0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

PRS Leather Signature Strap - Cognac and Tan Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the PRS Leather Signature Strap - Cognac and Tan?

Questions about the PRS Leather Signature Strap - Cognac and Tan?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from January 3, 2017

    Great strap meant for a PRS

    I have tried several universal straps for my PRS's and they never fit right. They end up being too long and very hard to get over the large PRS strap buttons. This strap went on great and it is perfect fit. The quality is top notch and looks great. I have no worries about the instrument popping off of the strap. It is also very comfortable. The price may seem expensive, but why spend the premium on a PRS and hang it from a $ strap.

  • from September 8, 2016

    The best a straps

    This strap is simply perfect, very comfortable and looks amazing. Much better than in pictures.

  • from Elizabeth City, NC November 1, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-professional musician

    Great strap for my Les Paul.

    I recently purchased a full weigh Les Paul and looked for a well made, comfortable strap. This strap is both. It's a bit pricey, but I'm a believer that most of the time you get what you pay for. I have absolutely no regrets in this purchase. It's quality construction and material will obviously last me for as long as I own my Les Paul and I do not plan to ever sell this guitar. This strap would be great for any guitar.

  • from East Bay Calif. June 2, 2014Music Background:
    40years Acustic, 1.5 years on Gibson sg ES335 and Start, Now have 6 guitars all electric

    Best Strap Ever

    I have been playing acustic guitars for over 40 years, never got very good at it, not a bad rythem player but that was all ever, Took up the electric gutiar over a year and a half ago, and wonder of wonders, I can play evey Cream song ever recorded and was asked to play at my 50th High School reunion. Blow them away with White Room and, of course Sunshine. I one and a half years I have learned my favorite songs before I buy the big one. I got help from the PRS strap, though costly, it gave me the confort to continue to play as if it were the first song on the set. Not a PRS fan, but LOVE this product.

  • from ventura, CA February 27, 2014Music Background:
    PRO

    prs leather strap

    I LOVE IT, THE PADDING IS JUST AWESOME,I HAVE MORE PLAYING TIME. I HAVE. TWO PRS 245,CUSTOM 24, IAM THANK FULL SWEET WATER HAS THEM IN STOCK ,PRS STORE WANTS 30$ MORE.THANKS SWEET WATER TRY TO GET MORE PRS GEAR,AND ASSECCERIES.THANKS AGAIN.

  • from Eatontown NJ January 20, 2014Music Background:
    Gospel musicians

    PRS strap

    I got this strap , couse this is very light , I using this in my custom 24 , nice strap very confortble for me ,

  • from Miami Gardens, FL November 19, 2013Music Background:
    Weekend band, daily rocker, student, bedroom warrior

    Very comfortable

    I bought this to compliment my brand-new PRS SE Santana, it is extremely comfortable, as well as very good looking. This strap is never coming off this guitar. I would highly recommend you buy this strap!

  • from October 30, 2013

    AMAZING customer service and quick delivery

    I ordered this guitar strap for my boyfriend for his birthday and he LOVES it! I am not a guitar person and the people at Sweetwater were extremely helpful. I received a phone call within hours of placing my order asking if my credit card information was correct and verifying that it was actually me who placed the order. The man was very nice and said it would be shipped out the next day. When I received the strap they had also sent a small bag of candy with it. They emailed me a week later to confirm that I received the strap and that it was what I had wanted. I was very impressed with how friendly, helpful, and genuine Sweetwater was to me. I would DEFINITELY recommend buying from them and will probably buy more for my boyfriend in the future. Thanks!

  • from Milford, CT USA August 24, 2015Music Background:
    'weekend warrior' guitarist

    Great Product!

    The strap works exactly like I would expect it to, and I'm completely satisfied. The quality looks excellent, there's plenty of padding (my guitar is a bit heavy), and it was easy to adjust the length and attach it to my guitar. Also, I have a PRS Brent Mason bolt-on guitar, so it matches that way too.

  • from March 6, 2013Music Background:
    I've been playing guitar for about 10 years

    It's workin out great!

    The strap is incredibly comfortable. It made my guitar feel a pound lighter. My only complaint is that it can't get small enough for me to be perfect but hanging it a little lower probably makes me look cooler anyway. (I like the guitar to hang above my stomach so normal people shouldn't have any problems)
    I was really blown away by sweetwater service though. They called to confirm my order and called after it arrived to check up and there were a couple pieces of candy in the box with the strap. I will definitely order from them again.

  • from Somewhere, U.S.A. February 11, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist & Collector

    PRS Guitar Strap

    The strap itself is pretty nice quality. My problem is when I went to put it on my PRS Custom 22, I had a really hard time putting the strap buttons through the holes that were punched into the strap. The holes were too small for the buttons. I have to cut into the hole to make it a little larger, then it then went on. Also this particular strap was not a one piece material strap, but two layers to the strap. The top leather was really nice leather, the bottom was another material, maybe a lesser quality leather. The strap was pretty pricey for what you would expect in a higher quality strap. Still a pretty decent guitar strap, but a bit over priced.

  • from Arizona July 22, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Signature strap

    The strap is very comfortable and wide. The outer leather appears in the pictures as a solid saddle leather when actually it is a thin bonded leather that wrinkles. It's the type of leather they make cheap jackets from. Not really the quality of strap I'd expect from PRS for my 4k dollar guitar, but maybe for 56 dollars my expectations were a little too high.

  • from North Royalton, OH February 12, 2016Music Background:
    Musician and producer

    Arrived folded and cracked

    Unfortunately mine arrived folded rather than rolled and the leather looked cracked at the folds. That light tan underside in the photo was closer to light brown on mine and shiny. In the photo it appeared that there was padded suede underneath to help wick off sweat. The leather was stiff. It went back for a full refund. I prefer the more supple PRS Birds leather straps.

Questions about the PRS Leather Signature Strap - Cognac and Tan?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close