0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Pedaltrain PTPRO-SC - 32" x 16" Pedalboard with Soft Case Reviews

5.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
  • from Temecula May 15, 2015Music Background:
    Lifelong Musician and Guitarist

    Excellent

    The Pedaltrain Pro is ideal for both the experienced pro guitarist and the up-and-comer alike.

    And as always, Kurt Martin at Sweetwater is very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous.

  • from Tacoma WA April 24, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist "Blinded by Visions" and owner pedal builder at "Dirty Visions FX"

    Perfect!

    Well made good looking board. The bag itself is worth 75 bucks easy!! If you can't get all your pedals on here you may have a problem ha ha......or another board!!! Comes with plenty of velcro to attach to entire top of the board. And of course it is from Sweetwater...best customer service on the PLANET!!

  • from Lake Park, Florida June 18, 2014Music Background:
    55 years of gigging, studio and teaching.. Now just playing 'cause I love it!

    Seriously sturdy Pedalboard

    This is my third Pedaltrain. I just keep outgrowing them! This will be the last, at 32", it better be... It has a great build quality, perfect welds and built to last long enough to hand it down to my daughter...

  • from Clifton Park NY May 9, 2014Music Background:
    I have 40 + years playing guitar in different bands and now i write music and record it on my mac using logic pro 9

    pedaltrain pt pro - with soft case

    I was on a mission to build a pedalboard but not just any pedalboard , you see i am a right leg above knee amputee so it had to be set up for easy access and it had to be neat " no wires in the way " I decided on the pt pro because of it's size and construction and i can hide all the wires under the board was a plus.
    Using a one control crocodile tail loop and a pair of black box 2 loops and 12 pedals we a talking about a ton of wires not including my voodoo labs mondo and all of the dc cables . I am very happy i called and talked to my sales engineer Delvin Wolf , " what a guy " i couldn't have done it with out him Thank you Delvin and thank you Sweetwater

  • from United States March 13, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician

    great size great construction

    The size is great, the construction is perfect, the gig bag is outstanding. Can not say enough good things about it.

  • from Tehachapi, Ca USA May 13, 2013Music Background:
    Worship leader, guitarist, band, play for fun, pro musician

    Perfect

    Received the board before estimated arrival. Everything was in perfect condition, fits all of my pedals perfect with extra room for misc items. Came with a bunch of goodies (even candy!!) from SW!!! Great overall purchase!

  • from Loveland, OH May 4, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Pedaltrain PT PRO SC 32

    Just exactly what i was looking for, plenty of room for a few volume or wah pedals and lots more for smaller and mid sized pedals. I also bought a vodooo pedal power 2 with this and i gotta say im happier than ever, everything fits perfectly but I will need to get another power supply in the near future.

  • from Cedar Falls, IA USA June 12, 2012Music Background:
    Deadbeat Bassist

    Pedaltrain PT-PRO Soft Case

    I think these are the most well-designed pedalboards out there. Lightweight, good build quality, high level of customization, and different sizes for musicians of all styles. The soft case, while awkward to carry (I attribute it mostly to the sheer size of the board and the disgusting combined weight of all the pedals on it) is also well-made. The storage pocket is a nice addition, one that I would pick the soft case for every time (hard cases are even heavier, with no extra storage). All in all, I think I'll be coming back to Pedaltrain for my board needs until I need something bigger than what they make, which will hopefully be never.

  • from San Diego,CA February 15, 2012

    Great board

    I have mine wired with the amazing Lava Cable Mini ELCs and I have quite a few pedals on here. Great board.

  • from jefferson city missouri October 14, 2011Music Background:
    29 years guitar

    pedal board

    Item delivered on time, was as described, great customer service

  • from Centennial, CO November 11, 2014Music Background:
    Weekend rocker

    Pedaltrain PT-PRO

    Great board, sturdy and not too heavy!

  • from Missouri October 29, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Musician, Composer and Teacher

    Works for Keyboard Pedals Too!

    Just got this for my keyboard pedals; works great. A Yamaha Stage Piano with a triple pedal and a volume pedal, and a Roland Jupiter-80 Synthesizer with a sustain pedal and 2 Controller Pedals, all housed on my new Pedaltrain PT Pro-32" Pedalboard.

    It looks great, cables are all tucked away and zip-tied out of sight. No more sliding pedals around on the floor when I'm playing keyboards at gigs and rehearsals, and it all goes in a nice case.

    if you're a guitar player, or especially a keyboard player with a lot of various pedals, you need to get this now; your gigging life will be a lot easier and you'll look a lot better on stage. It's hard to get overly excited about equipment accessories, but this item is an exception.

  • from Spokane,WA October 16, 2013Music Background:
    semi pro

    Perfect board

    Great board with room to add. Very sturdy and light...

  • from Charlottesville, VA, USA June 21, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Bassist

    PT Pro is industry standard for a reason

    The Pedaltrain PT Pro pedal board has certainly met or exceeded all of my expectations. I also purchased the Booster Pack from Sweetwater and that really allowed me to arrange the pedals where I wanted, without having to worry so much about size/height restrictions reaching the back pedals. I did not give a full 5 for two reasons: first, the velcro that came with the Booster Pack was completely dried out and useless. Now Pedaltrain promptly sent me new Velcro after I contacted my Sweetwater Sales Rep about this issue, but it was still a couple of days extra before I could finish the pedal board. Secondly, the fit and finish of the PT Pro was not perfect- it is very good, but more I'd say Ford quality than Mercedes Benz, so the places where the different members are welded together are not perfectly level. That said, it has not affected the real world performance of adhering pedals to the board at all. I can be a bit of a stickler, there's no doubt about that! But the flexibility of the Pedaltrain board system is undeniable, and I wholeheartedly recommend this board to anyone.

  • from Colorado September 11, 2011Music Background:
    Touring Artist

    Great Pedalboard

    I bought the Pedaltrain pro due to lack of room on my pedal board. I mounted the voodoo labs pedal power 2+ and got the flight case with it due to the band going on a tour. First off this thing is big, plenty of room for my 11 pedals and counting. The hard case is heavy and very large! I weighed the case with the Pedaltrain and pedals attached with a total of 57 lbs. If you don't plan on traveling, the hard case is overkill. The soft case would suffice I believe. The hard case however is bullet prof. The nobs on the pedals to not change when the case is closed and there is little to no movement.

    So far I love it. Very easy to hide wires and mount additional power sources underneath. I recommend the Bullet Cable Slug Connector Kit as well as the voodoo labs pedal power with this item. Those will clean up unwanted noise, your tone becomes more clear, and it makes the board look organized and professional. I have tried the velcro with the teeth side and the fuzz side on the board and like the fuzz side more. Seems to grip better as well as look better.

Questions about the Pedaltrain PTPRO-SC - 32" x 16" Pedalboard with Soft Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close