0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Peavey PVx 15 800W 15" Passive Speaker Reviews

5.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Peavey PVx 15 800W 15" Passive Speaker?

Questions about the Peavey PVx 15 800W 15" Passive Speaker?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Kenosha Wi January 4, 2016

    Great speaker for the money!

    I needed a lighter 15" main for certain band jobs and this speaker is really unbelievable for the price. The larger enclosure gives it some nice bass response too. I highly recommend this speaker if you want great sound and a great price.

  • from Redwater Texas April 9, 2015Music Background:
    45 years of Traditional Country Music

    Peavy PVx 15 Passive Speaker

    Great Sound? Running five piece band through two of them quiet, clean sound! Always great service,SWEETWATER is all I need!!

  • from Hollis, NY January 14, 2015Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Excellent Product

    Great product!

  • from Winter Springs, FL January 1, 2014Music Background:
    DJ, Sound Engineer

    Well Above The Rest

    I'm a Full Time DJ and recently have purchased a set of these speakers after being dissatisfied with a pair of over priced JBL PRX415 Monitors. These speakers blow the JBL's off the map. No contest. and the price is 50% less than the JBL's. I received these the morning of December 321st and without hesitation put them to work at a New Years Eve party. My GOD they have punch and extremely good projection. The party got pretty wild for about an hour before midnight and I ran a Crown XTI2002 full out into these speakers that's 475 watts per side with the occasional clip light hitting and these speakers in full range took every watt of it and sounded like they weren't even running hard. The JBL's sound like they are screaming for help and beg to be turned down....I'm a Peavey guy now after 25 years of old JBL, ( Great Stuff ), the new JBL is just running on Reputation. These speakers are great !!!

  • from adrian, MI January 25, 2013Music Background:
    play all kinds of music in live bands

    bailey

    I should have bought these a long time ago. Perfect for what I need in a PA, lightweight, plus they sound wonderful! Love 'em. Just throw in my truck and go...

  • from west palm beach May 29, 2012Music Background:
    dj

    Enjoying my Peavey PVx15

    I have tried the Mackie Thumps they didn't really impressed me so I sent them back. I saw the PVx15 and love the fact that you couldn't see the horns so I figure I'll try them well to my surprise these thing is worth the money they sound Clare and have a nice big sound which is what I was looking for.
    Thanks to you guys your service was quick and youguys work very to make I got the speaker on time.
    Thank all you
    guys at sweet waters again.

  • from Philadelphia PA suburbs March 28, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Live Sound Engineer, Recording Engineer

    Peavey PVx 15 speakers are great

    I just picked up a pair of Peavey PVx 15 speakers as a part of a new PA System for my big band at live events (in addition to an Allen and Heath MixWizard 16 channel board, two Peavey IPR amps, and a VocoPro 8 channel wireless system), and I could not be happier with them ! We use them for vocalists and soloists as well as pumping the piano and a rhythm section mic through them and they sound awesome. They handle all the power that the IPR3000 throws at them, they do not distort, and the sound is fantastic. They're relatively lightweight for their size, and quite easy to carry with the built in handles. I can easily carry the pair at one time with no strain and getting them up on the poles is no problem at all. The one minor complaint that I have is that the pole mounts are a little tight, and it's difficult to get the speakers off the pole. I end up turning them upside down and pulling the poles out. I expect that this will get easier over time.

  • from Michigan December 19, 2016

    Peavey PVx 15 Speakers

    Great speakers for the money. Light, durable, and have good quality sound.

  • from Michigan August 12, 2014Music Background:
    DJ/KJ/Bass Player

    PVx 15, Great Speaker!

    I am a DJ and received a pair of these Saturday and took them to a graduation party that night. The clarity was excellent and the power was not lacking. I run an 18" subwoofer so I don't rely on the mains for low end, but these speakers have pretty good bass. You run these with a sub and you shouldn't need anything else unless you play large venues.

    They aren't too heavy and the handles are well placed. Very good quality and you can't beat Sweeetwater for customer service.

    Really I couldn't be more pleased!

  • from Alabama May 14, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound

    Great Speakers

    Just What we needed. Sound is awsome and great bass sound. Can't go wrong with these.

  • from Lenexa, KS July 24, 2012Music Background:
    Contemporary Christian

    Peavey PVx 15 speaker review

    These speakers sound great right out of the box. They look good. Perhaps the best part is that they can fly, or they can be put on a stand, or they can just sit on the floor or on top of a sub. They are very versatile. We are using them in a church multi-purpose room and that versatility comes in handy. Sweetwater is always a great place to buy.

  • from Detroit,MI December 16, 2012Music Background:
    Over 20 years experience as a DJ

    Great sound

    Peavey has developed the perfect full range loud speaker for the mobile dj.I used a set of these at a venue for a crowd of 200, i was impressed.

    sub speakers would be needed to complete the full sound,but over all...these loud speakers is the next step in full range mobile speakers.

Questions about the Peavey PVx 15 800W 15" Passive Speaker?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway