0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Yamaha PSR-E243 61-key Portable Arranger Reviews

4.0 stars based on 14 customer reviews
  • william Buttry
    from new madrid mo March 11, 2014Music Background:
    sound man musician hobbyist and student of the world

    excellent bang for the buck

    shipped in double boxes with paper all the way around packaged awesomely .It took almost 8 minutes to get it out of the outer box packaging so good .plugged it up with the power pack sold seperatly .The tone of this thing is awesome think you were setting at a real piano .Plus the volume is awesome it can get very loud . all the tones are rich and clear .This keyboard is built to last it has a very quality feel to it . honestly you buy this u will not be disappointed at all.

  • Hal
    from North Highlands, CA January 8, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbysit

    Great Keyboard

    This is my first keyboard and Aaron Cleslikowsi was a great help in educating me on what I wanted to accomplish my goal(s). Aaron suggested a much lower priced keyboard that would fulfill my needs, but my wife expressed an interest in learning music ~ so taking all of the tools that Aaron had given me, I broadened the parameter of my investment and decided on this instrument.

    Wow.... right out of the box, and my wife was making noise with it, playing with all of the functions and sound effects!

    It meshes well with my PC and Finale Songwriter thru the Midi section using the USB port! It is light and feels like a toy, but I must confess ... it is really everything and more than I needed.

    If you need advice on purchasing equipment, Aaron is the one to go to... his knowledge is extensive and he is NOT in it for the money... (surprise)

    Thanks again, Aaron, for all of your expertise and assistance! :)

  • Customer
    from Dallas, NC March 2, 2015

    One happy son!

    This was a birthday present for my son and he absolutely loves it!! He plays it constantly in the evenings and is becoming quite the accomplished keyboard player. He is teaching himself and the Yamaha PSR-E243 61 key portable arranger is just right for his Beginner status. He is extremely proud of his accomplishments with this musical equipment and so am I.

  • Rick Marcil
    from Southwick, MA March 24, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Performer

    Great Keyboard and Low Price!

    I bought this Yamaha PSR-E243 because I need a light, inexpensive keyboard that I could lug to a community college where I will be teaching voice lessons and a Jazz History class in a business building where there are no keyboards. Not only is it light and affordable, it sounds great! I own an early Yamaha DX11 that I use on gigs, and this PSR-E243 sounds better.

  • Sammy Peachy
    from Virginia Beach, VA January 27, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar player, writer, engineer

    Yamaha PSR-E243 keyboard

    Bought this keyboard not knowing all the bells and whistles it has, pretty impressive for such low price! Wanted something with quality, options and an awesome first keyboard price to boot! Sounds great and easy to navigate. I would buy it again, thanks Paul for helping me out!

  • Barb
    from Alabama November 8, 2013Music Background:
    Beginning adult student

    Great buy!

    Learning to play the piano for the first time. I couldn't ask for a better instrument. Piano teacher recommened this item. Great sound with many options. Excidted about learning to play the piano and using this keyboard with its grand piano effects. Portability allows me to carry with ease when traveling.

  • Kevin Mitchell
    from Lake Park MN January 27, 2015Music Background:
    FOH Engineer 35 yrs, Music Inst Repair, new to playing

    Awsome Compact

    This is great for keeping at my home office to experiment and work with my daughter, I love the iPhone recoding feature with the optional cord and it's a top quality composing experimenting practice keyboard as well as second synth on stage

  • amatar
    from Midwest August 26, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    No power supply

    Would give it a five but Yamaha won't put the stupid power in with a 10 dollar power in the package. Battery life is short if play several hours at a time. Other than tat this is an awesome sounding board for the money.

  • Customer
    from USA August 18, 2014Music Background:
    Producer

    Nice

    Great keyboard for the price!!!

  • Steve Abshire
    from Baltimore, MD January 27, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Jazz Guitarist/Teacher

    A handy self-contained keyboard

    I am a professional jazz guitarist/teacher. I bought this for teaching purposes primarily. It's very light and portable, and with the speaker system in it, very easy to use for demonstrating music theory.

    Also, it comes with a load of different instrument sounds. (fun to fool around with, but not really why I bought it)

    It fits the bill perfectly for me.

  • Nancy Oblea
    from Philadelphia Pa December 10, 2013Music Background:
    Musician , Vocalist and Songwriter

    Yamaha Keyboard

    This is a great keyboard for the money tons of great features. On thing is I played a casio 76 for years a the keys were a little bigger. Other than that as I said great keyboard . I would recommend this to others who are in the market for a second or new portable arranger.

  • Ernie Nelson
    from Longview, TX USA November 1, 2013Music Background:
    College, Seminary Minister of Music (Retired)

    Highly Recommended

    Outstanding keyboard. I recommend highly.

  • Sally Billig
    from San Diego, CA USA September 30, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Good Service, though a problem keyboard.

    The sound stopped in the middle of playing, first it was after 2 minutes or so, then less and soon it would stop after about 5 seconds of playing. They offered to replace it or refund it , so I've returned it and look forward to the refund. They e-mailed me a shipping label to return it with no shipping charge to me. I felt I was very fairly dealt with.

  • Edward
    from Portland, Ore February 12, 2014Music Background:
    Pianist/Music teacher....

    Is NOT touch sensitive!

    I don't know how it's possible that Yamaha can make a Toy....now I know. I just bought this keyboard, I saw reviews that said it was touch sensitive, but in fact it's not!! ....no mention was made that it lacks this ESSENTIAL feature!! USB might be nice, but if you have no control of touch response, it's really not useful in any real musical situation, it's 2014, not 1986, c'mon Yamaha......

Questions about the Yamaha PSR-E243 61-key Portable Arranger?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway