0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Planet Waves American Stage Instrument Cable - 10', Right Angle Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Planet Waves American Stage Instrument Cable - 10', Right Angle?

Questions about the Planet Waves American Stage Instrument Cable - 10', Right Angle?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • brad
    from nashville February 25, 2015Music Background:
    Bass

    it does sound better.

    unpluged my monster cable and plugged in then this I could tell right away my bass (Stingray 5 ) came alive. Try one you'll agree.

  • Christopher McGowan
    from Crocker, MO June 12, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist, Production, Recording

    Great Cables

    Wow, these things made my whole rig sound 100% better. I've always used Planet Waves but, switched to American Stage series and I will never go back! Best for the $$$ hands down.

  • Terry M.
    from Jersey City, NJ May 14, 2014

    Solidly Built

    Very nice, well-built cable. I needed the right-angle to come off my pedalboard, and the straight end to plug into the amp. Does the job effectively.

  • Ralph Torres Sr
    from Lancaster, PA May 12, 2014Music Background:
    Worship

    Solid

    Good solid connection. Low cost. Made in America. That's all I need.

  • Danny
    from Kailua, HI September 21, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging Musician, Recording Engineer

    Gives Mogami a run for their money

    I compared this cable head to head with various other Planet Waves, Mogami, and Analysis Plus cables (look them up, they are very high end, premium cables). Unlike its Planet Waves brethren, this cable in particular had stunning articulation, punch and clarity. The connectors are also top notch, very heavy duty and secure feeling. For $20, this is an incredible bargain. Look no further!

  • Arthur Nelson
    from Fort Myers, FL July 7, 2015

    Thumbs up!

    Very nice cable. Solidly made and quiet. I'm happy I found these.

  • Aluchi
    from May 31, 2015Music Background:
    Blues hobbyiest

    nice for the money

    Nice cables, and has strong connectors (plugs)
    the cable is a little harder, and it wont coil up like others I have. I bought the 10" for my travels with a Speedster (travel guitar,) and taking it on a lake, park, etc...

    Great quality and excellent service from Sweetwater. Thank you!

  • Customer
    from August 21, 2015

    Maybe I got a bad one

    Used this to connect end of a couple pedals to my amp. Thought my tubes had died. Turns out it was this cord. Cut the volume down by a third. Sending back tomorrow.

  • Tad Huggins
    from Fresno, CA June 30, 2015

    Massive volume loss

    I ordered 2 of these planet waves cables to patch my effects thru my effects loop. The cables looked to be of high quality but I experienced massive volume loss. I thought it was my amp at first but switching to a different cable solved the problem. I am sending them back. They look nice but turned out to be junk.

Questions about the Planet Waves American Stage Instrument Cable - 10', Right Angle?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway