0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Avid Pro Tools 10 - Upgrade from MP - Download Reviews

5.0 stars based on 16 customer reviews
  • from Tucson March 26, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician, and Producer

    Protools 10 Upgrade

    Little tough because I had to download from the site with a slow internet connection. I had a little bit of a learning curve to re-associate my plug-in libraries and sound interface function. Avid offered assistance but I figured it out before they could assist. The New Protools 10 is awesome I was not fond of software recording because you could not get the dynamics from computer recording without other third party mastering software. Now with the built in channel strips for EQ and other features I am achieving the same stereo punch, dynamics and can now do mastered mixing and mastering without as much effort with Protools 10.

  • from Gadsden, Al March 15, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-pro; Praise and Worship Sound Manager

    Avid Pro Tools 10

    Wonderful Software Program. A bit intimadating at first glance, but the learning curve gets steeper as the hours of practice grow. It's going to take you a LONG TIME to get into all aspects of this program.
    Now don't get confused about what it does, it's forte is post production editing and mixing. Yes, you can record and you can sequence, but sequencing is not what it's really about. If you want simple "sequence recording to multiple channels with great ease" then go with something like StudioOne-2.5. Very easy and quite impressive. Then if you need to, pull your tracks over to Pro Tools 10 and edit away . . . forever and forever . . . to whatever degree your ability allows . . . it's endless. Abit pricey, but very COMPLETE as far as mixing and editing goes. It is the bench mark in this regard.
    Money well spent, if you are really going to get into heavy post production and mixing.

  • from Marion, IL USA March 12, 2013Music Background:
    Minister of music

    PRO TOOLS 10 ROCKS!!!

    Man, what can I say that has not been said. Anyone that has pro tools 9MP and wants to upgrade, go ahead and do it. At some point you will anyway. This upgrade is very stable. So glad I did. Now I can really go to work!!
    You guys at Sweetwater are fantastic!! Keep up the great work doing what you do. Thank you Avid also.

  • from NEW YORK February 12, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    PROTOOLS 10

    Protools is really the only game in town when it comes to digital recording. I crossgraded to v 10 from 8.5 M Powered and I'm glad I did, there are many cool new features. Like all of us who use ProTools, I'm hoping a 64 bit version is on the way.!

  • from Cincinnati, Ohio January 17, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Engineer and Producer

    Superb Upgrade for Pro Tools

    After talking with colleagues and hearing reviews of Pro Tools 10, I decided to upgrade my PT9 set-up (I'm usually not one to "chase" software upgrades). And while I'm happy with all the new features so far, the Channel Strip is, by itself, worth the price of admission. It has taken hours off my time by simply selecting this amazing plug-in. It sounds absolutely incredible and will give you the results you need for your projects. Simply amazing!!

  • from Greer, SC January 2, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Aspiring Recording Engineer, Live Sound

    Another Great Discovery - 32 bit Floating

    Don't mean to babble on, but I just salvaged an old sesssion recorded in another DAW a couple of years back that was tracked way too hot (my ignorance at the time) - brought it into PT 10, coverted to 32 bit and the headroom I needed was there. Session will now be going on a CD. It could not have used before.

  • from Greer, SC December 22, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Live Sound, Aspiring recording engineer

    Upgrade from Protools LE8 to Protools 10

    I held off doing this for a year. I wish I hadn't. I completed a project in the fall that I now wish I had version 10 to complete. Once your are in the flow of 10 (which takes no time if you've used PT before), the edit and mix processes are just so much quicker. The channel strip plug-in is excellent and I love the new clip gain and real time fades. Everything is just - well - faster and cleaner. And I really liked version 8.

    My Sales Engineer is Brandon Eden and he never steers me wrong. It was all he said it would be. I did need some new drivers for my 003+, but one call to Sweetcare took care of that and I was up, running, recording and mixing the same day I gave Brandon the go ahead. Sweetwater is the best CS company I've ever dealt with!

  • from Wellsboro, PA USA August 8, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Pro tools 10

    PT is amazing

  • from lauderdale florida May 11, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer.Pro Musician,

    The best upgrade

    Ive been using Pro tools from 6.1 and the is the best upgrade i have ever gotten. it is like a new life to my studio

  • from Washington, DC April 11, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician,recording engineer

    ProTools 8 to 10 upgrade

    Nice improvements, no problems with the install. Good service from Sweetwater.

  • from Atlanta, GA December 9, 2012Music Background:
    Engineer, producer, songwriter, performer, pro musician

    Great!

    I really like PT 10. I had 7 for years (& even started on 5). The mix engine with delay compensation actually SOUNDS better than previous versions. And the new features like clip gain, Auto Delay Compensation, multi-track quantize, etc. are great.

  • from Knoxville, Tn May 15, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Mixing Hobbyist

    ProTools 10

    Well worth the time and money to upgrade from MP9.
    So far no issues with program performance. Even though the HD version has more time saving features, I stayed with the Native version. Over all very happy with the product.

  • from March 20, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, sound engineer, mastering engineer.

    World most advanced DAW

    It's awesome. I love it too much even I decide to use it primarily in my composing, mixing and mastering all my projects. With 3 payments from sweetwater is more affordable. I upgraded from my ProTools 8 M-Powered. Huge improvement are clip gain based, real-time crossfade and the ability to utilize disk cache were blown away. Channeltrip plug-in is awesome, sound great and easy to use, save much time when using it. One thing I hate is the price for upgrading the product. We bought it once and we have to pay for an upgrade itself for nearly 2/3. It's kinda odd.

  • from Austin, Texas February 4, 2012Music Background:
    live sound/ recording engineer

    Pro Tools 10

    Though not 64bit, Pro Tools 10 has exceeded my expectations & raises the bar again! Can't wait for more AAX integration & of coursethat Grammy.

  • from Alabama November 18, 2011Music Background:
    Pro keys/producer/arranger

    Pro tools 10 "Success"

    This is the best update yet!!! I have a new appreciation for the PT software!!! GREAT JOB!!!

  • from June 22, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Songwriter,

    ProTools Upgade to V10

    Updgrade from 7 to 10 was a little harder than expected (Ilok update, OS update, Drivers update) but everythign went well int he end and I like the new features of 10. Clip gain is cool and i think i have latency and CPU tuned in now. Worth it so far.

    To me - Sweetwater is the ONLY way to go - if you have a problem they have great people that have seen it all. I dont have time to spend piecing things together and researching everything before doing it.

Questions about the Avid Pro Tools 10 - Upgrade from MP - Download?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway