0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Avid Pro Tools 10 - Full Version - Download Reviews

5.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
  • from Tucson March 26, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician, and Producer

    Protools 10 Upgrade

    Little tough because I had to download from the site with a slow internet connection. I had a little bit of a learning curve to re-associate my plug-in libraries and sound interface function. Avid offered assistance but I figured it out before they could assist. The New Protools 10 is awesome I was not fond of software recording because you could not get the dynamics from computer recording without other third party mastering software. Now with the built in channel strips for EQ and other features I am achieving the same stereo punch, dynamics and can now do mastered mixing and mastering without as much effort with Protools 10.

  • from Gadsden, Al March 15, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-pro; Praise and Worship Sound Manager

    Avid Pro Tools 10

    Wonderful Software Program. A bit intimadating at first glance, but the learning curve gets steeper as the hours of practice grow. It's going to take you a LONG TIME to get into all aspects of this program.
    Now don't get confused about what it does, it's forte is post production editing and mixing. Yes, you can record and you can sequence, but sequencing is not what it's really about. If you want simple "sequence recording to multiple channels with great ease" then go with something like StudioOne-2.5. Very easy and quite impressive. Then if you need to, pull your tracks over to Pro Tools 10 and edit away . . . forever and forever . . . to whatever degree your ability allows . . . it's endless. Abit pricey, but very COMPLETE as far as mixing and editing goes. It is the bench mark in this regard.
    Money well spent, if you are really going to get into heavy post production and mixing.

  • from Marion, IL USA March 12, 2013Music Background:
    Minister of music

    PRO TOOLS 10 ROCKS!!!

    Man, what can I say that has not been said. Anyone that has pro tools 9MP and wants to upgrade, go ahead and do it. At some point you will anyway. This upgrade is very stable. So glad I did. Now I can really go to work!!
    You guys at Sweetwater are fantastic!! Keep up the great work doing what you do. Thank you Avid also.

  • from Jerome, MI. January 24, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Pro Tools 10

    Dealing with Sweetwater was a great experiance. They are extremely helpful and I never expected such great follow ups. THEY are the ones callin me about if and what problems I might be having. So far, none and I know they are going to be there IF any develope. Best experiance I've ever had with any company.

  • from Cincinnati, Ohio January 17, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Engineer and Producer

    Superb Upgrade for Pro Tools

    After talking with colleagues and hearing reviews of Pro Tools 10, I decided to upgrade my PT9 set-up (I'm usually not one to "chase" software upgrades). And while I'm happy with all the new features so far, the Channel Strip is, by itself, worth the price of admission. It has taken hours off my time by simply selecting this amazing plug-in. It sounds absolutely incredible and will give you the results you need for your projects. Simply amazing!!

  • from Canada/United States January 11, 2013Music Background:
    Record Producer, Recording Artist

    A Golden Standard

    Their is no question that Pro Tools is a studio standard! You walk into any commercial studio in the world and they don't have a copy of Pro Tools, it's a red flag. The program performs famously well in all applications of sound post production from music to film, to radio and television. Any self-respecting recording engineer just about anywhere in the world will immediately know it's name among the many other DAW's and for one simple reason: Pro Tools is a dependable workhorse that always shines and delivers the absolute cutting edge sound that does justice to the world class ears that use it on a daily basis.

  • from Greer, SC January 2, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Aspiring Recording Engineer, Live Sound

    Another Great Discovery - 32 bit Floating

    Don't mean to babble on, but I just salvaged an old sesssion recorded in another DAW a couple of years back that was tracked way too hot (my ignorance at the time) - brought it into PT 10, coverted to 32 bit and the headroom I needed was there. Session will now be going on a CD. It could not have used before.

  • from Greer, SC December 22, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Live Sound, Aspiring recording engineer

    Upgrade from Protools LE8 to Protools 10

    I held off doing this for a year. I wish I hadn't. I completed a project in the fall that I now wish I had version 10 to complete. Once your are in the flow of 10 (which takes no time if you've used PT before), the edit and mix processes are just so much quicker. The channel strip plug-in is excellent and I love the new clip gain and real time fades. Everything is just - well - faster and cleaner. And I really liked version 8.

    My Sales Engineer is Brandon Eden and he never steers me wrong. It was all he said it would be. I did need some new drivers for my 003+, but one call to Sweetcare took care of that and I was up, running, recording and mixing the same day I gave Brandon the go ahead. Sweetwater is the best CS company I've ever dealt with!

  • from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil October 29, 2012Music Background:
    FOH Engineer, Musician

    Great Update for Pro Tools!

    I used Pro Tools 9 and then I upgraded to Pro Tools 10, what an upgrade!! PT10 is much faster and stable, the new clip gains are amaing!!! I'm really glad I bought this!!

  • from USA October 18, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awesome

    hands down the virtual instruments I'll be working with sound nothing short of phenomenal!

  • from Atlanta, Ga December 16, 2011Music Background:
    Producer

    Dope!

    PT is a Dope A$$ program...I personally believe that the folks at Avid is helping to transform the "home-project" studio into the the "professional personal" studio.

    -Automatic Delay Compensation
    -32 bit flot
    -Clip gain
    -Channel Strip

    What more could be asked for.

  • from Atlanta, GA December 9, 2012Music Background:
    Engineer, producer, songwriter, performer, pro musician

    Great!

    I really like PT 10. I had 7 for years (& even started on 5). The mix engine with delay compensation actually SOUNDS better than previous versions. And the new features like clip gain, Auto Delay Compensation, multi-track quantize, etc. are great.

  • from Katy, TX January 17, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Hobbyist Recording/Mixing Engineer

    Pro Tools 10 Upgrade

    I had to work out the few minor kinks that always appear when you do an upgrade (like updating my iLok driver), but it was nothing like the troubles I experienced in previous upgrades. I am very pleased with the overall stability and performance of PT10 product. The increased stability and performance in itself made the upgrade worth the effort and expense.

Questions about the Avid Pro Tools 10 - Full Version - Download?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway