0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Pedaltrain PT2-SC - 24" x 12.5" Pedalboard with Soft Case Reviews

4.5 stars based on 30 customer reviews
  • from April 27, 2015

    best option

    This is easily the best pedal board I've got my hands on so far. Price might seem a hair steep, but you definitely get what you pay for. I got the voodoo labs pedal power 2 plus, and it fits like a glove. Easy installation, and the pedal train come with the mount hardware. No instructions, YouTube helps with that. The only problem I had... the pedal board was bigger than I had imagined, so I had to buy more pedals. Shucks! I have 13 pedals on the board, all cables tucked away nice and neat, really clean look. I purchased the George L custom cables and made the lengths to meet my specs. Love it. Hopefully this will outlast me. Pedal board is light and very sturdy. As always, Tyler Berggren has been a great help with my needs.

  • from SoCal, USA September 11, 2014Music Background:
    Play out Weekly

    Fantastic pedalboard!

    I've been wanting one of these for years. I had been using an aluminum "flight" type case the was huge and cumbersome. The PT2 is perfect for my needs. Right now I have nine pedals on it. Tuner, wah, 2 distortion pedals, chorus, delay, reverb, compressor and channel selector for the amp. If I got creative I could fit three more sm/med size pedals no problem.... The Velcro is topnotch and there's plenty of it. The carrying case is really nice as well. Very protective. I don't think I would send it on a plane but so long as it's in my care it's great. The zippered accessory pocket is a nice touch. Perfect for extra cables and such. My only advice is if you're not sure on the size you want, go larger! Better to have the space and not need it... Thanks again to Brandon Eden, my sales Engineer!

  • from Fresno, CA June 12, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro guitar and bass player

    Fantastic pedalboard

    Built like a tank! I love the bracket for my Voodod Lab pedal power. Perfect home for 8 ( some fairly large) pedal plus an Ernie Ball volume pedal. A joy to use - I wanna gig every night!

  • from Jax, FL April 15, 2014Music Background:
    Novice

    The perfect pedalboard.

    What can I say. Big enough for pedals and wah. Light and well built. The bag is sturdy. A solid pedalboard.

  • from United States March 28, 2014Music Background:
    Long time multi-instrumentalist

    This is It -- Simple and Just Right

    Such a simple design but very satisfying ... the board is light weight yet very rugged and sturdy ... everything about how the pedals mount to the board and ease of cable management give this board a subtle beauty ... once the pedals are on, you can run the cables underneath with ease, cable tie them together and you've got an uncluttered look ... add a Voodoo power supply and you are set ... the Pedal Train is built with the power supply in mind and it couldn't be easier to mount one ...

    The size of the Pedal Train 2 is just right for me ... I want my pedals to "breath" a little for easier use ... the extra width is perfect for my applications.

    Comes with a padded case that is fine for my needs ... but if your music endeavors call for more substantial travel, you can get an ATA hard case.

    In summary, a great choice for building a very nice pedal board ... highly recommended ... these products are obviously designed and built by folks who know the real-world application for pedal boards ... I recently upgraded from a cheaper, heavier less user-friendly board and I am very pleased ... no turning back ... wish I'd gone with Pedal Train to begin with.

  • from San Antonio, TX, USA March 11, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Pedaltrain PT/2-SC 24

    The board is light but extremely sturdy. Configuration allows for all sizes of pedals, and there's plenty of room for easy wiring. Also simple to change out pedals. It's made to accommodate a Voodoo power source that fits underneath with the hardware supplied, but I use a 6-outlet Furman and route it to an AC outlet. I mount it on the board, along with a 1Spot. I've filled the board with the Furman and 10 pedals. Could use another foot of velcro, but that's my only complaint. Nice carrying case.

  • from San Antonio, TX February 17, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Pedaltrain PT/2-SC 24

    This is great product! Very sturdy and well built. Plenty of room for pedals. I mounted a VooDoo Lab power supply underneath it with very little effort. There's plenty of velcro; I was able to mount 9 pedals with a little left over. The gig bag is adequate for carrying and protecting the pedals. I've bought a few items from Sweetwater, and I'm very impressed with the speedy shipping and excellent communication throughout the whole purchase process.

  • from western mass November 10, 2012Music Background:
    guitarist, pro dj , pro-sound

    great pedal board

    great way to mount pedals. after useing a homemade pedalboard this just works perfectly. keeps pedals at the correct angle for easy stomppin. don`t bother making one just get this. it will probably out last you with the way its made. also the velcro is plenty strong enough.

  • from United States February 18, 2012Music Background:
    garage rocker

    a very cool board

    just set this up and i gotta say my pedals never looked better! construction seems very good,welds look real nice, finish also very good.the case is heavy duty and looks built to last (we'll see)comes with velcro and power supply brackets.they even included wire ties.seems like a convenient all around great item.i fit 7 pedals on mine but some are double wide size,if you need a lot of space maybe the bigger one is for you.my wah fits without having to take the feet off.a very well thought out board.

  • from Nevada August 30, 2010Music Background:
    weekend warrior

    Great board!

    This is a fantastic pedal board. Was easy to mount my voodoo labs pedal power supply to it and it has worked out well for my array of pedals. Very rugged and well designed. I highly recommend this board along with the Voodoo Labs PedalPower.

  • from United States March 6, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Allows for ultimate customization of your pedal set-up

    It's a little expensive but for the cost you get a carrying case (you have to shell out a little extra for the hard shell), two long strips of velcro for attaching to both your pedals and your board and mounting brackets that seem to be perfect for mounting a Voodoo Labs PedalPower2, which I bought with the board.

    It turns what used to be a cumbersome plug-and-play pedal setup into a simple plug-and-play effects package. I love it.

  • from Topsham, ME September 22, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist in Rock band & Bassist for Prasie band

    Pedaltrain PT/2-SC 24

    This board is great, easy to arrange my Ernie Ball MVP, Cry Baby Wah, Samson Airline wireless , Tube Screamer, Boss Compressor, Boss Acoustic Simulator, Boss Delay/Reverb, Boss TU-3 Tuner, Boss Chorus, Boss Termolo, & Decimator Noise Reduction. Compact & lightweight all cables ride underneath making for a neat appearance. I used the Pedaltrain Volto 2000mA lithium-ion battery pedalboard power supply and after 3 hrs of practice, with two pedals on constant, the battery was still at full power per its 3 bar level indicator AND super quiet. The soft case is well built and though not recommended for an evening in the Chimp cage at the zoo, should hold up well. All pedals & battery were attached with the supplied velrco, no drilling required. Drilling & the supplied brackets will be required if a heavier power supply is attached underneath. The Volto battery was installed underneath with the level indicator & on/off button accessible from above between pedals and frame bar. The angled pedal board suit me well. This unit was purchased as a downsize from my Behringer PB1000 for smaller gigs & spaces.

  • from Chicago September 17, 2014Music Background:
    Musician/Producer

    Great Pedalboard

    Great, sturdy pedalboard with space to tuck away all the cables and room for all my pedals (4 Boss pedals, a volume pedal, a wah, a tuner, and a TC Electronics Flashback X4 Delay which is a HUGE pedal). Comes with all the Velcro necessary to affix pedals to the board. Case is great and I keep cables, power adapter, earplugs, mic, and papers in the extra pocket. Two options for carrying- handle and shoulder strap.

  • from Mankato, Mn 56001 August 28, 2014Music Background:
    Life long guitar player / singer song writer.

    Pedaltrain PT/ 2-SC 24

    I have always put together my own pedal boards and have gotten along very well. My son Jade in recent past purchased the Pedaltrain and really likes it so I thought I would look into it. I started by weighing my present case with the my pedal board in it and found it to weigh 58 lbs. Realizing I was working too hard at this I ordered the 24" Pedaltrain and I love it. I wondered first about the soft case but the pocket on the top holds all the cords I need and the mic for my amp. This board makes my life a lot easier and more mobile and my set up / tear down time is a breeze. Thank You!

  • from Northern Indiana April 22, 2014Music Background:
    Semi Pro Musician

    Pedaltrain PT/2-SC 24

    Very nice pedal board, Accommodates all my pedals. I added a voodoo labs power pack which mounts underneath quite efficiently. Only thing I would change is: I would have the power cable and aux 110 openings at the side rather than the front, but that is dictated by the design of the voodoo labs power pack.

  • from utah February 22, 2014Music Background:
    part time musician

    pedaltrain 24 inch pedalboard

    I love this. I think i could have gotten by with the 20 inch version, but there is plenty of room. a hard shell case option would be nice, but the soft one is fine

  • from United States February 10, 2014Music Background:
    Serious hobbiest

    PEDALTRAIN PT/2-SC 24

    I had no idea on what brand or style of pedal board to purchase. After discussing what I needed with Katie Stockman (excellent and honest customer service), she recommended this pedalboard to me. It meets my needs very nicely. This is my first pedal board and I am 55 years old)! Never say never!

  • from Central Pa February 10, 2014Music Background:
    Church Praise Team, Hobbyist

    Durable and Affordable

    The product is durable, affordable and efficient. Well constructed and "set up" is easy. The case is an added bonus. I have seven pedals on mine and they are easily accommodated. I think you will be pleased with the PT/2.

  • from July 9, 2013

    Great board

    All around great board. Both the board and bag are built to last and just a great design. I do wish it was a little more friendly for a variety of power supplies though. I decided to go with the Brick b/c it just worked better for the pedals I have (love the 2 18v option) and I had to get real creative with how I mounted it underneath. It ended up working out for me though. Truly a professional looking board and worth the money.

  • from Far, far, northern California coast February 2, 2013Music Background:
    Obsessed hobbyist. Electric guitar enthusiast.

    The best solution for me

    I got my pedalboard after checking out reviews on many others and decided to buy this based on the cost, soft case, and construction. It is a great board and I have had enough room to put my Boss ME70, Corona chorus, Mojomojo, Flashback x4 (big), and Spark Booster pedals on it. (I plan on adding the TC electronic Ditto looper when it becomes available). That is a lot of stuff and they all currently fit. I bought risers from another company that work really well for the units relegated to the back. I bought the Voodoo labs 4x4 power supply which is an essential piece of the board - not just an option! There was way too much buzz, hum and popping without it! (See my review). I has all gone well but I am docking a half star because on my first trip out with it I was using the shoulder strap and it busted, dropping my rig to the gravel driveway. No harm came to my gear but the bag had a rent in it and the zipper started hanging up. I have to say that Pedaltrain was contacted and they asked for a receipt and a texted picture of the problem and sent me out a brand new case. No hassles. Good company to work with. I do advise you not try and carrry a full board on the shoulder strap. The handle on the case looks plenty sturdy and I do not anticipate further problems. And no, I don't want a hard case. By the way, my pedalboard looks awesome, and sounds stratospheric. I just love it.

  • from east central Pa, USA January 25, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging guitarist.

    Expansion room!

    The number of pedals I use is expanding so I needed some more room. This fits the bill nicely and I have some room to spare. The hook and loop is adequate and I've also used some 3/4" velcro for holding awkward pedals down, like my Banshee talkbox. All secure now. Hey, a gift card was all it took to pull the trigger on this. Working good for me!

  • from Indianapolis, IN April 2, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Pedaltrain PT/2-SC is a great product

    I've only had the board for a few weeks but I've used it at 3 gigs so far. The Pedaltrain PT/2-SC is a very convenient and clean way to take your pedals to a gig. The soft case has great handles and a shoulder strap that make carting easier. The reason I had to purchase a new board is that my old board fell apart due to the stresses of being stepped on. The Pedaltrain PT/2-SC does not appear that it will EVER fall apart! This board is built to last!

  • from WV July 26, 2011Music Background:
    praise and worship

    Works as advertised

    Comes with plenty of Velcro. It's nice and lite and the soft case has worked great so far. 2 things. 1. I wish they had a package deal with the voodoo labs power supply. 2. Thinking I should have gotten the bigger one. My pedal train has saved me a lot of time not having to tape a bunch of cables and pedals to the floor.

  • from New Brunswick, NJ July 14, 2011Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Great product

    Nice product, can fit all my pedals and the gigbag stands up to the heavy pedals I have mounted on it. Only beef was my pedal power 2 plus power supply was supposed to install easily. It was almost easy, as the holes for the AC outlet and power supply did not line up so I had to find a way to line it up so I could use both outlets. If I lined up one perfectly, the other was unusable...so install with care. Its a minor issue but Pedaltrain could correct this easily in their manufacturing to make it foolproof.

  • from New Jersey February 16, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Amateur

    15+ years in the making

    Bought one to replace my 15 yr old Boss BCB-6. Does the job well, isn't too heavy, very sturdy and I can finally have my wah pedal on the board.

  • from Frederick, MD United States July 22, 2014Music Background:
    Long-time part-time musician

    I should have gotten this pedalboard much sooner

    After lugging around my heavy home-made wooden pedalboard for years and later an even heavier Furman (though it did have a built-in power supply, etc.), I decided to get the PT/2. It was easy to set up, including mounting the Voodoo Labs power supply (though you do have to drill 4 small holes to mount it if using the metal mounting brackets.) Though I only have a 8 pedals (counting the TU-2 tuner and G30 wireless receiver), I found that the PT/2 is not that much bigger than the JR... which gives my pedals a little more spacing for my big feet :-)

  • from AL April 9, 2012Music Background:
    Active Musician

    It's just like I would have made it.

    My pedal power II mounts just right underneath (holes line up, etc). If you're needing to use a "wall wart" in the AC plug of the power supply, you'll need to buy an extender from you hardware store. Other than that it's perfect. As described there is enough room for 12 MXR Phase 90 sized pedals or 8 Tech 21 boost plus style pedals.

  • from February 8, 2012

    Great product

    Works exactly as advertised. Wish they would bundle with a power supply company.

  • from Stillwater, MN October 10, 2011Music Background:
    Serious hobbyist

    Awesome board

    Light weight, rigid, and spacious. Comes with a generous amount of hook and loop tape. If you can afford the hard shell case, I recommend it. The gig bag is OK, but after a couple of years of light use it has a lot of sag and is getting pretty beaten up (the board is light, but the pedals are another story). To mount my Voodoo Pedal Power 2Plus power supply, I removed the top plate of the voodoo, drilled and riveted it to the underside of the PT/2, then reassembled the voodoo. Rock solid.

  • from Tacoma, WA July 23, 2014Music Background:
    Life long performing musician and sound engineer

    Pedalframe pro & con

    The frame itself is well made and has just the amount of space I need for my pedals. The case is well made, and I expect it will hold up to regular use. The velcro is pretty sad, even with careful prepping of the frame surfaces. All of my stomp boxes came loose after only a day of storage. I'm expecting to use an industrial contact cement to make them fast.

Questions about the Pedaltrain PT2-SC - 24" x 12.5" Pedalboard with Soft Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway