rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

D'Addario Planet Waves PW-CGTP-305 Classic Series Patch Cable - 6" Three-Pack Reviews

4.0 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the D'Addario Planet Waves PW-CGTP-305 Classic Series Patch Cable - 6" Three-Pack?

Questions about the D'Addario Planet Waves PW-CGTP-305 Classic Series Patch Cable - 6" Three-Pack?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Jack
    from Ohio January 10, 2017Music Background:
    Learning something new every day

    Pedal board growing

    Needed to add more cables to a growing board. Ordered these and when they came I was blown away. Great cable for the price. Will order more of these a I grow.

  • TheScreamingGuy
    from Virginia March 29, 2016

    These Are Cables

    These are cables and they work.

  • Andrew Barrett
    from San Angelo TX March 25, 2016Music Background:
    pro, session, bar-band, worship

    Great!

    Good length, great sound quality with no tone suck that I've been able to tell. I'm a tone freak, and if any addition messes with the tone of my guitar/amp I yank it and send it back. These patch cables are great, especially for the price. And they're very flexible without being brittle, so you'll get long use out of them.

  • James Moon
    from Marietta Ohio April 11, 2017Music Background:
    player

    Planet waves

    gets the job done

  • Burton Tschache
    from Kelseyville, CA April 10, 2016Music Background:
    Musician

    Pedal Board Patching Made Easy

    Excellent quality patch cables for connecting pedals on your pedal board. The quality of Planet Waves cables is excellent.

  • Jack Loganbill
    from Chicago IL February 11, 2016Music Background:
    Extreme Hobbyist

    Great Stompbox Cable

    Okay it is just a cable. But certainly a step up from the typical shorty cables I have been using to connect stompboxes together. Frankly, you can never go wrong with Planet Waves products! These cables look like the typical short cable, but are much more solid, much better construction. Should last forever!

  • T Max.
    from Colorado February 10, 2016Music Background:
    20+ years as pretendgineer.

    Great effect pedal cables.

    great cables thicker than i expected. feel and look like quality cables.
    the right angle 90* are short which is great for getting effects pedals tucked in close together.
    would buy again and would recommend to a friend.
    I tested these with an ohmmeter the shielding and resistance are spot on.
    I noticed no handling noise or any line loss. good cables.

  • Brian Rieger
    from Girard, PA. August 9, 2015Music Background:
    Rock Bass Guitar Player

    Great Deal

    The 3 pack is a great deal for the money. Heavier molded ends on the right angle plugs would have made this 5 stars for me.

  • S. C. Garvey
    from Ypsilanti, Mi December 11, 2016

    Solid and quiet

    These cables are a great value. Quiet in use. We shall see how they hold up, but they seem of good quality for the price.

  • Customer
    from United States March 30, 2015

    Sturdy, Good Sound - Nice Cables!

    I upgraded my instrument cables to Mogami after years of using generic junk. Then I looked at my board and thought I should ditch the junk between my pedals. I almost spent a ton of money on custom kits but decided to try these patch cables first. I am glad I did! They are sturdy, thick, a high quality feel. The ends are L-shaped and save space on the board. Sound is clear - definitely better than what I had before which used to be a noticeable loss in tone. I still think I lose something when I go through my board as opposed to plugging directly into my amp, but the difference is negligible and expected. I use several distortion pedals including a vintage Rat and Tube Screamer, a digital delay, and a Boss tuner. I'm sure upgrading my power supply also helped - very quiet rig now, with great tone. Try these cables! I would give a perfect 5 stars, but the length and thickness of the cables will probably mean that you'll need at least a couple longer patches to go from the bottom to top positions on a pedal board, and if you have various types of pedals with input/output on sides and/or tops, these will be a bit stiff to snake around corners.

  • Derek
    from United States January 30, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Worship Leader

    Great for Pedal boards

    I use these for some of the longer connections on my pedal board and have the 3" versions for my smaller patches. Great quality for a good price. Only negative I have found is that the ends are a little bit bulky.

  • Customer
    from December 27, 2015

    Planet Waves PW-CGTP-305

    It's O.K. for the price

  • Customer
    from May 19, 2015

    Poor Cables

    The cables worked fine for one practice. The next time I played one of them wasn't working. Another stopped a few days later. I wouldn't buy them.

  • Customer
    from January 12, 2017Music Background:
    Pro

    terrible unreliable

    I had 2 of these go bad on me after a short time

Questions about the D'Addario Planet Waves PW-CGTP-305 Classic Series Patch Cable - 6" Three-Pack?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway