0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Pedaltrain PTMINI-SC 20"x7" Pedalboard - with Soft Case Reviews

4.5 stars based on 26 customer reviews
  • from September 1, 2015

    Great Product!!!

    Great Product!! Very Handy!!

  • from March 21, 2015

    Super Solid!

    This pedal board is great! I was able to fit 5 boss sized pedals onto this very easily. I've tried cheapening out and built my own board out of conventional items in the past, but take into cost all the tools and supplies you'll need to make one and you'll end up paying more for something that isn't as well made as this. I would definitely recommend this to somebody who's looking to string together only a few pedals.

  • from United States March 1, 2015Music Background:
    Home recording enthusiast, hobby guitarist.

    Neat and Clean

    Bought this for a small pedal project and it works just as i'd hoped. These pedaltrains are built solid and include everything you need to layout your pedals neatly.

  • from Canton, Ga February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Part time singer/guitarist...full time dreamer!

    Love my mini!

    Love my PT mini...perfect size for someone like myself who only needs 4 or 5 pedals on a board...built solid and I love the carrying bag! Sweetwater is amazing and my sales rep John Ptak is the man!

  • from Neenah, WI January 7, 2015Music Background:
    playing bass and guitar for 40 years

    Pedaltrain Mini

    Very well made product, nice black finish and no sharp edges. Plenty of velcro tape supplied. I fit 5 pedals on this board:. 2 chorus pedals and two overdrive pedals, ()one is a Radial oversize, plus a Pitchblack tuner. still room for the power supply too. The carrying case is a very tough, but nice looking material with a tasteful PedalTrain logo on top.

  • from San Diego, CA October 11, 2014Music Background:
    professional hobbyist who performs a couple times each month

    Great little pedal board

    The pedaltrain mini is worth every penny. It is well made, super light well thought out and comes with everything you need for a small 3-5 pedal system. I use it for an acoustic guitar setup and couldn't be happier. I could have built one out of wood but I figured my overall cost would be about half and I wouldn't have the nifty case that it comes it. Darn near perfect from what I can tell. It is ideal for my acoustic guitar setup. Mark Stein at Sweetwater is the best!

  • from Los angeles August 16, 2014Music Background:
    Bassist

    Great pedalboard

    I'm a bassist and use 5 pedals at the most and the pedaltrain mini holds 5 boss pedals perfectly across the board . I'm going through a boss dynamic wah, bass limiter, bass overdrive , bass chorus,and a bf3 flanger. Great all around and the carry bag is good quality!

  • from IL February 22, 2014Music Background:
    Writer; Retired hippy geezer; Mgmt; Producer. 50 yrs playing guitar.

    Great 'grab & go' board!

    Perfect little board for 4-5 standard sized pedals. Sturdy, light weight anodized aluminum. Plenty of excellent Velcro included. Handy, well-made carry bag w/shoulder strap, & zippered pocket for odds & ends. Get a One-Spot & you're good to go.

  • from February 1, 2014

    Awesome Board

    Its surprising how many pedals you can cram on this board. I have a Boss tuner, JHS Morning Glory, Fulltone FD2, MXR Micro Amp, MXR Carbon Copy, Malekko Trem and a JHS Little Black Buffer stuffed on there. I could probably get more if I were more ambitious.

  • from Spartanburg, SC January 2, 2014Music Background:
    Gigging Bassist

    Perfect for what I need!

    This pedalboard gives me enough room for my pedals, and is flexible enough for when I need to change the line up. Very easy to carry around, with plenty of storage for my cables.

  • from Memphis, TN October 25, 2013Music Background:
    garage band non-professional

    The PT Mini-SC 20 was perfect for what I needed

    I only need room for a tuner and 3 other pedals; was looking for a compact pedal board. The PT-Mini has the right amount of space and the gig bag is good quality as well.

  • from United States June 25, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Local gigger

    GOOD

    This is an awesome pedalboard for people who have a more minimalist outlook. I found myself trying emulate my favorite classic rock heroes and realized that they didn't need a ton of pedals to get great sound and I don't either. Put a: vibe pedal, fuzz face, treble boost and tape emulated delay on the board along with a wah hanging off the front into a fender tweed or similar marshall and there you have all the classic 60s sounds. Anyway this board allows you to organize it and I love it for that.

  • from Orlando, FL March 24, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Songwriter, Producer

    Great pedal board.

    I have no complaints. This pedal board is sturdy, well built and good looking with a classy way of utilizing cable management. The board itself is SOLID and does not bend or bow in any way. The gig bag is great too! My only gripe is that the things that you grab to zip the board closed fall off if you are not careful with them, but other than that this is a great product!

  • from February 14, 2012Music Background:
    Creative Arts Director/Hobbyist

    great

    This was the size I was wanting for a bass guitar rig ... or a stripped down electric guitar rig.

    Pedaltrain do a great job ...
    I kept thinking I would just build one myself, and just never got around to it so decided to just buy it (since it also comes with a case).

    I actually think I like the case more than the board haha ... I love being able to just stick the board in there and then just grab the handle and walk off with it.
    I've been using a big piece of wood with velcro all over it as my main (poor-man's) electric guitar pedal board and hate having to carry it and move it around because it doesn't protect my gear from dust and I have to use two hands whenever I travel with it so opening doors and bringing in the rest of my gear becomes tricky and then I have to make several trips.

    So this helps simplify that whole process ...

  • from fl September 11, 2015

    Pedal Train Minin-Just the right size.

    Solid, level construction and light weight. Holds my essential pedals..... Tech21 DLA, Wampler Hotwired, Ego Compressor and Tech21 dual channel footswitch with boost. Easy to secure pedals and One Spot power supply cables. Good selection for pedal board in terms of various sized Pedaltrains.

    Could use room for one or two more pedals, but would need to move up to larger footprint pedal board, and thus lose gained portability.

  • from Cincinnati Ohio September 1, 2015Music Background:
    Session/studio musician

    Perfect grab and go board

    the perfect size for having enough room to mount the absolute essentials while still being small enough to be extremely portable. This on your back, guitar in one hand and a combo amp in the other makes for a fast and easy one trip load In and out for the gigs where you don't need a lot or maybe you don't want to have to carry a lot due to length/place/method of travel. also a great board for taking to those jam nights or impromptu get together with friends!The only downside of this is that it is not tilted - I can live with that.

  • from New York August 4, 2015

    Pedaltrain Mini Board

    I was able to fit 6 pedals (Four MXR pedals, a Digitech Looper and a BBE Sonic Maximizer) Easy to organize all cables out of sight. Solid pedalboard.

  • from United States February 11, 2015Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Product, Great Price

    My son was excited to have received this for his birthday. This is a solid board and a great concept.

  • from Erie, PA October 14, 2014Music Background:
    Hobby Guitarist and Bassist, Live Sound Tech

    Can't go wrong with this board

    You'd be hard pressed to build a better board for the same amount of cash. Holds 4 to 5 pedals using patch cables with 90°connectors and still feels rigid. I use mine for my bass set-up. I have a Mini Morley volume pedal (Yes it fits on the board and in the bag), a boss TU-3, a MXR M87 bass compressor, a MXR M80 Bass D.I.+ mounted on it.

    Also purchased a Pedaltrain Volto Lithium-Ion rechargeable power supply. Love it, Love it, Love it, Love it!!!!! Mounts perfectly underneath the board with Velcro and comes with enough cords to power everything on it. Love not having to find an outlet or use an extension cord or individual batteries to power everything. Removes easily to charge and lasts for hours and hours.

    Only negative is where the shoulder strap latches onto the gig bag. They should be near the top of the bag so it hangs straight. Instead they are near the middle of the back of the bag so it hangs like an upside-down ' T '. Mildly annoying which resulted in this not getting 5/5 Stars.

  • from Covington, LA August 7, 2014Music Background:
    The best guitarist in my entire house...

    Does what it's supposed to do...

    If you want a smaller board with 4-6 stomp boxes, you can't go wrong here. It doesn't accommodate standard size wah/volume pedals well, (they hang off the front/back) but most people with minis leave those off the board anyway. Pedaltrain makes attachment and power routing very simple on their boards and the travel bag is good quality and very convenient. I have mine powered with the Pedaltrain Volto and the two work very well together for an efficient setup. No regrets in buying this.

  • from fort wayne,in February 22, 2012Music Background:
    gigging musician

    pedaltrain mini with gig bag

    this board is perfect fo me,i only use a handful of pedals,you can even fit a wah on it!,it comes with plenty of hook and loop material,and wire ties to tie everything down nice and neat!,add a one spot powwr supply and your off and running!,great product!!,and great customer support

  • from United States May 6, 2015

    Awesome pedal board

    I was able to fit four pedals- polytune 2, blues driver, soul food, and cathedral reverb. I also was able to fit my iso 5 power supply as well which complements the board nicely. The only downside is that you cant mount the power supply underneath without modification. But that just prevents me from buying more pedals ;)

  • from Brooklyn, NY November 17, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Very good deal—recommended

    Good for 3-4 pedals, sturdy, lightweight, strong velcro, fine case. Wish it was angled for better foot access, though.

  • from Tucson, AZ USA June 19, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Cool little gadget

    Wish it would work with a power supply underneath but other than that it holds all my pedals and safely.

  • from Satellite Beach, FL August 13, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great buy

    Pedaltrain makes some great pedalboards and this one is no exception. I have this one (for my acoustic guitar pedals) and the PT/2 (for my electric guitar pedals) and love them both. Great design, light weight, indestructible and great Velcro. My only negative about this bag is they put both of the d-rings for the shoulder strap on the same side of the zipper, making it very difficult to carry around your shoulder. I'm not sure what they were thinking here. But it's light and portable enough to where you don't really need the shoulder strap. And it's always a pleasure doing business with Sweetwater!

  • from Temescal Valley, CA August 21, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Bass Player: Performance/Recording

    Good Enough.

    Good for a small price and amount of pedals. Works for me as a bass player. I have room for 4 of mine but one is twice the size of a normal pedal, so 3-5 is accurate. Not too roomy for a wah pedal, so I just put it on the side. It is super light and the Velcro works great. I just covered the whole top with the Velcro for total coverage, and easy installation. The carrying case has a strap and holds some extra gear in the pocket like extra patch cables or power cord, etc. I'm keeping it.

Questions about the Pedaltrain PTMINI-SC 20"x7" Pedalboard - with Soft Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway