rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Peavey PVXp 12 800W 12" Powered Speaker Reviews

3.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Peavey PVXp 12 800W 12" Powered Speaker?

Questions about the Peavey PVXp 12 800W 12" Powered Speaker?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Darius pearl
    from Conyers ga April 17, 2017Music Background:
    Artist producer

    Peavy monitors

    Excellent sound

  • mike
    from thunderbay March 15, 2015Music Background:
    everything

    peavey pvxp 12

    I've used these speakers for mains with karaoke live bands they sounds great

  • Customer
    from April 10, 2017

    Great speaker!

    I had rented a pair of these before and really liked them. I needed a speaker for outdoor live shows with nice bass and clear voice, and this has both. One speaker was just enough power for an outdoor show at a local venue, but I recommend 2 of these or the 15" version if you don't want to overwork them.

  • Jason Finnigan
    from Christiansburg, VA January 6, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Great as a Monitor

    This speakers works great as a floor monitor a lot of wattage and output. Sadly there no low cut so you might get bass coupling with the floor. I've never used it as a main pa speaker but for smaller events or DJ/wedding events I think it would be a good choice.

  • Jon
    from Greenville, NC USA February 20, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist/ Producer

    Good Speaker for the Money

    These speakers crank. I play in an alternative rock band and we have a pair of these. The vocals sound very clean using just a basic mixer. Great overall sound and tons of power with a pair. We will be adding another speaker to be used as a floor monitor very soon.

  • Steve Koval
    from Clearfield, PA January 21, 2017

    Decent Sound

    When I purchased the speaker, I was looking forward to a great Peavey sound. But, the sound quality is average or simply okay. I purchased one of the expansion modules so I could plug in more than one guitar and mic. As a monitor is serves its purpose, and as a main, once again it is alright. With a decent mixer, you can work around it to get a better sound. Later, I purchased a Peavey DM 112 that is far more superior in sound than the PVXP 12, and cost was way cheaper. I am planning to purchase another DM112 and most likely trade the PVXP12 or sell it at a loss. My recommendation is simply, if you like Peavey speakers and want good sound quality, go with the DM112 and it will save you some money to purchase other items you need for your gigs.

  • Holt Sutherland
    from Florida May 30, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-Pro

    Not Dependable

    In less than 2 months I have had 2 go on me. The first the horn died on the first job the replacement was DOA at the first gig it was used on. We used it as a monitor at practice and took it to the gig it would not power up. Peavey used to be good equipment for the money but I am done with them, their quality control since moving to China is terrible. That said Sweetwater has always taken care of use and their service is fantastic I won't buy anywhere else. Props out to my rep Mike Arango.

  • Chris
    from Los Angeles March 24, 2015Music Background:
    10+ years professional musician

    good but unreliable

    Nice speakers, tons of power, but terrible quality interior electronics. Bought 2 of these a little over a year ago, have used them weekly ever since, but both stopped working after about 1 year of use. Luckily the peavey warranty covered the repairs. But seriously? After only 1 year they both break down? (fyi, the first one I had repaired had to have a completely rebuilt power section)

Questions about the Peavey PVXp 12 800W 12" Powered Speaker?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway