0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Peavey AT-200 Auto-Tune Guitar - Red Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
  • from Na August 2, 2016Music Background:
    10 years hobbiest

    Amazing technology.. Good build quality

    Mine is perfect tone , intonation , alternate tunings etc ... All verified by a Peterson strobe tuner ... Plays and sounds great when autotune if off using its standard pickups as well ... 4.5 just due to the costs involved in upgrading software packs ... Too expensive in my opinion .. The guitar should just have come with these options for $500 ...

  • from LA December 22, 2015

    Not good

    I'm sorry, but this guitar sounds awful. The models are not accurate and the autotune feature causes as many problems as it solves.

  • from United States October 9, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician, Home Recording Engineer, Worship Leader

    Very Cool

    This think is awesome. The music that I'm playing right know has a lot of alternate tuning and it's great to be able to change tuning on the fly. Also playing along with CDs is easy if the song is tuned down to a different key just a push of a button and your off and running.

  • from Buchanan Dam, TX March 2, 2013Music Background:
    church musician (5-string bass and 12-string guitar, as well as vocals) with classical training and 50 years experience

    Buy it!

    After looking at the Peavey AT-200 since I first saw it (a couple of weeks, I think), I finally pulled the trigger. Told Phil S. on Tuesday which one I wanted, and it showed on my doorstep on Friday. Played with it Friday evening and was considering sending it back Ė couldnít get the B and High E to tune properly. Put it back in the box and slept on the decision. Saturday morning, plugged it back in and tried it again Ė perfect. Figured out I canít tune it standing in front of the speaker cab. Duh. Played with it most of the day, and I can say that, although it is a bit heavy and the neck could be a tad thinner, this is one guitar I donít foresee EVER getting rid of. Still have a lot to learn about it (different tuning modes, etc.), but Iím about as happy with this guitar as I have ever been with any of my others (and Iíve been playing almost 50 years Ė sheesh! Iím getting old!). :D

  • from Pendleton Or. February 24, 2013Music Background:
    Classic Rock/ Country poor to intermediate at both.

    A Gotta Have

    Ok, I didn't buy this guitar from Sweetwater but from an individual. I want to review this guitar for them in hopes that it will bring them some business. I do this because of what they have done for me in the past. Sweetwater Music is operated by Awesome people. This guitar by it's self is worth $500.00 IMO. Sorry to any of you purists out there but being in tune "all" of the time inside/outside after bends after breaks and body heat is not explainable in words. Intonation all the way up that is so clear it gives you goose bumps. Drop D in the middle of a song......Every guitar made is going to have this one day and if it doesn't, don't buy it. Peavey hit a Bo Jackson home run.

  • from United States December 4, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awesome Guitar

    how cool! Like having a $500 Variax...but better!! Can't wait for Antares to release all of the optional software, and being it is all MIDI I bet there will be owner made files and sounds also available!! good Luck getting one as they are hard to find now!

  • from Bloomington, IN November 5, 2012Music Background:
    Bedroom pro player

    Amazing, a lot of fun!

    I didn't buy this from Sweetwater (sorry guys) but I do buy stuff from SW so I thought I'd chime in. This guitar is simply amazing. As you can imagine, the fact that it's $500 with this technology means there are a few compromises (tuning keys, meh), but all in all I love it. I mean, the tuning keys aren't really a problem for me because I only use it in autotune mode anyway. I love the perfect intonation best of all, it really spoils you to have it in tune all the way up the neck. I'm going to get the full upgrade from Antares as soon as it's available for sure! I would definitely tell you to play it with headphones on because if you can hear the actual guitar it seems to make chorusing sounds because you're hearing 2 different notes.

    Having a lot of fun going through all the different tunings in the owner's manual!

Questions about the Peavey AT-200 Auto-Tune Guitar - Red?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway