0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Wampler Paisley Drive Overdrive Pedal Reviews

5.0 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Wampler Paisley Drive Overdrive Pedal?

Questions about the Wampler Paisley Drive Overdrive Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Charlie Davis

    This is probably the only overdrive that has stayed on my pedalboard for a full year's time, and is the only thing on my board that never has to worry about being replaced. It is easily one of the most responsive and versatile overdrive pedals to ever be released. Also don't let the name fool you. The Wampler Paisley Drive can nail Brad's dirty sounds, but there is a reason it's being seen on pedalboards around the world in every genre of music.

  • Mike Winebrenner

    The only bad thing about the Wampler Paisley Drive is that my guitar doesn't sound nearly as good without it! I've been amazed by the tones I am able to achieve with it! This is the kind of pedal that makes you want to keep picking up the guitar!

  • from Rhode Island January 21, 2017Music Background:
    Home studio Wannabee

    Paisley Overdrive

    If you like the sound of your amp, this pedal is for you. It ads the Dbs without adding color to your sound so you can be heard while soloing without sound compromise. True OD!

  • from Southlake, TX March 16, 2015Music Background:
    Pro

    Great Pedal!

    I bought this pedal because I want a little bit of grit, but not too much. The Paisley Drive gives you some edge, but still keeps your articulation and playing discernible. This is not a pedal for heavy metal shredders, but for the guitarist playing a wide range of genres and who needs some tamed distortion. I have this paired with a Wampler Ego compressor and it makes for a very clean, tight, low noise tone.
    Check out the multiple video on YouTube. Good luck!

  • from Muscle Shoals Alabama February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Wampler Paisley Drive

    Within 10 minutes of unboxing I found three usable settings, two that I really like, and one I really love. After going through just about every dirt box on the market, there's only one overdrive pedal on my board now and I'll never do a gig without it! The Paisley Drive and the
    Ego Compressor are two pedals that have a forever home on my board.

  • from California January 10, 2015Music Background:
    Pro , Full Time Gigging!

    Wampler Paisley Drive Overdrive Pedal

    This pedal is great for Countryrock And Blues And will cover Classic Rock No Problem! If Your Looking for real Heavy Distortion then is is not your pedal! This is Great overdrive and that is what it is, a overdrive, You can dial it to any overdrive sound you want! Best on the market as far as Im cocerned, You can get a tube screamer sound out of it if you want! Listen to demos on youtube to see if it is right for you! it is perfect for me!

  • from Viera, FL January 2, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Really Great Tone

    I have been chasing a set of tones for a while now and this pedal has certainly helped me to achieve the desired effect. I am very pleased with this pedal and wished I had purchased it from the beginning.

    I did purchase a Wampler Tom Quayle that was supposed to be built on this pedal. Personally, I was never able to get what I wanted out the Fusion.

  • from Rochester, NY December 26, 2014Music Background:
    40 years of goofing around, but own the best gear I can buy !

    Paisley Drive

    I never new what I was missing, first overdrive I ever had. What it does to my Delay, Reverb, and Chorus, its just gives them the CPR treatment and brings them to a new awakening.

  • from atmore, AL December 8, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Great Tones and control

    First of all i don't use a lot of OD but after reviewing this pedal online and watching videos i decided to add it to my board. This thing sounds totally awesome unlike any other OD pedal i've played with my tele's and my Hotrod deluxe amp. i've chose to turn the the gain around 9 o'clock and the volume to 12 o'clock and it puts just the right amount of hair on my tone with good transparency. In my opinion it's well worth it's money!

  • from Tampa, FL October 17, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Engineer, Producer

    Everything you think it is - and more

    I didn't buy this to sound like Brad Paisley - I bought it to help me further define my own sound. As expected, it delivers up some nice modern country charm, but this pedal also can really rock out. This sounds even better than I expected when pushed hard, like some sort of a fusion between a vox and trainwreck amp, with a dose of something awesome sprinkled on top, it has a killer distortion while retaining great definition. It also works great for some sweet, smooth leads. There is no genre limitation on where this pedal can work well.

    It easily replaces my tube driver and color drive pedals, and adds a convincing "channel" to my single channel Matchless Chieftain amp.

    I've only been playing with it for a few days, and still have more to learn with this pedal. its very powerful. the presence and mid contour switches can really take your tone to new places and they seem to interact well with each other and the gain/tone knobs.

    great pedal. looks good, built well, no extra noise, and sounds fantastic.

  • from Lynchburg, VA USA August 28, 2014Music Background:
    Part time musician

    Better than I expected

    I played the Paisley at a Guitar Center a few months before I bought one. I really liked it at the store so I bought it here at Sweet Water. This pedal and I bond really well. It really offers that nice Brad Paisley OD that is drooling with tone while still allowing room to make it your own. It's based off of the Zen Drive and modeled to sound like one of Brad's old Train Wreck amps.

    I love it because it doesn't sound like you just kicked in a pedal, but more like you plugged into a dirty amp. It does not sound even the tiniest bit artificial or digital. If you're playing light it just has the right about of break up to give a nice texture. If you dig in for the big lead it'll rock your face off with a driven tone like no other. I give it 5 stars because it's just the best, most versatile driver I know of.

    (FREE TIP) I run a EP Boost into the Paisley and play them together sometimes and it's probably the best tone I've ever had.

  • from Sonoma County , CA May 16, 2014Music Background:
    Hobby , parlor/barn , player who loves to play

    An overdrive for those who want amp driven "push"

    This little blue box was exactly what I was looking for ! Over driven tube amp sounds without releasing the " Hell Hounds ". Lost of ways to make the tone all yours . Really acts differently with each amp. If you want the " End of Days " overdrive , this one is not for you , BUT if you want real control of the wet/dry amount of OD you want , check this one out.

  • from August 31, 2013Music Background:
    20+ years live performance - country, southern rock, 80's rock, beach boogie and blues

    Paisley Drive

    This is by far one of the best overdrive pedals I've ever used (and I've used many). If you're looking for something to add that little extra "punch" in your drive without going "metalica", this is great. The mid countour switch provides alot of flexibility too.

  • from Leeds, AL April 22, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar Hobbyist

    Wampler Paisley Drive is the biz!

    This an awesome pedal. I've used a few differend OD pedals over the years, and the only one that I've kept in my lineup has been my Tubescreamer. I wanted a pedal that does more, because the Tubescreamer worked nice for some blues, and when I wanted to kick it up a notch when driving my tube amp to give me some blistering rock tones. I wanted a pedal that would give me some bluesy/country/classic rock/hard rock tones, and this pedal is it! It has plenty of gain on tap, and the mid contour and presence switches really offer some tonal variety.
    The cool thing about this pedal, is that it doesn't sound like a pedal. It is very natural and organic, and retains alot of the note definition and doesn't just blur your actual playing. I LOVE IT! I use this pedal as my main source of OD, and kick in the tube screamer when I really want to raise the roof. It's flat out awesome.

  • from Farmland, IN April 5, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Flexible OD with Plenty of Options

    I have always been a huge Paisley fan so, naturally, I had to make this purchase. It's everything it is cracked up to be. My favorite control on it is the Mid Contour toggle. This gives you a lot of versatility with how prevalent you want your leads to come in - perfect for a Tele. I run it through my AC30 and it has replaced all other overdrive pedals for me. This one will be in my rig for a while.

  • from Beaverton, OR USA January 7, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Former Performer, 17 years experience

    If you're even thinking about it, just buy it now! :)

    I've been wanting a Wampler Paisley Drive for a long time and I finally just got one. Wow, it's unbelievable. I've tried a lot of drive pedals, and this is by far the best. The transparency and versatility of this pedal can't be beat. If you've been reading reviews and watching demo videos and you're thinking about buying this pedal, just add it to your cart right now. You'll be soooo glad you did! This pedal is now the best on my board, by far!

  • from Utah November 12, 2012

    The KING!

    First off, I listen to country. I'm not a huge pan, nor do I really care about Brad Paisleys tone. But I do care about tone. I've owned over 70 overdrive pedals, and this one hands down beat every single one of them. The best overdrive for being able to clearly hear notes that you pick. While there is plenty of overdriven goodness on tap, it is all defined. You can hear everything, and that clarity, combined with the tonal options are what make this the most incredible overdrive pedal I've had the pleasure of owning.

  • from San Jose, CA May 21, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar player / performer for over 45 years

    Paisley Overdrive

    Clean Od with great tone retention. This pedal can be adjusted in just about any configuration you can come up with ! Great product and highly recommended.

  • from nj January 25, 2013Music Background:
    seasoned pro

    good sound, versatile, transparent overdrive

    Great transparent overdrive pedal, packed with features, great sound, versatile. Allows the sound of your gtr to come through but shapes the grit. I'm still just scratching the surface regarding the tone-shaping features. Does not do extreme gain nor extreme volume boost, but is perfect for blues, country, jazz: ie roots oriented gtr playing.

Questions about the Wampler Paisley Drive Overdrive Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway