0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Yamaha PSR-S950 61-key Professional Arranger Reviews

5.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
  • from California May 16, 2015Music Background:
    50 years playing

    Magnificent instrument

    Just love my PSR S950, can't quit playing. What a magnificent machine. Loaded with variety of songs and voices, which are so true to sounds, along with varieties of drum sets. So impressed. Family members sure do enjoy listening to my playing, along with myself. Sweetwater personnel are so helpful and polite, and wish to thank you guys for everything you have done for me. I am so blessed choosing Sweetwater Sound out of 100s of others via the internet. And love the candy included. Again, thanks.

  • from Lordstown, Ohio November 29, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician, composer, arranger, church director of music

    Song Writer's Dream Machine

    Everything about this keyboard is a win. The sounds and music styles are the best of the best. The keyboard touch is excellent for a semi-weighted. Having all the necessary features right at your reach, such as registration, transpose, etc. Beautiful color screen...vocal harmonizer.. A well built instrument as far as buttons/construction...Powerful, clean on board speaker system.. Light weight After owning many professional keyboards, this instrument is the cream of the crop in 61 key pro arranger keyboards

  • from Tiffin, Ohio October 17, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    PSR-S950 worth it's price

    This is the best midi player of any keyboards. The sounds are great, and very easy to edit. For a player to a studio musician, this keyboard does it all!

  • from Oakland, MD August 11, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Yamah PSR-950

    I cannot tell you how happy I am with this product. It is everything advertised and more. Easy to use and understand. Nothing is hard to find. Sounds are very authentic.

  • from New London, Ohio April 2, 2014Music Background:
    I play about 8 times a month for different occassions

    Amazing

    I already have the PSR-S910 which I love......but this one tops it in sounds for big band music in particular. There are about 100 more styles on this one, This is my 4th Yamaha keyboard and in my book they can't be beat for sound quality.

  • from Sedalia, m December 27, 2013

    Great Keyboard

    I have owned a PSR 3000 For several years and wanted to upgrade. I couldn't be more pleased. The PSR S950 is like my old one on steroids. Sounds are so much fuller and the auto accompaniments seem to be much closer to sounding like a real backing band. Love this keyboard!!!!!!!

  • from Downers Grove, IL December 2, 2013Music Background:
    30 year Electronic music vet, recording artist, and performing musician

    Great Keyboard, amazing sounds and fuctions

    I upgraded from a Psr-S710 to the S950. What a difference! Vocal tools are amazing and even the standard tones seem much brighter and realistic. Audio recording works great, I can make demos right on the keyboard and save to a USB drive. If you cant afford a Tyros, this is the next best thing. I had some issues with the delivering carrier but the Sweetwater team responded to my concerns and all is well.

  • from Warwick, RI October 18, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    WOW

    After owning and playing a Yamaha PSR 2000 for several years, I decided to splurge and give myself a birthday present. I purchased the PSR S950, well, it was money well spent. I am completely satisfied with my keyboard, and more than satisfied with the way Sweetwater handled the transaction.

  • from CINCINNATI April 27, 2013Music Background:
    HACK MUSICIAN, GOOD ENTERTAINER

    psr 950

    AFTER BEING IN CONTACT WITH YAMAHA, I AM PROGRESSING
    SLOWLY BUT SURELY. I REALLY LIKE THE STYLE CHOICES AND
    VOICE ARRAYS.

  • from San Sebastian, PR March 3, 2013Music Background:
    master degree in music education and pro saxophonist

    Great Keyboard

    Just having a Blast with this yamaha.. the audio styles and voices are awesome.. when I am playing a Gig just me and the keyboard, people always came after to ask about it and to tell me that it sounds like I am with a full live band..

  • from watervliet n y February 26, 2013Music Background:
    composer

    bass lovers dream

    The accompaniments are always (wow) and the new improved piano sounds are terrific. The only low end 'pardon the pun ' is the front vent system has built in bass chambers that when you're 5 feet in front of the keyboard or more the bass is intensified and drown's out the high end

  • from Ferndale, Wa USA February 18, 2015Music Background:
    Musical Hobbyist and performer for small events.

    Yamaha PSRs950

    This is my second keyboard purchase from Sweetwater and I am very happy with everything overall. You have the best customer service and tech support in the business. I consider myself a customer for life. Keep up the good work! I have referred many people to Sweetwater and they have also been pleased with their purchase.

  • from tampa,fl March 18, 2013Music Background:
    35 Years full time hammond B3 player, retired

    PSRS950

    I own both the 910 and the 950,and both are playable for live performance. I enjoy the B3 Hammond sounds from the adjustable drawbars. This board is not for beginners, but will do what you want if you take your time with it.very much worth the cost.

Questions about the Yamaha PSR-S950 61-key Professional Arranger?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway