0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Casio Privia PX-350 - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Casio Privia PX-350 - Black?

Questions about the Casio Privia PX-350 - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Warren MI January 6, 2017Music Background:
    Entertainer and music director

    Keyboard purchase

    It's always a great experience whenever purchasing anything from Sweetwater! I love my new Casio Privia PX350 keyboard. It's gonna be great for making tracks and for using in concert. I love the user-friendliness of this keyboard. Thanks for sending so quickly. You always have the best price and best service!

  • from Ga February 26, 2016Music Background:
    Pro for many years

    Best Keyboard Value on the Market.

    This keyboard by far is absolutely the best value on the market, if you're looking for a digital piano in this price range and even way above.
    I own about 20 keyboards presently, but this Casio is my absolute favorite! I play at the concert pianist level basically. Which means a lot of fast playing up and down the keyboard and I use every single key on this keyboard all the time. I'd have to say the low A on this keyboard is the most solid low A I've ever heard. Ever! You have to go to a real 9ft top end grand to get anything close to the 350's sound.
    And the piano action keys are the absolute best. I'm very picky about simulated piano key action. If it feels like little hammers tapping back up on the tips of your fingers after you pressed down on a note, that's a bad keyboard. I've played $4000 $5000 keyboards that felt like that. But the PX 350 is nothing like that. It's got great action. There's no slop or mechanical oscillation going on like so many other keyboards.
    One of the coolest unique features of this keyboard is the USB stick port. Just plug your memory stick in there and press a button & start recording to it. Talk about a great way to save your compositions, scratch ideas, or full performances. It also has two line inputs, right and the left, that you can plug anything into and that also gets recorded to the memory stick too. I've plugged my roland workstations into it, mixers, microphones, cd players, just a ton of things, Even my PC for VST sounds going back into it.
    So if you waffling on which digital piano to get, waffle no more. Buy this sucker and see if you can keep up with me.

  • from Indianapolis--far west side May 25, 2015Music Background:
    Life long player

    Our lead instrument

    The Casio PX350 is priced well. In fact, this keyboard at $650 seems more like a $1k instrument or better. We use this in a church with a big venue sound system and it has incredible piano sound. Unlike prior reviewers, we chose to use the Casio stand, and we seem to have had much better luck than they had trying to make their own stand. Also, the pedal option is well worth the few bucks. The feel of the keys is excellent and I definitely give Casio a five star rating for this attempt to simulate "real" ivory. The hammer action is about as good as any I've experienced (which covers a rather broad range of good to bad across many brands). Primarily we use the piano sounds, so I cannot really review the range of tones that it has. But piano and organ patches are very very good across the length of the keyboard. We are still expanding our experience with this keyboard and if I find any other areas to comment upon, I will amend this one. So far this is an excellent buy.

  • from Lavallette, NJ November 6, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician, music teacher, choral director

    PX-350

    This is the keyboard that I should have had all my gigging life. When I think of the weight of the stuff I used to lug around, it makes my back hurt. And there is no trade-off for the light weight. The sounds and the touch are amazing.

  • from December 6, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musican

    Privia PX 350

    Amazing Bang for the buck- Lightwieght and a true Grand sound and feel

  • from San Antonio March 21, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist 26 years, recording 21 years....

    Sounds sweet!

    This keyboard offers so much I haven't gotten to try everything, yet. I have not used the recorder or USB connection. I like the key action a lot. Also, I went through the sound bank and a majority of the sounds are quality, and I may never get around to using all the sounds in the memory. I did record with this keyboard onto analog tape, and the grand piano setting sounds amazingly warm. I have not tried inputting a recording into a computer for a comparison. From reading other reviews, I was concerned about the quality of sound of the speakers, but they sound just fine for practice. For me, this was a huge upgrade from a (don't laugh) Yamaha PSR-260 (used for ideas and practice, not so much for recording) bought years ago.

  • from Mosheim, TN February 6, 2013Music Background:
    Southern Gospel

    Privia PX-350

    I bought this as an upgrade of the PX-150. The touch feels like a accoustic piano. I use it as a midi player in my live performance as well as a solo instrument. The first gig I used it at, a church pastor took all the information down and his church is buying on from Sweetwater, so he said. You can't go wrong with this keyboard. It sounds as good as a 3000.00 keyboard and a 'ton' less weight.

  • from December 14, 2012Music Background:
    Serious Amateur

    IMPRESSIVE!!!

    Incredible action and key feel, Incredible sound , the USB audio - thing works wonders (clever, very clever). The resonance effect is unbelievable. This is as close as You can get to an acoustic grand sound and feel in this price range ( and You get pretty, pretty close...).

  • from Columbus, OH November 1, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Composer, Arranger of jazz, smooth R&B jazz, fusion

    Amazing Sound and Feel!!

    Wow!! This Casio Privia PX-350 has an amazing hammer action...so close to the real thing, it's ridiculous!!!! This keyboard is superb with the perfect amount of resistance for real piano players like myself. The designers at Casio did a wonderful job creating the "scaled hammer feel" of every note from top to bottom....just very realistic!! Great pianos, electric pianos, organs, and gm sounds..strings are pretty nice too. It contains built in speakers (which actually sound good), drum grooves/patters you can use for laying down original ideas. Also, it has a built in 17-track recorder, so perfect for us composers and arrangers out there. The PX-350's sequencer isn't nearly as sophisticated as the Motif XF8 , but enough to get some general ideas down. I'm gradually learning about computer-based music production, so most of my sequencing will likely be done on Protools or Cubase anyway.

    There is a button on the front panel for splitting the keyboard, but I didn't find one for layering. This was one of the things that I didn't like about this keyboard, but it's possible that I may have overlooked this particular feature.

    If you're a gigging professional or hobbyist who demands the best sound and action, features and portability, the PX-350 is the way to go. You'll be pleasantly surprised at the amazing sound and feel of this instrument, especially for a digital piano costing only $799. You really need to play and hear it to believe it. I'm seriously considering adding the PX-350 to my stage rig/studio.

    Oh...and did mention that it's a very lightweight instrument (about 25 lbs), has MIDI and a USB port? You should definitely check it out!!

  • from Granger Indiana October 26, 2015Music Background:
    playing in bands for over 40 years

    Casio PX-350

    A great sounding keyboard at a very affordable price that is very light weight. My only criticism is the placement of the power button. It should be on the back instead of the top. It is very easy to accidentally turn it off in the middle of playing while adjusting the volume. Im thinking of gluing a ring around the button

  • from Leesburg, Florida December 29, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Casio Privia PX-350

    Sweetwater's superb service and the best keyboard for under $1,000. What's not to like?

  • from October 20, 2015

    Casio Privia PX-350 -

    Can't beat it for the price!

  • from Stroudsburg,P.A. July 26, 2015Music Background:
    song writer, composer

    casio px-350m

    First of, this is an upgrade from the px-130 for me. The more i learn about this board, the more impressed i am. It sounds good both self powered, and on an amp. I would recommend looking it up on you tube to get some added instruction on the board. Ive only been nose deep in the manual for about an hour total time and the functions get easier and more understandable each time. Like i said I'm still learning the controls on the board but I'm extremely happy with my purchase.

  • from United States March 23, 2015Music Background:
    play by ear since i was a boy studied on my own no formal education

    Casio Privia 350

    Love the touch the sounds are decent enough, Its very light weight for an 88 weighted key. Now the cons. Display is small and hard to read, layering sounds is clumsy at best,really hard to do on the fly playing live.

  • from May 9, 2014

    GOOD FEEL GOOD SOUND GOOD PRICE

    Im a jazz player ,and needed a good feeling action,,the sound is very good ,great price ,, seems very well made

  • from July 25, 2014

    Control keys and LCD difficult to see

    With my small frame the PX-350 is a perfect choice to transport to gigs. But I could hardly see the control keys nor the LCD

  • from Goddard, KS May 16, 2013Music Background:
    Drummer, Pianist, Singer, Song Writer, FOH Engineer, Recording Engineer

    The Good and The Bad

    My church purchased this piano about 3 months ago to replace an OLD 67 key, organ touch Casio that was just bad. After reading a lot of reviews for several different pianos on various websites, we decided to pull the trigger on the PX-350.

    Sounds:
    This piano sounds are very nice after a bit of EQ. We don't use the organ sounds much. The synth sounds are pleasant and have a wide variety of tonal characteristics for multiple genres. The string and pad sounds are OK at best. When using this piano through a PA mono (which is how a 'stage piano' will be used 99% of the time) the low end on almost every patch has a very noticeable pulsing sound at about 80Hz and below. This drives our sound tech CRAZY. I suspect (and this is only a guess) that all the patches are designed to be stereo and the 'pulsing' is a result of mono summing.

    Weight, Touch & Feel:
    The overall weight of the keyboard is extremely 'gig' friendly. Very light and compact; easily fits into the back seat of a car. That being said, the piano is not very deep and has a hard time sitting correctly on a standard piano stand. We had a carpenter in our church cut us a board that is about 14" deep and the same length as the PX-350. We set the board on the stand, then the piano on the board to keep the piano from sliding around. The weight of the keys is nice and feels as natural as semi-weighted keys can. For some reason (and I'm still trying to figure this one out), instead of a smooth plastic finish on the keys like EVERYONE else has, Casio decided to imprint the keys with a 'wood grain' pattern that feels awkward and extremely unnatural to play! Myself and the other pianists at church have had tough time adjusting to it.

    Features:
    Too many buttons! When we first opened the PX-350, my first thought was "Crud! I'm going to have to spend an entire afternoon just reading the manual!" You cannot create presets and assign them to a punch button. You can store them in a bank, but you must hit the up or down arrows and scroll through every other sound in a bank to get to the one you're looking for. Layering sounds is quite difficult and NOT something you can do on the fly in a live situation; we tried and it went horribly wrong. While there are a lot of sounds to choose from, most of them are not realistic enough to be used in a live situation. There are buttons for all kinds of recording, playing, drum beats, and everything else you can think of; most of them completely useless for a live playing situation. I suppose if you're a one-man-band, or a solo artist you may find these useful.

    Overall, this is at best a PRACTICE piano, not a professional stage piano. Ultimately, our church is in the process of building a new building and we will keep this piano as a backup or put it in a classroom. When it comes time to buy another, I imagine we'll go with a KORG, Yamaha, or Roland.

Questions about the Casio Privia PX-350 - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway