rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

D'Addario Planet Waves 10' Classic Series Instrument Cable Classic Series Instrument Cable (Right Angle) - 10' Reviews

3.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the D'Addario Planet Waves 10' Classic Series Instrument Cable Classic Series Instrument Cable (Right Angle) - 10'?

Questions about the D'Addario Planet Waves 10' Classic Series Instrument Cable Classic Series Instrument Cable (Right Angle) - 10'?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Tim Taylor
    from NC March 23, 2017

    Perfect Length

    When I am playing in church and I am tethered to an in ear mixer I don't move around, I actually sit while playing. I had a couple of 21 foot cables that just kept getting tangled up around my feet. This cable solved my problem. No tangles , no kinks, no worries, plus the tone is great.

  • John Blough
    from United States February 4, 2016

    Fits Telecaster!

    Thanks to Kurt Cripe my sales rep for making sure these fit recessed jack on my American Tele!!

  • Dan Mueller
    from Joice, IA February 6, 2015Music Background:
    Hobby and church music team drums, guitar flute.

    Very nice for the price

    No noise, very flexible and secure. Ampeg amp and Ibanez SG 500 bass

  • Alfredo Perez
    from Hoboken New Jersey.USA July 3, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Sweetwater is the best *****

    I Purchased The Planet Waves 10' Classic Series Instrument cable with a Fender frontman 10G,Becouse I was told that the Amp does not come with a cable.I also Purchased a Epiphone AJ-220SCE (guitar),And when I took it out of the box,I noticed that the guitar came with a 10' cable.Anyway,I'm glad that I purchased this cable because the cable that came with the guitar does not have any angle.(both sides straight).& it is lower Quality than the one I purchased.This is a very good Quality cable.

  • Customer
    from May 7, 2017

    Nice Cable

    Very nice, soft, tangle free cable. Never had a problem with it.

  • Raymond Rasimas
    from Cheshire, CT USA August 31, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar enthusiast

    Solid Product

    I love the flexibility of this cable. I own some other heavy duty cables that are great but are a little too stiff during play. This cable satisfies my live playing needs.

  • Customer
    from March 16, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Like the strain relief

    These have been very quiet, not picking up hum. I like the strain relief.

  • Greg Mills
    from Camlachie, ON August 5, 2015

    Planet Waves Cable

    Very happy with this cable so far. It is flexible and coils easily. Nothing too fancy, but does the trick for practicing at home. Very fast shipping and great customer service on my first order. Got a phone call to confirm my order and estimate shipping time, and another to see how the gear was a few days after it was delivered. Will definitely order from Sweetwater again.

  • Ryan V
    from Topeka, KS August 28, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician, 25 years of guitar playing.

    The handling noise is horrible.

    I've always been a fan of D'Addario/Planet waves cables. I had one of the spring loaded connector type cables for years that was a workhorse of a cable! I used it for at least a decade before it started giving up the ghost.

    I bought this cable figuring that while it was cheap it was probably going to be decent quality which has always been my experience with their products. I was wrong...sort of.

    While the sound of the cable is fine in and of itself, there is a glaring issue these have - handling noise. If you so much as move or tap the cable on anything - you hear it through your amplifier. It actually transmits the handling noise through the cable. When this happened on the first cable I ordered, I got a hold of Sweetwater and they agreed that seemed like a defective cable and sent me another one free of charge (Because the folks at SW are fantastic.). The new one does the exact same thing.

    Totally unacceptable in my opinion. Recording standing up and will move around? Be prepared for noise. Playing live with a cranked amp that is mic'd up? Be prepared to have your audience hear your cable moving around on stage. I don't know how this made it past their R&D guys. I have had some REALLY cheap cables before and even they didn't have issues like this.

    Build quality and looks aside, this issue is just mind boggling. It's a real let-down in my opinion.

  • Sean Decker
    from Wheeling, WV April 12, 2017Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Plfffffff

    You get what you pay for, I suppose. I have had at least 3 and they have all crapped out on me in record time.

  • Bassman
    from September 19, 2016

    Cheap quality, not durable

    Not very durable. if you step on these cables they die. the heads don't last long. mine lasted about a year before it shorted out

  • databanka
    from Massachusetts May 22, 2016Music Background:
    35 years production

    Short life span

    Seemed good at first: Good grip on connectors, flexible cable, low noise.
    Then it developed a buzz within a couple of weeks,
    developed a bad connection, which cannot be fixed on these.

  • rasputin
    from LA September 5, 2014Music Background:
    None

    planet waves classic series

    Cable feel really nice and flexible. but do NOT step on it while plugged in to your guitar ..... cable id DEAD now.

Questions about the D'Addario Planet Waves 10' Classic Series Instrument Cable Classic Series Instrument Cable (Right Angle) - 10'?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway