0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Monster Power PRO 2500 PowerCenter Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Austin Moss

    Maybe power conditioning isn't as cool as a new pre amp or the latest soft synth, but it is AT LEAST as important. Clean power can improve the performance of converters, preamps and even the computer, AND protects it all. You should have heard the difference when I added this to my studio: bye-bye buzz and hum!

  • Carson McClain

    I have a small studio at home: two racks of gear, some synths, drum machines, and some guitar players that frequently record with me. We use two rackmount PRO 2500s and one PRO 2000 floor conditioner. To be honest I could use one more of those as well. Don't skimp on sufficient power conditioning. Monster power is my choice.

  • from Florida June 2, 2014Music Background:
    Producer, bandleader, arranger, lead tech.

    Worth the money

    Recently played a job where the bass player's amp was fried by incorrect stage wiring. Over $900 damage. This was not at some seedy club or festival. It was at a very well known venue that I can't mention. The guitar player was saved by having a device on his amp. And luckily, no one else had plugged in yet.

    That made me become a believer and after some research, determined this was the unit to buy. I control the sound and keyboards from my rack, so everything goes through this unit.

    It has lots of outlets and I like the voltage readout on the front of the unit. Seems very well made.

    In most reviews you talk about what the unit does.... in this case, it's what doesn't happen that's important -- your equipment doesn't get fried!

  • from Wilton Manors, FL May 22, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Producer

    Back for More

    Working with 10 synthesizers (some 30 years old) and other analog equipment has its challenges. I have been plagued with noise issues and frequent power fluctuations. After purchasing a PRO 2500 I have been enjoying the silence and now have peace of mind every time there is a power surge or outage. It works so well, I just bought a second one to protect the rest of my equipment. This is a must have.

  • from Mendenhall MS USA October 10, 2013Music Background:
    been around music all my life . I play I write I record and play live sometimes

    its great

    I had some poping going when I was recording there were several things on the circuit and as they would cut /off-on it would cause a pop in my system . Its all clear now I highly recomened it to anyone who has a home sdudio or just playint it help alot .

  • from Long Beach, CA May 15, 2013Music Background:
    recording engineer, label owner

    Monster Power!

    Definitely no joke.. 8 outlets on the back/2 on the front.. extremely clean power that makes my tube compressors/preamps quieter and work at their peak. cheapest piece of gear, yet one of the most important in my rack set up. Thank you sweet water for supplying me with good knowledge and leading me into grabbing one of these! A MUST IN YOUR SET UP!!!!!!

  • from NW OH April 22, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Musician

    Money well spent

    I own a PRO 2500, one day during a band practice it shut down, which had most of the gear plugged into it. When I looked to see why it shut down, I was instantly overjoyed that I had bought it. The meter that reads the incoming power said it was 132 volts, NOT GOOD, and that's why it shut down. So by buying a $200 power conditioner it saved me from buying around $3000 of new gear. Since then I have bought another PRO 2500, a PRO 3500 and a PRO 1000.

  • from Atlanta, GA August 27, 2007Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer...

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    I've been playing in live bands for about 12 years now. My band does two to three gigs per week. After 12 years of being sick of bad power in almost every place we played, we went and purchased one of these last week. I must say that I am absolutely astounded by this product! Stage volume, hiss, and the never-ending buzz from my 1974 Fender Twin -- all vanished when this was activated. Thanks Monster - especially your R&D department!!!

  • from Atlanta, Georgia May 24, 2007Music Background:
    Performing Musician, Home Recordist, Published Composer

    Exceeded All Expectations

    Just got this item due to recent power issues. The first time I used it, my solid state amp was so quiet that I could not tell that it was turned on. That was a "first". The second time I used it, my band had one outdoor socket to drive two tube amps, three solid state amps, a Yamaha SP90 piano, a full pedal board, and two fans. We had no power issues at all. The tube amps not only sounded quieter than ever, but the tone stayed consistent throughout the gig rather than gradually breaking up as the amps usually do as they heat up. The PA and monitor mixes were clean and satisfying. We quickly learned that power conditioning is not just a good idea - it really cleans up our sound. Many thanks to Art Hill at Sweetwater for recommending this piece - I won't leave home without it and I'm lobbying the band to get one or two more for when we use lights and bigger setups.

  • from Baltimore, MD September 24, 2006Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Engineer

    Wonderful Power Conditioner

    I've owned this power conditioner since March 2005, and am very happy with its performance. It has been used every single day in the studio and/or on stage since I purchased it, and it has never let me down.

    It's done a great job of filtering out any and all noise in every studio and stage where it's been used, resulting in better tone all around. The front panel lights can be seen clearly on stage, and the rear panel outlets are clearly labeled to ensure proper connections. The heavy duty 10' power cord is plenty long enough, and allows me to place my rack almost wherever I need it. Overall, I'm very pleased with this product.

  • from Detroit May 16, 2015Music Background:
    Remixer/Electronic music producer/Guitarist

    Essential to my rig

    Bought this for my mobile rig, love it! I have the 3500 in the studio, really like the sequential power on and off feature.

  • from Quad cities August 27, 2014Music Background:
    Semi pro

    Total solution for my application

    Unswitched outlet is nice feature. Solidly made unit. No problem recommending this for anyone.

  • from Watervliet, MI February 15, 2014Music Background:
    Drummer, Guitarist, Engineer/Recording Freak

    Protected

    Rating it 4.5 just cause I noticed no sound difference. (Power is pretty good hear, voltage stays at 120-122 with everything on.) So yea, it does what it does. I'm playing guitar with burst buckers through a di on interface and it sounded great before I bought this. Noticed a sliver of cut from the ultraviolet light around...but I know this thing is working. Anyways all good. Get one for yourself if you want to protect your equipment and resolve noise issues (witch I barely have.)

  • from Phoenix, AZ August 26, 2008Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician/producer

    It does what it says it will do...

    Absolutely. I'm a worship leader in a start-up church meeting in an elementary school. Dirty, dirty power coming in to this place that creates noise in all of our equipment, especially my Trace Elliot tube amp. I put this in my rack and was simply astounded at how it quieted down the amp. I had to turn up the guitar just to make sure the amp was off of stand by. Amazing job for the money...we'll buy more of these.

  • from Groton, CT June 18, 2008Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Live sound engineer and Sweetwater Fan

    It all starts here

    Your sound starts with the quality of the power. Any noise introduced here will always be amplified on down your signal-chain. This unit will protect your investment, make your sound cleaner and make all of your gear preform up to it's full potential.
    I wouldn't think of doing a show without these in my racks.

  • from Chesterfield, Va February 24, 2015Music Background:
    Compose and License music for TV, advertisement and indie film industry.

    Replacement

    Needed to replace a Pro 2500 I've had for several years. Since the old one served me well, and, I also have a Pro 3500, another Pro 2500 made sense. Nice and clean and continuously communicate how my electrical current is flowing.

  • from March 24, 2015Music Background:
    I have a Masters in Music.

    Power Conditioning

    I have this device on a very expensive stereo outfit. It's also on my TV. It doesn't make any difference on the stereo but the TV blacks are "blacker". My question is this: if this is such a big deal then why isn't the circuitry put into everything we buy to begin with?

Questions about the Monster Power PRO 2500 PowerCenter?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway