rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

LogicKeyboard Advance Line Mac Keyboard - Avid Pro Tools Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the LogicKeyboard Advance Line Mac Keyboard - Avid Pro Tools?

Questions about the LogicKeyboard Advance Line Mac Keyboard - Avid Pro Tools?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from High Ridge September 5, 2014Music Background:
    Musician and recording studio

    Works with Pro tools 11 and I mac

    Works great with I mac and Mavericks with Pro tools 11.

  • from chicago September 5, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    must have item

    anyone thinking seriously about using pro tools gotta get this keyboard

  • from atlanta April 10, 2013Music Background:
    audio engineer, producer, guitarest, bassest

    cool thing to have

    works fine with no problems. just wish it didnt cost so much. helpful to remember shortcuts to make my work flow a lot faster.

  • from Eastlake,Ohio March 13, 2013Music Background:
    Independent Musician

    Pro Tools dedicated LogicKeyboard for Mac

    All the most used Pro Tools keyboard shortcuts right in front of you. Color coded and labeled. Now I only need to memorize 2 or 3 short cuts that I personally like to use in my Studio. This keyboard really does speed up workflow. I just plugged it in and it was ready to go. This is one of the best upgrades I've made to my Studio.

  • from Kailua, Hawaii, USA June 19, 2012Music Background:
    Producer, Engineer

    Cool

    Made learning Pro Tools much better. Keyboard shortcuts got me up and running in no time.

  • from Saratoga Springs NY February 9, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Musician

    Pro Tools Keyboard

    I purchased this keyboard under recommendation from my Sweetwater rep to use on a windows machine. At first I skeptical but it has worked out very nicely for me. The keys are labeled extremely well and the thing is built like a tank. Also has 2 USB ports on it which is a nice feature.
    All in all it has worked out very nice and although it took me a lot of window shopping to shell out the money, I am very happy I did!!

  • from Raleigh, NC January 3, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Composer

    LogicKeyboard Pro Tools Advance Line Keyboard

    This keyboard is great. It will really help speed your sessions up.

  • from Scottsdale, AZ December 28, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Composer, Arranger

    Extremely helpful

    I never bothered with keyboard shortcuts before because there were just too many to learn. This keyboard makes it so easy with color-coded keys to be paired with command, option/alt, and control keys. Removes all the guesswork and streamlines work tremendously.

  • from New Bern nc October 6, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, song writer

    Helps work flow

    Great keyboard, would've been nice to know the cord is less than 3 feet long you may need an extension depending on what your set up is other than that it's pretty nice.

  • from Redondo Beach September 10, 2015Music Background:
    Musician of 40 years record/mix engineer

    great keyboard

    I first bought this keyboard 2 years ago when I switched to a mac. I was amazed with the low action on the keys, in comparison to a PC keyboard. These are real apple keyboards and the quality is top notch. The keys are painted, but showed no signs of wear even after 2 years of a lot of use. This is my second keyboard. I spilt coffee on my first one and the shift key no longer worked, so I didn't hesitate to replaced it with the same one. I really do love this keyboard for all the obvious reasons, I just wish there was a way to clean the inside in case of a spill.

  • from Napa california December 27, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Looks good

    Should be easier to identify commands

  • from Orlando, FL May 17, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Woohoo!

    Great keyboard. For the money it should be wireless.... but it is still great none the less!

  • from Jackson, TN April 4, 2013Music Background:
    Professor of Music (Ph.D.)

    Great keyboard

    I have two of these . . . one for teaching and one for home. I love it.

  • from Boston, MA May 26, 2011Music Background:
    Professional Classical Composer, Recording Engineer and Jazz Guitarist

    LogicKeyboard Pro Tools Advance Line Keyboard

    So far a great product - the only thing is that when I got it out of the box some of the keys were a bit sticky to the touch (the keys themselves work fine) - the keyboard is a great help in my Pro Tools certification preparation and has helped speed up my workflow.

  • from Miami, FL July 22, 2014Music Background:
    Mixing Engineer, Guitarist

    It's an Apple keyboard...

    If you like Apple keyboards then you'll like this. The letters are big and easy to read. the colors are a little too pastel for my taste but I've gotten used to them already and don't mind.

  • from The Great State of Texas July 27, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Studio Owner

    Looks like the periodic table, and it's useful.

    Nothing looks as unprofessional as sharpie marks on your keyboard to remind you where those often used shortcuts are. Clients notice the little cues that say you're a pro, or just another guy with a computer and some gear passing himself off as a "producer". This can also help you dig in to the features in PT you are not yet using.
    Get this keyboard and see your productivity in the studio improve.
    Turn it over and you'll see it's a real apple keyboard too.

  • from Csrrollton, GA July 1, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Logic Protools Keyboard

    This is a great tool. I dont get to recording as often as i would like to it's great to see the short cuts. I can't seem to remember all of them so now I can see them visually.

  • from Pa Area December 8, 2015

    Pro Tools Advance Line Keyboard for MAC.

    If your like me, I wish I could remember all the shortcuts and function commands for Pro tools.
    Well a big help is the above mentioned product which provides shortcut/ function keys which are colored coded for specific areas of commands. Very handy and quick.
    I would like to have had a wireless version of he same and larger "type" for those of us who graduated to bifocals or readers.
    I understand LogicKeyboard make skins for keyboards which are specific to many different applications with multi commands / shortcuts. Very helpful product.

  • from California March 21, 2012

    Performs as advertised

    A great, but overpriced product.

Questions about the LogicKeyboard Advance Line Mac Keyboard - Avid Pro Tools?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway