0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Pedaltrain PTJR-SC - 17" x 12.5" Pedalboard with Soft Case Reviews

5.0 stars based on 19 customer reviews
  • from bend or March 27, 2015Music Background:
    semi-pro musician

    pedaltrain jr

    works perfect for my situation.

  • from Texas December 5, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar

    Perfect

    I don't use a lot of pedals, but I needed a board that I could mount a power supply under. This one is perfect; size, weight, and usefulness.

  • from SoCal August 12, 2014Music Background:
    Giggin guitar player in two bands

    Solid Board

    I bought the big pedaltrain pro w/ hard case several years ago so I already knew I was getting a quality product with the pedaltrain jr. I've had the tendency to be hard on boards over the years but these things are solid. I literally stand on these things, worry free. I'm a big fan of pedaltrain products!

  • from May 8, 2014

    Pedaltrain perfect for working musicians!

    Great product. Solves many problems: having a dedicated place to keep, transport & store pedal effects. Rugged construction guarantees many years of use.

  • from December 31, 2013

    Great board

    This is exacticaly what I wanted. I was looking for a smaller board with room underneath for the power supply. It is light and the case is great.

  • from Urbana IL. November 11, 2013Music Background:
    Drums/Bass/Keys/Vocals/Studio owner

    17

    Great pedalboard! Right size, right angle. Solid as a rock. Easy to configure cables and get them out of the way. Also bought the Pedaltrain Volto battery for all my pedals. One less cable to run! Pedaltrain is great stuff. Get one!

  • from Rapid City, SD October 9, 2013Music Background:
    musician

    Excellent!

    It works great. It is perfect. Everything fits, the cords stash neatly away underneath, & the power supply fits right in underneath. It transformed a time-consuming mess at set up and take down into a smooth, quick process. Thank You!

  • from chicago IL September 6, 2013Music Background:
    Lead guitarist

    Worth the Money $$$$

    A well-designed product for the busy guitarist in mind. Also, Fast shipping and outstanding customer service from Nick S. Kudos !

  • from Plymouth, NH August 23, 2013Music Background:
    working musician

    Just right

    Just right for a modest bass rig. Voodoo Lab Iso 5 power supply fits perfectly underneath with supplied brackets. High quality velcro really holds the pedals. Nice case with large pocket for chords, etc.

  • from Plymouth, NH July 19, 2013Music Background:
    working musician

    Great Board! correction

    oops... on my previous review I wrote that the case has multiple pockets, etc. for storage. The soft case for the JR has only one large pocket on the cover flap. I was thinking of a different case that I use with my amp... my bad.

  • from Plymouth, NH July 19, 2013Music Background:
    working musician

    Great board!

    Well designed. Well made. Perfect pedal board for bass. I have a tuner, Markbass Compessor and a chorus pedal on bottom rails. Upper rail has EBS Microbass preamp and room for two more standard pedals. Comes with mounting brackets for Voodoo Lab power supplies, which mount underneath. I have the Iso 5. If your not handy with a drill, get help from a friend who is. :-) Carry bag is great too. Plenty of padding and multiple pockets as well as other organizational features.

  • from Oklahoma November 6, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    pedaltrain PT-JR

    I bought this to replace a mini which I outgrew. This is the perfect size that I needed. Great product--well made and makes hauling pedal alot easier. Would recommend!!

  • from Fircrest WA USA September 29, 2012Music Background:
    Live performer

    Amazing board

    This pedalboard is awsome!!!!! I have 9 peals on it, the Donlop volume pedal (which is quite large) a MXR distortion + a Donlop cry baby (also large), a boss blues driver, a digitech hot head, a MXR 6 band EQ, a boss super chorus, a t.c electronic flashback, and a morley swich box. And I still have room for 1 more pedal!!!! This pedalboard is cheep but still has enough room for a lot of pedals.

  • from NYC & NH August 16, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging Hobbyist, Student

    Awesome board

    The Pedaltrain JR is very sturdy, lightweight, and portable. It's a really simple design, but even more effective - it totally eliminates cable clutter meaning when you go for a pedal, you don't have to navigate a jungle of cables! All the cables can be tucked neatly underneath the board. And, unlike most other boards, since it's angled, you won't have any trouble reaching your top row of pedals! Clearly Pedaltrain thought this design through.

    It comes with all the velcro you need (although if you start getting creative with your velcro like I did, you might find yourself wishing there were more), and the velcro is VERY strong - it holds my wah securely even if I hold it upside down! Impressive stuff.

    Also, this Pedaltrain model comes with the mounting brackets (for mounting a power supply), so don't think you need to get the mounting brackets separately too.

    It's also extremely flexible - I think it's a good thing that it doesn't come with a built-in power supply, especially since those are usually cheap and unreliable. Instead, it allows you to mount your own, making this completely customizable. You choose where to put the velcro. You choose where to tie your cables. It's great to have this much flexibility. I highly recommend it, even if you're just a hobbyist looking to clean cables off the floor!

  • from Houston Texas June 19, 2012Music Background:
    30 years of guitar (country, gospel, jazz) and mandolin

    Love this board!

    Exactly the right size for me. I put a Voodoo2 power supply underneath and have 7 pedals on top.......A/B switch, tuner, chorus, reverb, tremolo, delay/echo, and distortion. Have room for one more pedal. I use the pedal board with both acoustic guitars and electric.

  • from Kalamazoo, MI April 2, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Great Product

    The unit is very well made. The velcro isn't great, but that
    is my experience with most velcro. The metal board is
    stable, fits all the pedals I use. About six Boss sized pedals.
    Paired with the Power Brick it is clean and elegant and
    very portable. The bag is well made. Worth the price.

  • from Clifton, VA March 2, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Gigging Musician

    Wonderful Little Board

    I got this board from Sweetwater early this week. Set it up using the Voodoo Labs Power Plus 2. Using this to replace my SKB powered board. This unit is compact but just right for my needs, its light, strong, and the voodoo isolated power is as quiet and clean as it gets (a big improvement over the SKB). The gig bag is well made too - much better than I thought it would be - leaves room to tote around additional gear. This board comes with the mounting brackets for the power supply so dont buy additional mounting brackets (like I did). Gripes: So far none! A very simple but solid design. Highly recommended.

  • from Stamford, CT August 19, 2011Music Background:
    Pro hobbyist

    Pedal PT-JR-SC

    Great little quick and dirty pedal board. If you use the Voodoo power supplies...it fits underneath the board with a access port for the AC power.
    Comes with a decent bag for protection and the structure is made from light aluminum.

  • from burbank June 7, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician,

    pedal board

    been doing this for a long time
    and finally a pedal board that makes sense!!! and its not even a board!!!!

Questions about the Pedaltrain PTJR-SC - 17" x 12.5" Pedalboard with Soft Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway