0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Korg PANDORA mini - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
  • from Canada November 12, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    A Must have!

    Got what I wanted, & expected. & I know there's still more.
    Very good product.

  • from Tri-cities, TN September 30, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Incredible and Indispensable,

    I bought this at the recommendation of a friend; I needed a small unit for practice and jamming both at home and traveling. Not only is it incredible, but versitle and has become indispensable...I love it: you will too!

  • from Cameron Park, CA April 4, 2013Music Background:
    guitar student

    awesome product awesome service

    The Korg Pandora mini is unbelievably as advertised. The service I received from Sweetwater was absolutely superb. I especially liked the way my korg came packed with candy. All my future online purchases will be thru Sweetwater.

  • from Florida June 4, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist for 14 years.

    Fantastic

    Note that I have been using the 1st gen of the Korg Pandora's. It has been an essential part of my gear for about 6 years, as I travel a lot and often can't play through an amp (too loud). You can dial in very good and authentic sounds, and the loop recording function is icing on the cake.

  • from North Carolina January 12, 2012Music Background:
    guitarist

    worth the money

    I've been playing for a number of years and the korg mini is a great investment. I use mine with a speedster (travel) along with my other guitars and the playability is just like having a a big cab or jam amp. I think this could be a useful tool for starting out or the advanced player. It has full range of effects plenty of time signatures to choose from as well as cahngable drum riffs from blues to death metal. All in all a good buy.

    Give scott augustyniak a call he knows the products

  • from Mission, KS August 4, 2013Music Background:
    Local Artist

    Great!

    I travel a lot for my job and this has been a life saver for practicing on the road

  • from InnerBanks, NC June 27, 2013Music Background:
    Full-time Musician, part-time saint.

    Great practice tool

    A great travel practice tool. Easy set up (read the directions!)
    Many tweakable options. Do carry extra batteries as it only runs on one "AA." Out put level for headphones is uneven. Radio Shack carries a small out board headphone preamp 3-"AA" batteries and a great boost in sound if you want to feel what you're playing. Your output of course depends on the sensitivity of the headphones selected.
    Mike Godlove, now my best friend at Sweetwater is absolutely tops in service, knowledge, and follow up. A great asset to this organization.
    The kids want more candy and selection thereof when they open Dad's special packages from Sweetwater, however!

  • from Chesterton, Indiana November 13, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist.

    Pandora Mini

    I didn't expect much out of a small and fairly cheap product.
    I was wrong. This thing is great.
    It has a lot of very good sounds that essentially take the place of your pedals.
    I use this exclusively now and run it directly into the mixer because you can choose the amp and speaker sound you like for each of the guitar sounds that you use. Many of them are in stereo.
    With the free editing software that Korg gives you it is easy to make your own versions of the presets in real time on your computer.
    I can't imagine being without the Pandora Mini and even though there are similiar multi-effects out there they are not as easy on the pocket book or as easy to use.
    I highly recommend this to all guitar players.
    Even has presets for Bass Players.

  • from August 20, 2012

    Korg PANDORA

    I Really like it. I take it with me when I travel with my Traveller guitar. Great out of the box, but I really need to explore the capabilities more thoroughly.

  • from August 13, 2011Music Background:
    Still crazy after all these years.

    Pretty happy...

    I'm not an effects guy, having bought and sold a number of low end mfx units over the years. This one, I think, is a keeper. I don't know if it does anything unusually well. There are the usual collection of pre-sets (+ room for 200 of your own patches) of all sorts for guitar and bass and it's easy enough to scroll through the list by simply turning the knob. The beauty of the unit is its small size (although that invites the question of where do you put it when you're playing? In your pocket? On your amp? On the floor? Which, in turn, brings up some questions about durability). I particularly enjoy using the rhythm patterns for practicing horn, as well as guitar. I'm sure I've just scratched the surface of what it can do. As a practice tool, it opens up a lot of things to experiment with. Well worth the money. And, as usual, Sweetwater service was excellent.

  • from Cincinnati, OH June 12, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Excellent except...

    I purchased 2 of these. They are incredible! They sound great! I just wish they would keep working... both of them have had some memory problems... they both eventually displayed "Memory Err" at which point they are completely useless and need to be replaced. I called Korg support and they just said to get them replaced - they didn't even attempt to troubleshoot the problem so my guess is they know about the problem. If they can make this reliable then this will be way killer! By the way... SWEETWATER customer service and support ARE THE BEST! I'm glad I bought these from SWEETWATER... they stand behind everything!

  • from saratoga, ny March 19, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    practice, practice...

    really useful practice tool. love the way i can link in my iPod, put on the headphones and jam along to tracks without creating alot of noise (that's for when you're jamming with your buds, no?). also good for practicing riffs without the iPod - particularly with single coils. the emulations are plentiful and it's handy and simple to lock in your favorite four. they're all buzzy digital of course, and ultimately sound quite similar, but that's cool - it's not a rack processor after all! and if you're in the mood to 'dig deep' there are plenty of options to modify the existing models. all in all, it's a simple tool that works well. i would definitely replace it.

Questions about the Korg PANDORA mini - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway