rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Pedaltrain PT2-HC - 24" x 12.5" Pedalboard with ATA Hard Case Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
  • from Wisconsin April 7, 2015Music Background:
    Play a couple places each week.

    Why didn't I get this years ago?

    This pedal board saves so much time as well as protects my pedals.
    I added a 24" power strip to it and set up takes minutes instead of a half hour plugging in chords.
    I used some Panduit items to zip tie everything in place. Keeps everything safe and neat. Great case came with it. Plug in, flip a switch, tune up and play.

  • from Springfield, IL USA March 6, 2015Music Background:
    Local player.

    Good Pedal Board

    When I started looking for a pedal board I thought that they were too expensive. But Im in a working band and I really needed one to transport and protect my pedals. Ive seen other players using pedaltrain boards and I thought they looked like a good design. So i bit the bullet and ordered mine. I was impressed the minute I had it in my hands. The road case is a true road case. Very sturdy with enough room to store cables and extra stuff. The board itself is super light but very strong. They also give you plenty of velcro to cover the board and get your pedals anchored really well. After figuring out my chain, it was really easy to tighten up the wires underneath and have a real clean stage rig. They also provided the cable ties. Now, I show up to a show with my effects well protected and it takes me about 2 min to set up and go. Im really glad I made the investment. It was worth every penny.

  • from Chicago, IL February 3, 2015Music Background:
    Working Musician, Recording Artist, Small Studio Owner

    Pro caliber gear

    Gotta love when you get a solution and you're able to just forget about it and think about the music.

    This is a great way to get your pedals from here to there and a great time saver leaving everything together.

    It's a no brainer for someone who does a lot of shows and/or works with multiple bands.

  • from North Carolina July 22, 2014

    Perfect Pedalboard

    Super solid construction (I think I could jump on it and not damage it) and the perfect size for my eight pedals - with even a bit of expansion room. Plenty of velcro is included. I wasn't sure that I wanted the ATA hard case, but I am glad I have it now. Everything packs away nice and neat and there is a bit of extra room for storage.

  • from Oklahoma City, OK USA September 24, 2013Music Background:
    Local Musician

    A phenomenal board

    This board is suited for everyone from beginners to professionals. It's easy to set up, sturdy, and I especially enjoy that you can route cables to go under the board. It keeps it from looking all cluttered. The flight case is durable and, in my opinion, quite stylish. The only thing I wasn't excited about was that if you want to mount a pedal power unit underneath it, you have to drill your own holes. I'm not great with power tools, but I managed to get it done. All in all, it's a great board.

  • from Cincinnati June 6, 2013Music Background:
    guitarist, semi pro

    Amazingly rugged

    The Pedaltrain line of boards have become a standard amoungst guitarists. The pedal board itself is tough, rigid but amazingly light weight. The surface is spaced JUST right to keep the wire clutter to a minimum and mount any pedal made.

    The hard case is a tank! And heavy as one. I'd hate to drop it on my toe, but it is sure nice to be able to travel with my board now knowing it is secure. Altogether very high quality stuff!

  • from Glen, New Hampshire April 2, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Pedal Train Pedalboard

    Doesn't seem like much when you get it, but for gigs, it is soo convenient.
    I got the flight case to go with it and I'm glad I did. The optional bag you can get made me nervous. Only because if the zipper breaks, game over. I love it.

  • from Southern California February 1, 2013Music Background:
    Player

    Built like a tank, and great to set up and use.

    Great board, Great case, come with tons of Velcro and tie downs.
    Very solid, well made board and case. Extra room in the case for cables and stuff. I am absolutely loving it. The days of the duffel bag full of cables and pedals are gone!! Very happy, thanks sweet water!!

  • from CO USA May 6, 2011Music Background:
    Active musician

    Fantastic

    The price of this board is pretty intimidating, but it's doubtful that you'll find anything better. If you want exceptional protection for you pedals that you'll never have to replace, this board is the right choice.

    Everything about it is very functional. Setup is easy, and you'll have plenty of materials left over for additions/modifications if you do it carefully. And everything stays put. You can turn the board upside down without any risk of things falling off. The setup also makes it easy to organize things well, without ugly or annoying wires to step on.

    What really sets this unit apart is the overall build quality. Both the board itself and the case are just rock solid. This could fall down multiple flights of stairs before you'd have to worry about anything happening to your pedals. The only downsides to this structural integrity are the size and weight of the case. The board itself is aluminum and very light, but combined with the case and pedals, mine is a good 25lbs. Plus, the case is as big and cumbersome as a medium sized combo amp. I think this would be particularly troubling if you had to fly a lot on your own dime. And it's just one more big thing to fit in a vehicle.

    For me, the awkwardness is totally outweighed by how solid and useful this thing is. The practicality of the design has cut my setup and takedown time in half, which is a huge luxury for practices and gigs. Overall, considering the great protection and the functionality, I'd say this board and the case are worth the money.

  • from LOUISVILLE, KY May 6, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Artist, Musician of 20 years, Ambient/Post Rock, Teacher

    Do It

    This is a great board. Do your measurements first to determine the amount of space required by your pedals. If you are in the position I was in, you already know these are great boards and you are simply curious if it can accommodate all the pedals you have. Here is what is on my PT2 (and it fits in the Hard Case just fine):
    Strymon El Capistan
    Strymon blueSky
    Line 6 EchoPark
    BOSS TU-3 Tuner
    Mad Professor Forest Green Compressor
    Micro POG
    Line 6 DL4
    Goodrich L120 Volume Pedal

    I plan to squeeze one more pedal on the board...and I am pretty sure it has room for it, granted I am using George L cables (which allow for very close pedals).
    I love this board and I think you will too. It has tons of room but is still small enough to easily travel with.
    Call AJ Peterson, he will hook you up!

  • from AL April 14, 2012Music Background:
    hobby

    Nice board

    Well-made, set up with Voodoo supply

    Case has extra room in it, seems sturdy

  • from Casper, WY USA November 2, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Pedaltrain PT/2HC with flight case

    Extremely convenient to have all my pedals in one safe place. Easy to transport and to set up for practice or shows. The adhesive velcro and the how to install a pedal power supply was a bonus. The flight case could be used as a step the case is extremely durable and well built. Thank you Sweetwater and pedaltrain you both rock me.

  • from Fort Smith, AR July 3, 2011Music Background:
    Active musician

    Just what I needed! Now everything is in its right place!

    I definitely recommend this product. I bought the pedaltrain 24". I must highly recommending purchasing the Voodo II power supply that can mount directly underneath the board. I did not know this until after I made the purchase. Perhaps Sweetwater can digest this when purchasing the pedaltrain. Other than that it is extremely rugged and durable. I love the ATA flight case.

  • from San Diego,Ca March 21, 2014Music Background:
    Bass Player

    Pedaltrain PT/2

    Nice Product Light and easy to use. Now my Band Mate would like one

  • from CA June 11, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Not a good case for flying.

    This was an upgrade from the junior that I used to have. While the pedal board itself is good, the case was definitely subpar for flights. The feet are riveted to the case using the same rivets that hold the end caps onto the case itself. After the first flight one of the feet broke off and the cap was severely bent. I fly quite a bit, 100k+ miles per year with my bass and pedal board, and this case just did not stand up to the kind of travel I was expecting it to. This last flight the rivets popped completely out of the left and right sides of the case and the aluminum supports that were riveted in are completely bowed and the case no longer closes properly. This is a good case if you're a musician who plays locally and just loads it into a car/truck/van.

Questions about the Pedaltrain PT2-HC - 24" x 12.5" Pedalboard with ATA Hard Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway