0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Avid Pro Tools 10 for Students - Full Version - Download Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from San Antonio, TX, USA January 2, 2013Music Background:
    Student, Aspiring Artist

    Avid Pro Tools 10 For Students

    I'm really happy that Sweetwater provided this product! It is a big part of my life, and Pro Tools 10 has been amazing so far. Thanks for all the support that Sweetwater has offered me too! Getting personally contacted has been a really huge part of my learning. This product is a lot more than I expected, and performed no less than what I expected it to do! Greatly recommended for the beginning and professional musician!

  • from Florida January 1, 2013Music Background:
    Saxophone player

    Pro tools 10 for student up grade

    This is the best investment I have done. I went form 8 to 10.0.3 it is grate & the Sweetwater staff is very friendly and help.
    thank you Sweetwater

  • from San Antonio, TX December 17, 2012Music Background:
    Student/Hobbyist/Muscian

    There can only be one!

    Pro Tools 10 is the best DAW one can have. I recently purchased this and was totally floored. I use a 3rd gen Mbox pro with it and my possibilities are as endless as the raging seas. When I am not studying or writing music, I am locked into PT for hours and hours smiling with pride as my projects come to life. Only Pro Tools can offer this experience -the true DAW experience. Step up or get off because there is no substitute.

  • from November 21, 2012

    excellent work

    reasonable price, great service and customer care

  • from Long Beach, CA USA November 20, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Pro Tools 10

    I really like the product. I've been using it for a few weeks now and I've haven't had any problems yet. Also the shipping was nice and simple.

  • from Colorado, United States September 21, 2012Music Background:
    bassist, live sound, producer

    Professional tools for us students

    I'm a computer science student working on PhD. My thesis is based on tools for the blind, and I'm using PT10 to develop multimedia production in demos for both games and seeing color thru sound.
    PT10 is better suited for assembly like recording than say, Logic Pro, and I've used it for my band with a Tascam US2000 for getting in up to 14 tracks at once at an old ADAT studio, where the patch bays offered all the sources and returns we needed for recording and monitoring and mixing — we even used a few outboard effects, like real 1176s and Alesis Q-verbs.
    And having used Avid's Sibelius prior was nice for creating a score.
    The drawback is its MIDI limitations— PT is a audio recorder; not a sequencer, and implementation is somewhat restrictive for totally electronic compositions. It will create an accurate score though from the "instrument" and MIDI tracks.

    PS-- it uses the processors heavily, so don't expect to read e-mails, play games and run cold fusion simulations while recording and especially when mixing.

  • from Massachusetts February 6, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer / exotic dancer

    Pro Tools 10 is a great upgrade!

    Very pleased with all of the new PT10 features. I am looking forward to a new build to fix some Windows 7 optimization bugs, but I love everything about the software so far.

  • from Winston Salem, NC December 15, 2011Music Background:
    Audio Engineer, Musician

    PT 10

    Awesome. Seems to be pretty much the same as 9; except it works with Lion operating systems. The 32 bit depth isn't that noticeable.

Questions about the Avid Pro Tools 10 for Students - Full Version - Download?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway