rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

PRS Leather Bird Strap - Brown Reviews

4.5 stars based on 20 customer reviews
Questions about the PRS Leather Bird Strap - Brown?

Questions about the PRS Leather Bird Strap - Brown?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Montana February 8, 2017Music Background:
    Intermediate I guess? I've played virtually every day for four years, take a gig occasionally.

    PRS Guitar Strap Two Thumbs Up!

    I've come to expect great quality in all things PRS. This strap was certainly no disappointment. Soft enough to be very comfortable, strong enough to be quite reliable. Looks nice and works great. And reasonably priced as well! Highly recommend this strap.

  • from Minneapolis, MN November 12, 2015Music Background:
    studio musician

    PRS Brown Leather Bird strap

    Sweetwater's images of this strap are excellent, but you have to see this and use it to appreciate the comfort and quality. The workmanship is great and there's nothing that looks or feels inexpensive about it. I have some straps that are more than 2X the price that are certainly no better, and the PRS is truly better looking to me. Note that the smooth leather as shown on this brown strap is not the same texture as the other 2 available colors. Those have a kind of pebbled texture. The price is way more than fair for this kind of quality and is actually quite a bargain. After getting mine, I ordered another.

  • from Chautauqua Lake, NY USA September 13, 2015Music Background:
    Working professional/instructor/recording artist

    Best I own out of 6

    I am truly blown away by the value for dollar on this strap. Tooling, punched birds, sewing, leather quality, thickness and stiffness are all 100% perfect. PRS MADE CERTAIN the strap, which is usually ignored or way overpriced, was not just a minor item for the but every bit as important as a 3,000.00 guitar.
    Why buy from Canada for twice the price and 1/2 the product? Or even the other 2 major guitar makers. If you want the feel of a custom made strap at a third the price, this is it.

  • from Millersville, Md. April 23, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar. Gospel/Praise, 50's-70's Rock & Roll.

    Perfect

    Perfect match for my new Teal Black(Dark Green) Hollowbody ll.

  • from Ct March 11, 2015Music Background:
    Active musician

    Perfect!

    Well made perfect strap for your PRS guitar.
    Looks so go matched with my CU 24 Goldtop!

  • from January 20, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-pro guitarist

    PRS Leather Strap (Brown)

    Very good quality, i'm positive it will last a good while. Leather is genuine - you can smell it from miles away! Made of soft leather and very comfortable when wearing for long periods. Backside of the strap doesn't stick to your clothes, on the other hand it doesn't slip too much - just the right amount of slack you need! The stamped birds make the strap look more interesting. A perfect fit on PRS guitars (the strap buttons are larger than other brands). On other guitars with a smaller strap button, the strap doesn't feel so secure - it can easily slip away. Very happy with the quality and looks of these starps.

  • from Baltimore January 16, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    PRS guitar strap

    Attractive strap that is strong, and very adjustable. Good quality leather.

  • from Indianapolis, IN July 1, 2014Music Background:
    Vocalist, bassist, flutist

    So comfortable and fits me!

    The best strap! I'm small in stature, so it's hard to find a strap that I like that fits me (and my bass). This one does! It's made from high quality leather, is soft and strong. I like the birds, too. I will always use these straps!

  • from Rockford, IA March 11, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist, Bassist - 22 yrs

    A Great Comfortable Strap

    This is a very nice strap. The leather is soft and of the best quality. It looks great. The one that I received has no flaws in the stitching or the birds. The brown strap perfectly matches the color of the mahogany body of my PRS Angelus SE Standard. I'm very happy with it.

  • from Florida December 21, 2013Music Background:
    Long time player

    Nice Strap

    The perect strap for my PRS with the bird inlays. Heavy duty and comfortable at the right price.

  • from Acworth, Georgia October 12, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    PRS Leather Bird Strap

    This strap is worthy of PRS guitars reputation. Price was very low for a beautifully made real leather strap. Very pleased with the quality, color and craftsmanship of this strap. I would have never believed it possible to get a strap like this for less than $50.

  • from Katy, TX October 2, 2013Music Background:
    Picker and Grinner

    Love it

    Comfortable strap to go with my PRS, Good quality craftsmanship.

  • from Texas panhandle August 23, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Play in Church.

    PRS Bird Strap

    This strap is tough, and supple, and very comfortable. The birds are cool, and well stamped into the leather. The leather has a smooth texture on the front, and a "football like" texture on the back. I wonder if it may be pigskin? Anyhow, it looks great on my white Singlecut, and distributes the weight very well. I don't even think about it when I am playing. That is a great attribute for a guitar strap! I highly recommend this strap, even if you do not have a PRS. It will work great with any guitar, and the quality is far above the price.

  • from Hawaii June 17, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    The PRS Leather Bird Strap (Black)

    I Love these straps, they feel soft and are durable, also can be used with any guitar and they look great!
    Ordering from Sweetwater was a Really Great Experience, I feel they really care about you, a factor that is (hard to find in other stores) I will not hesitate to buy from sweetwater again,

  • from Tipton, California, USA March 29, 2013Music Background:
    I have been playing for 40 years and have either worked with or have been on shows with many of the older Country Music stars

    PRS Leather Bird Strap

    I had just got a PRS SE Santana guitar and wanted a nice soft leather strap to go with it and I found this one. It matches the guitar very well and is soft and comfortable, very good for the price.

  • from mobile alabama March 25, 2013Music Background:
    student musician

    a very comfortable strap

    Just bought a les paul standard which is a heavy instrument.knew I needed a wide strap. The leather on this strap is super soft and comfy.loved the bird frwtboard inlays. To put the icing on the cake. Its made in the good ole USA.

  • from Daisytown, Pa. January 1, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice Strap

    Great strap for the money!!

  • from Houston, TX USA July 19, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Bedroom Blues

    Show off your Birds

    A very nice and supple leather strap, very soft and comfortable. I got this to go with a new PRS guitar, makes a nice compliment and highlights the signature Birds. An additional bonus is that it smells exactly like I remember new baseball gloves from my childhood, brings back good memories.

  • from Royal Oak, MI February 2, 2017Music Background:
    Still a bedroom Rock star at 51!

    Good strap but not overly impressed

    I recently bought a PRS S2 Standard 24 Satin - McCarty Tobacco Sunburst through Sweetwater and am enjoying it much more than I expected. I decided late in the game to cancel an order for an SE Custom 24 - Tobacco Sunburst. BIG thank you to Alan C. My sales Engineer for putting up with my manic-depressive behavior during the entire month long episode. While I prefer the satin finish of the S2 over the SE’s gloss, I really wanted the Darn birds! Now I talk about the guitar strap. I just got it today and my first feeling is of disappointment. I’m sure it’s a quality strap and I will grow to love it around my shoulders while I play the S2 but the website photos are a bit misleading. The photos show the low areas of the stamped bird impressions to be a much darker color which highlights the shape of the birds. The one I received was simply stamped with no effort to darken those areas to bring out the shape of the birds. The birds must be viewed up close if you want to clearly see them. For overall quality, I’m sure the PRS strap is top notch but if it weren’t for the birds, I’d have been much happier with another Levy’s suede.

  • from Menahga MN February 25, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist

    my bad

    wife and I have both had surgery on one of our shoulders , this strap produces more pain for both of us , thin material , no give and actually disappointed for a prs , I have used it more than a few months and completely miserable with it , wife refuse to use hers again , were both short and small , 5' 7" wife 5' 5" so keep that in mind

Questions about the PRS Leather Bird Strap - Brown?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway