0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Graph Tech Tusq XL 1/4" Epiphone Slotted Nut - Epiphone 1/4" Slotted Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Graph Tech Tusq XL 1/4" Epiphone Slotted Nut - Epiphone 1/4" Slotted?

Questions about the Graph Tech Tusq XL 1/4" Epiphone Slotted Nut - Epiphone 1/4" Slotted?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Boones Mill, VA November 15, 2016Music Background:
    Career Musician

    Top-Notch Product

    This nut was extremely easy to install, the height was perfect ( I've read other reviews that stated that their nut had to be sanded down, but I sanded the contact point on the neck for a clean adhesion, and may have met the difference) I had to sand the width down a bit, but I'll note that my original nut was the same width as this one was brand new, and was already oversized.

    This improved my tone and harmonics greatly, and was an easy and cheap upgrade. I highly recommend it to all guitarists.

  • from OH May 19, 2016

    Quick, Easy Fit.

    Fit perfectly. Only the sides needed sanding. Slots aligned perfectly with the ones on that cheap plastic nut it replaced. Cool. Why mess with other options?

  • from De. December 31, 2015Music Background:
    20 years jazz

    great upgrade

    I bought 2 of these 1 for a dot and the other for a tribute+. worked great on installation and playing,I only sanded the sides,fits perfect!

  • from South October 6, 2012Music Background:
    Struggling RockGod

    Great little upgrade

    This is a great little upgrade to do to your Epi. Had to sand a little off the bottom one side and sand the back some. I used a very small amount of wood glue to keep them seated.

  • from NY February 17, 2017

    1/4 tusq nut for Epiphone

    I put this on a Epiphone black beauty 3 and it needed a spacer because it was to short but I had a pro do it for me so it wasn't that big of a deal. If you are doing it yourself you might run into some trouble. Definitely a solid upgrade

  • from Lexington, SC November 21, 2015Music Background:
    Just an accountant that likes to play guitar

    Great replacement nut

    I took a chance and ordered this to replace the stock nut on my ES-339 Pro. Boy, am I glad I did! I could tell an immediate difference in the sustain of my guitar. I'm by no means a handy guy, but this was super easy to install after watching a few internet videos. And the best thing is, the strings no longer bind at the nut like they did with the stock piece! Best $8 I've spent on my guitar by far.

  • from Annapolis, MD August 18, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar Enthusiast , Collector and Player

    An Inexpensive Upgrade for Better Sound

    I couldn't believe the difference this nut made in the sound of my guitar. I installed it on my Epi Masterbilt DR-500MCE , which sounded great to begin with , but now has a distinctly clearer and brighter tone. It also stays in tune much better and the intonation has improved.
    Installation was fairly easy. I recommend a digital caliper for precise measurements and a working knowledge of sandpaper. Take your time and you'll be rewarded with a better sounding guitar than you started with.

  • from Newton, NJ USA July 2, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Graph Tech Tusq XL replacement nut

    The original nut on my Epiphone S-310 Strat copy guitar chipped away on the low E string. I replaced with this Tusq nut. I have never tried this type of repair, but it was super easy. Very little adjustment was required for a perfect fit. Combined with a new set of GraphTech saddles my Epiphone sounds better than before. I had already replaced the pickups and other electronics, but this upgrade made a huge difference in tone.

Questions about the Graph Tech Tusq XL 1/4" Epiphone Slotted Nut - Epiphone 1/4" Slotted?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway