0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Monster Power PowerCenter PRO 1000 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from October 16, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    My last purchase from Monster

    I read on the internet a lot of good reviews on this product. I was shocked when I started to use it. There was no changes in the noise. Absolutely there is not any filtering. Expensive price there is not any effect it. This is my last purchase from Monster.

  • from Buena Vista, CO July 14, 2014Music Background:
    Aging Hobbyist

    Solid Product

    Larger than you might expect and well built. Hopefully I never have to find out how well it works ...

    Oh yeah, I bought another one!

  • from Main Land New Jersey July 2, 2014Music Background:
    Fender Electric Bass / Vocals

    pro 1000

    Held a steady 120V downstream
    From generator
    This is my primary. concern.
    We have a a substantial amount
    Of outdoor gigs.
    Thanks
    Jeremiah

  • from Reynoldsburg, OH May 26, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Best for the money

    Unless you're looking to spend a lot more money, this is about as good as it gets. Surge protection and clean power - no noise coming through even on known noisy lines. Outlets arranged for Analog, Digital and High Current filters are a nice touch. Like these well enough to have bought my second one (for a second location).

  • from Paden City, WV March 10, 2014Music Background:
    Simple DJ, and a house full of kids who play instruments.

    Monster PowerCenter Pro1000

    Fantastic as far as power conditioners go. I have no complaints with the operation, nor the construction. The legth of the cable was more then expected and is of sufficient lenght. My only suggestion is to have the spacing spread out just a little more. Other then that, I'd purchase again.

  • from New York, NY & New Haven, CT July 27, 2011Music Background:
    Gigging Hobbyist

    Quite the monster

    This thing is absolutely great. It's hard to tell from photos just how big this unit is - it may seem small, but it's actually quite large, and has a reassuring heft and sturdy build quality. It may be made of plastic, but it is extremely well built. There are 3 sets of sockets, with (from what I understand) slightly different noise filters, though all the sets benefit from the same Monster surge protection and overall level 2 filtering. One set is geared toward digital equipment, another for analog, and another for "high powered" gear - presumably for electricity-sucking high-watt amp setups. This unit does a wonderful job of eliminating all hum and noise - the tone from my guitar & amp was wonderfully pure, sweet, and free of artifacts. Best of all, it's portable! Great if you want the filtering & protection of a power conditioner/surge protector without having to lug around a rackmount unit. Very happy with this product, and I have to thank my sales engineer Greg Savino for recommending it to me!

  • from Pittsburgh Pa September 22, 2008Music Background:
    artist/producer

    amazing

    i have all of my hardware plugged into it

  • from Saratoga Springs, NY June 5, 2008Music Background:
    Musician, Engineer, Studio Owner

    Simply Amazing!!!

    I live in the woods and have a lot of issues with power. I picked this up and plugged everything in. I could not believe how much hum and hiss it eliminated!! Literally, with the monitors cranked there is no noise what so ever......just silence.
    I highly recommend this piece of gear, in fact, I am going to buy another one for my TV/Cable.

Questions about the Monster Power PowerCenter PRO 1000?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway