0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Roland PSA-120S Reviews

4.0 stars based on 26 customer reviews
Questions about the Roland PSA-120S?

Questions about the Roland PSA-120S?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Jose A. Montalvo
    from Ct. September 15, 2016

    Nothing Like the Best

    If your looking for great quality equipment at great prices .With the best service reps with Knowledge of not just what they are selling you but the understanding of what else you might need to accomplish your goal.
    Well Welcome to Sweetwater the best place to buy everything.

  • Ricardo Gonzalez
    from Oahu February 19, 2016Music Background:
    Active working musician in Polynesian Show.

    Roland PSA--120S

    Reliable and effective with plenty of cable length, love the green light indicator, get one for your Boss pedalbox and rock on with confidence.

  • Matthew Baginski
    from PA July 22, 2015Music Background:
    Professional musician

    This power supply is a winner

    I power my entire pedal board with this one supply. With 500 mA I can power 7-8 pedals in a daisy chain with no problem. Very good quality and works perfect with no noise. I have own this power supply for over two years with no problems whatsoever. This one is a winner and you cannot beat the price.

  • Customer
    from July 5, 2014

    for Boss MT-2

    Just got this so my pedal could have power. i like it.

  • Myles
    from USA July 2, 2014Music Background:
    Former Worship leader/Backup Acoustic

    Works great

    Got this to power my DD-20 delay because it burned through batteries like nobody's business, I've been using it with a TU-3+parallel cord so it powers both pedals. It has a really long cord, so even if the outlet isn't close you have a good chance of reaching it. Overall, another good Roland product.

  • Lucas
    from December 13, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great

    Works perfect with my BOSS VE-20.

  • Jefferson Weber
    from Indianapolis, Indiana August 26, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Composer

    I use this with all my Boss Pedals!!!

    The adapter is built tough just like Boss Pedals. Awesome Roland/ Boss quality Super long cord too. Also works with other brands of pedals.

  • Zeehad
    from June 29, 2013Music Background:
    Student

    Good one

    I had to buy batteries before. Now it is working fine and I don't have to waste money anymore.

  • Israel Morales
    from Los Angeles, CA. USA. October 22, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A really useful complement

    I bought this adapter just to avoid wasting my money buying batteries everytime I'm going to the stage. This adapter really does its work, so I don't have to worry about such things as purchasing batteries before my performance.

  • Brian Shore
    from Pasadena, Maryland January 3, 2012Music Background:
    80's Hair Band, write & record at home now.

    Quiet reliable power

    No hum, pleanty of cable, fits on power strip great.

  • Carlo Mercieri
    from Florida October 19, 2015Music Background:
    Professional, Studio, Performing

    It's Alive!

    There is nothing better than finding an old effect that needed power and finding the power it needs!

  • Lindsay Kane Syner
    from WV October 12, 2011Music Background:
    Studio guitar player

    Roland PSA-120S

    Really nice long adapter cord.

  • Bill G.
    from Massachusetts December 9, 2015

    Great Power Supply

    Works Great, no problems at all. The Power Supply is being used on a small Pedalboard for a Bass player in a national touring band, and is used mostly for flyout dates and he has had no problems. I would recommend this product

  • jeff hall
    from licking mo November 13, 2015

    power supply

    product works great, i have no problems. Just what i needed for my boss TU-3 tuner. Thanks Nick.

  • B.FRANK
    from PENNSYLANIA October 21, 2015Music Background:
    SINGER,SONGWRITER,GUITARIST

    IT WORKS

    WHAT CAN YOU SAY ABOUT A POWER ADAPTER EXCEPT THAT IT WORKS AND IT HAS A REALLY LONG CHORD. A+

  • Customer
    from October 17, 2015

    my opinion

    works great does as advertised thanks

  • Don
    from Louisiana July 13, 2015

    Very much needed.

    If you buy a Boss ME-80 buy this with it. The ME-80 does not come with it. In my opinion it should of.

  • Mike H
    from MD USA November 13, 2014Music Background:
    Composer

    Works Perfectly

    Exactly what was needed.

  • fritoboss
    from Ohio June 26, 2014Music Background:
    Music student

    Must have for your pedal

    This power supply works for many, many effects pedals that accept a 9 vdc battery eliminator.

  • Rob
    from KC MO August 13, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good power supply

    Its a good, solid power supply. Works like it should. Not much else to say about something simple like this.

  • Kirk
    from United States June 4, 2012Music Background:
    guitar bass

    Does what it's supposed to

    It works perfect but i feel like it should cost less

  • james
    from June 11, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    roland psa -120s

    these cords save me money. no more having to buy batteries.

  • Jon Manners
    from United States January 13, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician

    the wire/cord sucks

    The cord they use is cheap and kinks like crazy. I'd gladly pay more for a quality cable. Other than that it works well and is quiet.

  • Aaron Bump
    from May 31, 2011Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Not that sturdy

    It works, but I had to buy another after just a few months. The wiring came separated and it stopped working. Had to buy another one. It's just a little flimsy.

  • rick canzano
    from new hudson mi March 1, 2015Music Background:
    profesional musician

    Cheap and Frustrating

    The minute i saw this i knew it would last only a few months,..and i was correct.Why doesn't roland make a proper power adaptor any longer? The problem is the wire they use is super thin and rigid,..so when you try to wind it up each night at the end of the gig,...it fights you, and is only a matter of time before it will split.

  • Coach
    from Albion, MI USA June 5, 2012Music Background:
    Musican

    Very poor quality.

    I had to replace it after limited use. It didn't last for two years. Unfortunately, I didn't purchase it from Sweetwater. It would have been covered by Sweetwater 2-year warranty....Oh well...live and learn.

Questions about the Roland PSA-120S?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway