0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Fender Audio Passport 500 Pro Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • Customer
    from October 30, 2013

    Fender Audio Passport 500 Pro

    No gear head here, but complete novice. I do have gear head friends who directed me to Sweetwater with info about what I should ask. The agent was great and my gear head friends are envious.
    This unit is being used for a small group of ladies and is easy to operate, haul, and of course great sound.

  • Don
    from Rome, Ga. August 2, 2013Music Background:
    Dance instructor/DJ

    Just what we needed

    Our Ballroom Dance Club needed a compact PA/ Sound system for our monthly dances and lesson programs. This system works very well for our needs.

  • Rev. William Winter
    from Houghton Lake, Michigan USA July 12, 2013Music Background:
    Vocalist/Soloist/Guitar/Pastor

    A Great Box of Music!

    We (our Church's Praise Team) purchased this unit for our outdoor and indoor worship services. Very compact and easy to transport. The sound is outstanding! Better than we expected for the price!
    I would highly recommend this unit to anyone!

  • BLD
    from Boston, MA November 19, 2011Music Background:
    Professional

    Better than I expected

    Did research & tried several portable PA Systems for our Rockabilly trio. The Fender Passport 500 was the best sounding, & lighter than others. We run two mikes, a vocal machine, & drum machine through it. I was amazed how nice the drum machine sounds through this thing. Vocal also sound great & clean. We run electric guitars through amps, but also use acoustic electrics and have run them through the Passport. Does what it says . Is plenty loud for smaller venues, coffee houses, function rooms , dinner clubs. If smaller venues are your gig base, save your back & get the Passport 500. You can always take the large heavy gear when playing larger and/or outside gigs.

  • Brett
    from Cherry Hill February 16, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    I own both the pd500 and this 500 pro

    Other reviewers are saying that this thing doesnt get as loud as the pd500. Mine does. Actually what I love about this one is you can turn the master up all the way and theres very minimal hiss going on. When you crank the master all the way up on the pd500 the hiss is extremely loud. True this one doesn't have as much low end as the pd500, but its suble, what makes up for it with the 500pro is clearer, cleaner sound. I personally found the pd500 less clean than the 500pro.

  • Johnie Fredman
    from Shawnee, OK May 26, 2010Music Background:
    Stage Hypnotist

    Great size, terrible volume

    I bought this to replace my PD-250. Wanted to move up and have more sound for outdoor & large venues. Could not believe how poor the sound output is! Love the smaller size & lighter weight, but the sound output is pathetic. I set my old 250 up beside this one. On the same settings (1/4 volume), the 500 Pro only put out 62 decibels but the PD-250 put out 110!

  • Mike Rodz Soto
    from PR April 12, 2010Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great PA system!

    My decision to buy the passport pro 500 was for durability, playing seven nights for the past thirteen years in a beach resort with the first passport 250 model gave me the confidence to buy the new pro 500,sound and reverb are excellent,my nylon guitar sounds incredible and also my violin and vocal,the pro 500 is perfect for me!




  • Shaun
    from NYC/Metro March 22, 2010Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    NOT an Upgrade to the PD-500

    I have the previous model Passport PD-500 which this Passport 500 Pro replaces. The original Passport PD-500 Deluxe came with two Fender P 51 dynamic mics, cables with cases, Neutrik Speakon speaker cable connectors and neo precision Celestion Speakers.

    You get NONE of these features or accessories with this NEW Passport Pro 500. Even with the Celestion Speakers, this is primarily a PA System, adequate for acoustic sets. The older PD-500 has been discontinued but the "upgrade" is far from that.

Questions about the Fender Audio Passport 500 Pro?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway