0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Intellitouch PT40 Rechargeable Tuner Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • from Sandpoint, Idaho November 7, 2014

    intellitouch PT40 Rechargeable tuner

    This is a great tuner for the price. Playing a 12 string guitar, this tuner is great and accurate.

  • from Port Charlotte , Fl December 20, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar, bass, and harp player

    PT40, Simple-Clear, and right on.

    Having learned guitar tuning in the 60's, (when tuners were unheard of) This is so much quicker then the plug in quarts, and battery operated tuners that have been around forever. This thing is bright, big, and fast.The rechargable feature is a must if your giging. When a typical tuners batteries go, it's when you need it the most..Great product!

  • from Belleview, FL August 3, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Student

    Rockin out da Blues now!

    Bright LED display, quick & very accurate also! Secure & snug on my PRS headstock....when it's clamped on, it doesn't move. Fits in my case & has a solid, durable feel to it....not a cheap pretender! Rechargeable?....heck, how can you go wrong!

  • from Staten Island, New York May 6, 2013Music Background:
    Over 30 years of playing in bands

    PT 40 Rechargeable Tuner

    I am very happy with the tuner. I like the idea of it being rechargeable and it is the only tuner I have that easily registers the low B on my 5 string bass. Great product, I am glad I bought it. Sweetwater as always delivered it quickly and no problems.

  • from Findlay OH July 5, 2012Music Background:
    Amateur musician

    Very Effective Device

    This product does a great job of tuning your guitar. After two hours of charge time, it was ready for use. The display is large enough to be seen easily from the headstock and can be adjusted to a variety of angles for use in any position. The unit responds quickly enough and is accurate. The six arrows are handy for homing in on the desired note and the display background color change puts you dead on. At Sweetwater's price, this tuner is definitely worth looking into.

  • from Findlay OH July 5, 2012Music Background:
    Amateur musician

    Very Effective Device

    This product does a great job of tuning your guitar. After two hours of charge time, it was ready for use. The display is large enough to be seen easily from the headstock and can be adjusted to a variety of angles for use in any position. The unit responds quickly enough and is accurate. The six arrows are handy for homing in on the desired note and the display background color change puts you dead on. At Sweetwater's price, this tuner is definitely worth looking into to.

  • from Phoenix March 7, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    wonderful tool

    Playing lots of stones and led zeppelin that can't seem to stay on one standard tuning.......this tool let's me keep up with Keith Richards, Jimmy Page and back again. Tuning is right on....beautiful on the first strum!

  • from Jefferson, Oregon April 12, 2013Music Background:
    48 Years Pro Musician, Recording Studio Engineer.

    Inatellitouch PT40 Rechargeable Tuner

    Excellent product and well worth the money.

  • from Lebanon,MO January 22, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Great product !!

    Easy to use, and at a good price. No more batteries.

  • from CA May 2, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Intellitouch PT40 Rechargeable Tuner

    Not bad turner works pretty good
    love the brigh led screen very helpful
    it will be fine until I get a nice gutiar Lord Willing that will stay in tune better
    at best my Mexcian Strat guitar has a hard time tuning at times but that my probly guiatr more then the turner
    but over all this a much better turner then I had
    so thank you

Questions about the Intellitouch PT40 Rechargeable Tuner?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway