0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

D'Addario Planet Waves PW-CMIC-25 Classic Series Microphone Cable - 25' XLR-XLR Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the D'Addario Planet Waves PW-CMIC-25 Classic Series Microphone Cable - 25' XLR-XLR?

Questions about the D'Addario Planet Waves PW-CMIC-25 Classic Series Microphone Cable - 25' XLR-XLR?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from NC May 11, 2017Music Background:
    bunch 'O' years

    great!

    You can't beat the value here, the right price and it works as it should. It is quiet and is sturdy as well. So buy some you won't be disappointed.

  • from Texas December 24, 2016

    Well built cable

    This cable is very well built, and I would highly recommend getting these. It hasn't failed me yet, and it does exactly what I need it to do.

  • from Long Beach October 19, 2015Music Background:
    Im a playa

    The best

    These are my favorite mic cables, ive redone my entire project studio and live system with planet waves cables and am now getting the best sound performance ive ever had. I surf alot so planet waves makes alot of sense plus they are very inexpensive for the quality you recieve. Buy 10 or more and get the best discount. My only beef was that they dont carry these at guitar center but who cares, thanks to sweetwaters awsome customer support i dont think ill ever got back to them or sash.
    Thanks guys.

  • from Silverlake, CA December 19, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician,

    filled my need

    Mic cable works fine!

  • from December 21, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist, folk star

    Yes! These are nice cables!

    Works beautifully, no crackles, no problem. One more advantage is that the all black tip distinguishes them from all the other cables my fellow musicians own.

  • from United States March 22, 2014Music Background:
    guitar player infrequent band player

    planet waves mic cables

    great cables
    just what i expected
    thanks Simon!

  • from Pleasantdale WV October 3, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, teacher, builder.

    Planet Waves Mic Cable 25 feet

    Good cable with nice sturdy ends. A good length for the money. The diameter seemed a little small and I was afraid they would have handling noise but not so. They work well and have a lifetime warrantee. I can spot them from my other cables by the thickness of the wire. Time will tell.

  • from Midwest US February 27, 2016Music Background:
    Live sound mostly, outdoor festival and church sound reinforcement

    Connectors not up to standard

    I have several of these cables, and at our location, we plug the cables into a wall panel. The end sticks out and can get damaged if the connector is whacked with something, which happened to one of our cables. The tapered strain relief broke off where it attaches to the connector body. I bought a replacement Neutrik connector to replace the damaged one. While I was replacing it, I discovered that Planet Waves uses a Chinese knockoff connector that looks really, really close to a Neutrik, but it isn't. There are telltale signs (like no Neutrik logo) and the construction is not nearly as rugged. You probably wouldn't notice if you didn't look closely.
    These cables would be fine if you were not going to abuse them too much. Otherwise, as nice as they look and as well as they work, they might not stand up to rough handling or lots of road use.

Questions about the D'Addario Planet Waves PW-CMIC-25 Classic Series Microphone Cable - 25' XLR-XLR?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway