2017

    Replaced FC-7 pedal

    I needed a volume pedal for my Yamaha PSR-640 keybd and it called for the FC-7 volume pedal. I was able to buy this pedal from Sweatwater for less and shipping included.

  • from Michigan July 4, 2016

    Expression Pedal

    Works great and is inexpensive.

  • from Richmond, Virginia November 11, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Great Expression Pedal

    It comes with a long cable, roughly about 3 feet long. So you can place it anywhere on your board. I use it personally for my EHX Pitchfork and use it to control the pitch on it. It has a minimum setting knob which can be set to zero or full blast. The pedal travel is smooth and immediate. No footslip issues and I'm someone that plays both barefoot and with shoes. It feels stronger than it looks. I've definitely driven my foot into it hard.

  • from SRQ September 26, 2015

    No brainer

    Why buy a more expensive one.? Unbeatable for the price

  • from Houston July 2, 2015

    Great value!

    Good solution for my MoXF at a fraction of the Yamaha price! Thanks again to Ed Nystrom for another good match to my needs.

  • from Morriston Florida February 18, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician and home studio recording

    M-Audio EX-P Expression Pedal

    Very Sturdy built pedal and works with any keyboard or pedal operated interface and the price is what sold me that and my Sales engineer Wayne Davis whose the best always helping me decide what will work with my gear setup . I highly recommend this product

  • from Great Barrington, MA December 3, 2012Music Background:
    Multimedia Production

    M-Audio EX-P

    Well-built expression pedal. Purchased to use with an Eleven Rack - it works really well to control both volume or wah.

  • from The Burgh February 10, 2015Music Background:
    User/Collector/Player for over 45 years

    Works!

    Light weight - functional - but could be a bit fragile

  • from PECKVILLE, PA June 11, 2015Music Background:
    PROFESSIONAL FORMER TOURING

    M-AUDIO EX-P EXPRESSION

    I bought one of these.. It came damaged. (Whether it was a previous return or not, I can't say.)
    Granted, MAudio did replace the pedal free of charge but I have to say, I use and have used many volume pedals over the years. I do alot of symphonics for various groups so they are a standard piece of equipment, so you can say I'm an expert on pedals!

    One of the other reviews say this pedal is sturdy... NOT SO!!! First, the axis point that controls the potentiometer inside the unit to lower/raise the volume is PLASTIC. And secondly, it uses a hinge-type movement to control the volume. At the end of the hinge the plastic forms a LOOP around the steel potentiometer arm. Plastic and steel don't mix, and that's where it was cracked and it will do it everytime, especially when a heavier person depresses the pedal. (This is because that tiny little loop is the fulcrum point for the whole pedal.) Other units use a nylon gear system and a toothed nylon arm to roll the potentiometer which is a bit flimsy also, but at least you get about 2-5 years out of it providing you put a dab of vasoline on the gear once a year.. This thing had the right idea with an adjustable volume knob where you could adjust from dead sound to full, or from standard to full. It also provides a polarity switch, making it useful for all keyboards....I have to say those are great and sought after features, but my suggestion... you get what you pay for.. spend the extra and buy a better one. Sweetwater has many more options to choose from. If you're a busy musician this pedal's not for you...

Questions about the M-Audio EX-P Expression Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway