0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Korg Pa600 61-key Arranger Workstation Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Korg Pa600 61-key Arranger Workstation?

Questions about the Korg Pa600 61-key Arranger Workstation?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from April 25, 2016Music Background:
    I am the biggest music fan!!!!

    I love music!!!!

    I have been looking at the korg pa600 for a long time now,I want it so badly!!! It looks great! I have heard someone playing with it a few times and it sounds great too!!! I wish I can get it!!!

  • from Chester, TX July 12, 2015Music Background:
    From hobbyist to Semi-pro... guitar, keyboard & violin.

    Outstanding Quality With a Myriad of Features

    I've only had this a few days now but so far, this Korg Pa600 Arranger Workstation with all its combination of styles & features has really inspired me. There's plenty of power to provide exceptional sound for the stereo speakers. I'm having a lot of fun with this machine & will be experimenting for a while as the myriad of features require some patience & dedication to become proficient. For me, the Pa600 was the best value in this price range. This heirloom quality instrument will be in the family for a long time if technological advances don't render it obsolete any time soon & I don't see that happening. Love it!

  • from Fort Wayne, IN USA January 2, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Total joy from the pa600

    I was introduced to the Korg world of arranger keyboards with the MicroArranger. Now I've stepped up to the PA600, and what an amazing step up it is!

    Having become accustomed to the Korg PA OS with the MicroArranger, I was able to really take off with the PA600 right out of the box. At the same time, I have been discovering amazing things I can do with the PA600 that are sensational, and the wonderful touchscreen makes getting around a comfortable breeze.

    I'm having a blast playing at home, and the PA600 gives you the ability to be a part of incredible, full performances that really feel like you're part of a huge musical arrangement. Every style and performance is customizable for every track and instrument played, so you can really make each performance your own.

    The RX and DNC sounds are so much fun. It's great fun for a keyboardist like me who never fulfilled his younger dreams of becoming a guitar player to be able to play the incredible sounding guitars in the pa600. I've never played such outstanding guitar sounds on a keyboard, and with the incredible effects you can find a seemingly limitless range of sounds, not just for the guitars but every instrument in the pa600's massive library.

    I also look forward to recording original compositions with the pa600, and years of musical joy!

  • from Garden Grove, CA USA October 1, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    I love it

    A DAW , expensive sound card, expensive speakers, new computer, this keyboard has them all plus many plus, color touch screen, vocal remover, the list goes on, welcome to the 21st form Korg !

  • from October 25, 2013Music Background:
    Gospel & Church Musician

    Awesome and Nice Portable Arranger

    Hi Friends, This Keyboard sounds are truly amazing, i have used pa 500 it's far better than that.Good˙ Arranger at a affordable price.But list of styles and program buttons are missing this is the disadvantage of this keyboard,user-friendly and performances preset are good.Piano,Organ,Saxophones,Trumpet,strings synth lead sounds are truly awesome.Studio quality and sounds are good advantage of this keyboard,Best for Live performances and Church useage for worship
    ·

  • from October 25, 2013Music Background:
    musician, band leader of a band, music arranger of varios privare album

    amaging depth of voice

    Good sound and overall depth is more easy to play music

  • from September 12, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer,Pro Musician

    Amazing styles,Great Look and feel and above all best for studio purpose

    Hello Guys,

    I have just brought my Korg PA600.I must say that this is the ultimate arranger available in the market in the great pricing as well.I use for my studio purpose arranging different music styles for various genres.I love the DNC Neunce control for the real feel of the Guitar sounds.Effects are also mind blowing.
    The best thing within this keyboard is this user friendly GUI and the touch screen works quite efficiently.
    I must recommend it for live performance and for studio purpose.

  • from PA, USA April 3, 2015Music Background:
    Composer, Arranger

    Great keyboard!

    Very realistic sound on this keyboard, especially acoustic pianos, brass & guitars. The DNC (defined nuance control) makes the voices sound very life-like with subtle articulations & phrasing you suddenly find you can't do without.. A wide range of pre-programmed backing styles cover nearly every sort of music you would need, and if not, you can create your own (haven't got round to working this out yet) or import styles from other Korg PA series arrangers. The built in speakers pack quite a punch, and can be left on when running through a PA or mixer for personal monitoring. A huge amount of high quality effects are included, including a mastering limiter/compressor, so this board is studio ready when you need it. The touch screen is easy to get around, bright and well laid out.
    The only reason this doesn't get a full five stars is because of the keybed. It feels like the keys are pushing back hard whenever they are pressed, and there is a fair bit of "wiggle" in them. This seems to be the case with most Korg arrangers (I have a friend with an older PA800 and it's the same) but like any new piece of gear, you just have to get used to it. Other than that little gripe, it's an excellent instrument and will suit players of all abilities.
    I should also add that Sweetwater shipped this keyboard in quite possibly the most well packed box I have ever seen! You can trust these guys to get your order to you on time and undamaged.

  • from Lawrence, KS May 26, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician

    Korg Pa600 packs a Punch!

    The only way this Piano Arranger gets any better is to move up to the Pa900. Other than that This is by far the best Keyboard I have ever owned. It's great in my Studio, I can set up a piece to play and let it do all the heavy lifting while a drummer can come in and accompany on Kit while I play my MiniMoog. If there's no Bass Player handy... Bam! The Pa600 create the missing link for so many situations and its fun to play and easy to learn your way around the Panel The Touch Screen is great, I'm vision impaired and it makes all the difference!

  • from Fl February 15, 2013Music Background:
    Classical Pianist, Contemporary Christian Music - Composer, Arranger, Studio Musician and Producer/Engineer

    Korg PA600

    I am using this primarily from the studio aspect...so can't give an accurate review for people that are looking for stage use. This is a great keyboard. Very easy to use, lot's of sounds and it can load a bunch of styles from previous keyboards. It has a lot of what the PA3X has to offer in terms of sound and styles. I was looking for an arranger and was torn between this or a Yamaha PSR-750/950. I decided to go for this because I already on a Yamaha Motif XS. The combo of the XS and the PA600 is dynamite. Any sounds that I don't like on the PA600 I can trigger via midi on the XS. It is very easy to record using the chord sequencer or regular sequencer on the PA600 and also it is easy to change around the styles with different sounds and such. I also actually like having the built in speakers for something simple and portable that I can lay down ideas and not have to fire up the whole studio.

    One huge strength of having a keyboard like this is that you can lay down a framework for a song really quickly. If you want to play your own guitar and string parts...just record the atuo-bass, drums and keys. Or record everything on separate tracks and then mix, match, layer, etc. Very quick and useful for the person that writes and records their own music. An I love the touchscreen. I know that different people like different things. Some XS owners wish they had a touchscreen while others don't. I am one who likes the touchscreen. It is so easy to get around and if you need to you can still use buttons and the data wheel.

    All in all I'm thrilled with my purchase and thrilled with the quality of service that I get here at Sweetwater.

    God bless!

  • from IN January 21, 2016

    Still Getting Acquainted With It...

    I've had this keyboard for a couple of weeks now. As you may know, each one is set up differently and each one also have its pros and cons. For me the piano tone quality as far as sounding real is not what I had really hoped for since I use that voice style quite a bit. Also, I haven't found a nice swing beat I like, but can probably find some to download. I wish there was a Synchro Start button that I could push that would make the background arrangement stop and I could restart it when I push the keys. I'll admit it... I really need to read through the manual and learn all about this keyboard. So far, for the most part, I really like it and am looking forward to discovering more. For what I'm looking for, I think it's the best one on the market.

Questions about the Korg Pa600 61-key Arranger Workstation?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close