0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Peavey PV 8 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from Iowa January 14, 2015Music Background:
    Some sound training

    Touchy

    Big enough for group and background music. Getting used to different dials and what they effect. On the top dial, a very small change makes a huge change in how hot the mic is.

  • from Kissimmee, Fl U.S.A. April 23, 2014Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter/Entertainer/Actor/Podcaster

    PV8

    I recently purchased this item, and have found it to be outstanding in performance. I have been podcasting for over six months using another brand mixer. This PV8 blows the old mixer away. Sturdy and compact in my home studio. You need to pick one of these babies up now.

  • from Valrico, FL USA March 28, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Singer

    Best offer

    The customer service was great. My sales rep. a great one. The mixer it works great. I'm a musician and a singer. I really recommend this product and Sweet water .

  • from Pacific Northwest October 2, 2013Music Background:
    performing and recording musician

    Great Design and Sound

    The most important things to me in a compact mixer are flexibility, ease of use (logically laid out), and sound. This little mixer delivers all of those. I like the frequency selection of the mid range, and two separate sends (fx/aux and monitor). And the returns can go straight to inputs for returns (aux return, tape in, etc) without using up a channel strip. The preamps are pristine, and are no noise issues. There are even gain LEDs on all channel strips!

    I would have like to have hi-pass switches on all the channels rather than just on the mains, and a mono out would be nice. But solid and smartly-designed mixer deserves a "blown away" rating.

  • from Kansas May 8, 2013Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Great Mixer

    I am using this unit to submix into a Fishman acoustic amp with great success. It is perfect to add 2 vocals 1 six string guitar, 1 12 string guitar, 1 mandolin and a fiddle. Has every feature that I require and is quiet with no sound coloration other than what I want. I have used Peavey sound gear for many years and have had no problems with any of their products. For what you spend you recieve a good quality product.

  • from Harrison Ar. Branson Mo. April 14, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    great little mixer

    Just a great little mixer. Use it as a portable set up with 2 power speakers for my keyboard, a bass guitar and 3 mics. Use the control room out for a zoom HN4 and record everything. No coloration of sound and works flawlessly. As always the Sweetwater rep Jeff Barnett was outstanding and shipped to me the next day.

  • from Orlando January 5, 2013Music Background:
    Engineer/Producer/Composer/Arranger

    Peavey PV8 mixer stellar unit

    What great build quality--feels very sturdy and totally non-flimsy. All controls are tight and feel great; many clever features, sound quality seems very good, eq works well. Lots of flexibility for very little money. Great compact size too. I used this as a preamp for 4 mics in my studio that hang down from the ceiling right around over musicians' heads, to be able to clearly hear their comments. OK--I can hear everybody-- Yes, I CAN turn the mics off if I don't like the comments! The single master slider is very cool too. Would make a great live mixer for a small ensemble using powered speakers.

  • from Lafayette,Co USA January 2, 2012Music Background:
    singer songwriter

    Great for home studio

    Great unit for studio or small room gigs.

  • from Valdosta, GA September 8, 2010Music Background:
    Radio Professional

    Big Bang for Little Bucks

    I have had my PV8 for about 2 years now and I am totally pleased. Had doubts that such an inexpensive mixer could be that good but it is! Very quiet in my home studio. It is a well thought out, rugged piece of gear and I'd recommend to anyone.

Questions about the Peavey PV 8?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway