0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Peavey PV 14 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
  • from Birmingham, Al October 2, 2014Music Background:
    former pro musician, recording artist & songwriter

    PV 14 Mixer for the Choir

    Our Church bought the PV14 for the choir & it's perfect. The old one had the connections on the back, this one is very easy to use, see what's plugged in where & we use in conjunction with a powered mixer for the choir & ensemble mikes separately. There was really no get used to it time, anyone could use this right away & we need that because we have no real regular sound person. Thanks Again, Peavey

  • from Indianapolis, IN August 23, 2013

    Nice!

    Ordered this to use for my drum mics. I could not have asked for anything better. Effects are great and the price cannot be beat!

  • from Decatur, Indiana June 21, 2010Music Background:
    FOH Sound, Hobbyist, Student

    Solid Console!

    I use this board for small venue FOH and this board sounds absolutely fantastic paired with the Mackie FR-1400 power amplifier! I love the ease of use, gain, silent preamps and DSP.

    I will be coming back for the bigger brother... the Peavey 20! I just wish Peavey made a 24 or 32 channel model in the PV line.

  • from Los Angeles, California November 10, 2008Music Background:
    Classic Rock, British Invasion, Stones Tribute

    The best board ever!!

    Look no further!! and I mean it!! This is a great board top notch clean board!! with great gain!! for small to med and perhaps even large application no problem.

    I was going to purchased a Mackie, however after seeing and hearing this little monster I was blown away! and you will be too!

    I run it live with a qsc power light amp PLX-3602 its a bad ass combo, and the effects are very clean!

  • from Pittsburgh April 22, 2014Music Background:
    Sound engineer

    Peavey PC14

    Great product, worked as expected without a hitch. Great value for the money.

  • from West Central Illinios September 19, 2010Music Background:
    Solo Recording Artist

    Great Overall Board

    This board is a great board. I have been using it for about 4 years and it not only has performed and exceeded all of my expectations. The overall durability of this unit, the look and performance is as good as any other small board out there. I have used this coupled with a PV900 and I couldn't be happier with the board for the price.
    I am a solo artist but I just recently used this board for an outdoor event that featured other groups and it performed just as good as any other board you would pay twice the price for.
    I only gave it 4.5 stars because I believe the effects are not as good on the board as i would like them to be but they are still effective when needed. They have served well when I need to add a little reverb to someone's mix.
    I would, and have, recommended this board to anyone who doesn't need a huge board. It works on the stage and in the studio as well. If you are looking for a board that is dependable and you don't have a bunch of money to spend I would highly recommend this board.

  • from Topeka, KS USA April 25, 2007Music Background:
    Student recording engineer, musician

    Awesome

    Awesome Mixer! So many channels for such a great price. Great recording sound! I love the gain, it is unbeatable. Good job, Peavey!

  • from Dunwoody, GA April 14, 2014Music Background:
    30 years playing guitar, 4 years recording hobbyist

    Excellent 14 Channel Mixer

    For the price, you get an excellent 14 channel mixer. I've owned this particular mixer for about 4 years now and have been very happy with it. It handles small live applications, light DJ duty, and now is a permanent part of my signal chain in my little home studio. There is a single monitor send channel, so no fancy routing options, but it does keep the workflow very simplified and very little guessing at what all buttons and knobs do. Straight-forward analog, nothing fancy, but does exactly what I need it to do with no issues and a small footprint.

  • from United States May 3, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Good for the price

    Lots of features for a low priced mixer. Disappointed that there is no return bus for effects. Sound quality and on board effects quality are good for the price.

  • from hendersonville tn. usa February 27, 2006

    A great mixer at an unbelieveable price!!!

    I RECENTLY USED MY FRIENDS PV14 BECAUSE MY MIXER HAD KICKED THE BUCKET AND I WAS BLOWN AWAY AT HOW NICE OF A MIXER THE PV14 REALLY IS!!! AFTER USING MY BUDDIES PV14 I HAD TO HAVE ONE MYSELF SO, HERE I AM TODAY ORDERING MINE FROM SWEETWATER!!!THE PRICE OF THIS MIXER, WITH ALL OF ITS FEATURES IS UNBEATABLE!! PEAVEY HAS DONE IT AGAIN!! GREAT PRODUCT,GREAT PRICE!!!

  • from Owego NY, USA November 1, 2005

    The legend of Peavey continues!!

    I am very glad that Sweetwater has taken my suggestion(and no doubt many others)and brought Peavey on board. Peavey has really awesome durability, my HS is still running a 20 year old XR-800 as a backup. When I was recently looking for a mixer everything kept coming back to this PV-14. I wish I could have gotten from you guys a month ago! The PV-14 is solid(of course) and the mic preamps are remarkably quiet for something even in the $400 to $600 range. You can't make a mistake with this one!!!

Questions about the Peavey PV 14?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway