0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Pedaltrain PT3-SC - 24" x 16" Pedalboard with Soft Case Reviews

4.5 stars based on 21 customer reviews
  • from mpls, Mn January 27, 2015

    perfect size

    i have 9 pedals and this is the perfect size

  • from NYC, NY USA November 30, 2014

    AWESOME!

    I got the pedaltrain 3 soft case since i wanted the extra depth and height for the extra 20 bucks compared to the pt2 SC. I have to say that it is completely worth the extra money. Super solid build quality, but light as a feather at the same time. If you are debating over the pt2 and pt3, i'd say just spend the extra 20 bucks and get this. Just amazing!
    Also, i have to mention the exceptional customer service from sweetwater. You get free candy too :)

  • from NJ USA October 28, 2014

    Pedaltrain PT-3

    Pros Lightweight, durable, soft bag is of high quality and it works perfect with Voodoo Lab power supplies.

    Cons - Space is an issue so I have my Pedaltrain stored in the bag standing upright. Overtime heavier pedals will shift or even become detached from the actual board. I recommend upgrading to a higher quality Velcro.

    Buy from Sweetwater if you are serious about your gear and talk to Joe Schafer (ext 1393) if you want exceptional service. Thanks again Joe!

  • from Dayton, OH USA June 20, 2014

    Great quality!

    Great quality pedalboard and carry bag. No complaints.

  • from Alb NM May 24, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    The Pedaltrain PT-3-SC 24

    Its really nice and I'am very happy except for one thing I wish the space between where you put the pedals was just a little tighter so the pedals would have more to grab on to. Other than that very please !

  • from Santa Fe, NM May 17, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Guitarist, TV Music Composer / Producer

    great

    lots of space. robust. bag seems relatively sturdy with heavy duty zipper. included 2 sided velcro and zip straps made it easy to put together. One downside (which should be obvious I guess) - when loaded with pedals its a heavy case.

  • from Boston, MA January 10, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician (Guitar)

    Pedaltrain PT-3

    I own a few Pedaltrain Boards for different musical settings (Jazz/Rock/Funk Shows, GB Functions, Club Gigs, Session Work and Quick Travel). Like the others this is perfect, I think they are the way to go when it comes to a pedal board. The PT-3 is the perfect middle size for me, it has pretty much all of my effects yet it is small enough. Just make sure to think things through as far as your layout and you'll be all set. I suggest mapping it out so you have routing options on the fly like: all effects hitting the front of your amp or the ability to change to having the effects you want in the effects loop and those you want going in the front of the amp. Like always Derek Senestraro was a great help.

  • from anch., ak. November 7, 2013Music Background:
    gigging musician

    pedaltrain pt-3

    Well built with nice soft case. Only thing i would recommend to potential buyers is skip the included velcro and go with industrial strength sticky velcro. Your pedals will be much more secure. Other than that the pt-3 is a great pedalboard.

  • from PHX, AZ June 12, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Producer

    Great product!

    All around great design. Sturdy, flexible, sleek, light weight, comes with a nice case, and the perfect size for me (12 pedals) Only thing I'd ask for would be slightly less cost, but when do we not say that?

  • from Erie, PA USA June 3, 2013Music Background:
    professional guitarist (original jazz, acoustic), home recording

    great product, great service

    This pedalboard is THE ONE! Very well thought out design and implementation. The PT-3 includes the velcro for mounting your stuff, clips for integrating your power supply (universal mounting clips for most any power supply are available as an option), and I am finding the padded soft case quite adequate, with a roomy pocket and removable shoulder strap. All in all, a great product. I see a lot of these being used by my favorite guitarists on stages everywhere.
    Sweetwater was a joy to deal with. Shipment was free and FAST. They followed up to see if everything was OK with the order.

  • from Raleigh May 9, 2013Music Background:
    Musician semi-pro

    PedalTrain

    Buy this Pedal Board. I have spent so much money over the years building boards buying boards with power supplies etc and I should have just bought this and the voodoo power plus2. Its light super heavy duty comes with tons of velcro and im not worried about my pedals getting destroyed in the hard case. If the bag ends up not being enough I can always buy the case separate. Just do it :-)

  • from Sioux Falls, SD March 29, 2013Music Background:
    Student, Church Musician, Hobbyist

    Solid

    This pedal board is just what I needed. Very durable board that comes with plenty of Velcro. I like the bag that comes with it, but it would have been nice to have a little more padding. It just seems a little thin to me. I usually keep mine in the cab of my car rather than risking it going toe-to-toe with all of my hard cases in the trunk. The pocket is a terrific add-on that can hold plenty of cables, my surge protector and all my guitar polishes and stuff. Overall a very solid buy!!!!!!

  • from VA, USA March 22, 2013Music Background:
    60's rock cover band & 30 years of guitar playing

    Just Right

    Nice, solid board with an excellent soft case.

    Plenty of room on this board for a moderate sized set up. It arrived with a generous supply of Velcro tape.

    On my board I have two Boss small pedals (BD-2 & DS-1), a Big Spot ABY, a Visual Volume, an amp foot switch, a TC Polytune, a JOYO PS2, a Boss RC-20XL looper, and a Sony ZRX wireless.

    There is room for a couple more pedals, if I ever want to add to the board.

    Under the board I installed a 120 v switched outlet and a four slot patch panel. It was easy to drill and use self tapping sheet metal screws for these mods.

    My on-road unpack and set up time is less than a minute - which was my goal.

    The board arrived as described and filled all my needs.

  • from Grayslake, IL March 8, 2013Music Background:
    Part-time musician

    Yet Another Great Pedalboard!

    I have owned a total of 4 Pedaltrain boards over the last 10 years. Each one has been a different size, and the first 3 were all hard case (and bulky and heavy). I think the frame, the hardware and accessories for all of these are great. But I wanted to lighten most of my load ins/outs, so I purchased the PT-3-SC 24" for a smaller footprint and lighter case. I was skeptical that the case would provide adequate protection, but it actually is quite durable. Probably not suitable for pros, but GREAT for weekend warriors! This product met all of my expectations!

  • from NE Ohio February 1, 2013Music Background:
    working professional

    Pedaltrain PT-3SC

    So far, so good. This was a downsize from the PT-Pro that I owned prior. Smaller footprint but still plenty of room for all the must-haves and then some. Solid construction, good gig bag and they provide enough velcro that I will probably have to bequeath the leftovers to my children when I die.

  • from December 21, 2012

    Great Pedalboard!!

    Great pedalboard and fast shipping !

    Thanks Friends!

  • from Taiwan September 6, 2012Music Background:
    Guitar Instructor

    About the PT-3

    It's very useful.... and easy to carry on to any place.... very good pedalboard............

  • from MN USA August 20, 2012Music Background:
    Chapman Stick recording/performing artist.

    Well built and works great!

    I needed a medium sized pedalboard to extend my existing homemade board (I have way too many pedals!)

    Very well built, priced reasonably considering it comes with a very well made case.

  • from United States June 19, 2012Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Excellent Purchase

    I am a gear head. I admit it. I am always buying new pedals or an occasional guitar. I have always avoided buying things like this because it won't improve my sound or bring something new to the table like a rippin' new distortion pedal. I always justify it by this..."I could spend 139 on a case and board OR get a new cool pedal!" I make my own pedal boards and they are always nice but have a few flaws. 1. Heavy 2. if you want bells and whistles- $$$ 3. HEAVY. Well, I saw the clean look of someone's pedal board using a pedal train and I instantly fell in love. When I gave it a good inspection I found that it was simple, clean, and well constructed. Then I picked it up...LIGHT as a feather! SOLD! I couldn't order one fast enough. Love it! It came with more velco then any one man needs so I coated the entire top. It is very simple and does the job. I gave it a 4.5 because of the case. It is a great case but I would have liked to see just a little more padding. All in all a great buy.

  • from Hartford, CT August 9, 2011Music Background:
    Gigging original musician, bedroom sound engineer.

    Great Product!

    After breaking a few pedals, and making a couple of my own pedal boards, I decided it was time to get something that would last, and would keep my pedals safe during transport. The PT-3-SC was the perfect fit. The size of the board is ideal for me, and the soft case provides just enough protection, without being overly cumbersome or heavy. Overall, if you need a pedal board, any Pedaltrain is a great choice.

  • from Seattle, WA USA June 29, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Perfect Size Upgrade

    I've been using Pedaltrain boards for a long time, and I think I've owned nearly every size they've made. Until recently I was using the PT-2 but needed just a little more space on the board. The PT-3 is 16x24 inches which means it happens to fit inside the flight case for my PT-2. Like all Pedaltrain boards, it's lightweight welded aluminum and solid enough to use as a loading ramp. Pedaltrain puts a lot of thought into their designs, with perfectly angled surfaces, handy brackets for power supply mounting underneath, and plenty of industrial-strength velcro provided. You see these pedalboards on pro stages everywhere for good reason! Highly recommended.

Questions about the Pedaltrain PT3-SC - 24" x 16" Pedalboard with Soft Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway