rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Ampeg PN-210HLF 2x10" 550-Watt Neodymium Bass Cabinet with Horn Reviews

5.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Ampeg PN-210HLF 2x10" 550-Watt Neodymium Bass Cabinet with Horn?

Questions about the Ampeg PN-210HLF 2x10" 550-Watt Neodymium Bass Cabinet with Horn?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Finger Lakes, NY June 10, 2017

    Ampeg 210 Neo

    Sweetwater's service is legendary, so I'll focus on this Ampeg 210 Neo cab.
    I first hooked it up to my Fender Bassman 400h. It gave me clarity I had not heard before-- I dialed in various settings and really heard the difference, which was nice. Then the real test, my 1970's Sunn Coliseum Bass (I'm a sucker for a classic), and wow! That ported bottom makes a difference, IMO. I tried the amp on every setting and tone is fantastic. I don't use a lot of low end, but it handles it much better than I would expect from 10" speakers, or for that matter better than my pf115. I tried a scooped eq, then high mids, then just high end, and various combinations and I was really pleased at every turn: lots of bottom if you need it, punchy mids, & crisp highs. It gives my Sunn a beautiful classic, vibrant sound, like it was designed for it.
    And kudos to Ampeg for designing a 44 lb bass cab (way lighter than my Sunn head, lol). I've been gigging for 20 years, and as of now, if I bring one cab to a gig, it's this one. As soon as I have the cash, I am getting either a second one, or the 410 Neo.

  • from Austin, TX February 19, 2016Music Background:
    Bassist

    Great gigging cabinet!!!

    I have to say I already own an Ampeg SVT410HLF and love that low end Ampeg sound! My only complaint was how heavy the 410 is. I got this for smaller shows and now pretty much use it all the time now. It is light and is pretty close to the 410 sound... not quite but close. It keeps up with the band and the low end is great! No regrets and I would recommend it to anyone who loves Ampeg like me.

  • from Indianapolis, IN January 7, 2016

    Ampeg PN210HLF

    I am pairing this with my PN115HLF and SVT 4 Pro. I am using the biamp feature and the 4 Pro and send my HI to the 210 and the LOW to the 115. WOW! I truly love this setup and I believe it will serve me well for years. I love the portability and craftsmanship of the Ampeg Neo line. This 210 cab is extremely well built. I wish Ampeg would make a cover for these cabs for transporting. The tilt back feature is nice and will come in handy if I only need the 210 + PA. Nice job Ampeg!! Thanks Charlie for getting this to me so quickly! Excellent service from Sweetwater as always!

  • from West Hempstead, NY March 24, 2015Music Background:
    Playing in bands since 1964, Bass, Guitar, vocals, and recording bands.

    Ampeg PN-210HLF 2x10

    Excellent Bass Cabinet quality Ampeg sound, looks and sounds great. I also added this PN-210HLF to the PN-115HLF. Works great together. For now I'm using a Ampeg PF500 Head and no complaints. Also easier on the back to transport for us old timers using the SVT's stacks. Oldies, Rock, Motown it does the job. As always, quick shipping and service from Zack Neels and Sweetwater crew.

  • from NH July 10, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Ampeg PN-210 HLF

    I use this Cab with my Orange Terror 500 and an Orange TBC 500 Combo with a Rickenbacker bass using Rick "O" Sound. Running the bass pickup through the Ampeg and the Treble pick up through the Orange Combo They both sound amazing on there own and together great combination.

  • from Buffalo, NY USA January 16, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Ampeg sound in a lightweight cabinet

    I play in a band that does all styles from Louie Armstrong to Journey, I use a Ampeg SVT 3 pro amp and am using a Ampeg PN-115HLF cabinet, now that I am pairing it with the PN-210HLF cabinet the sound is incredible, the Bass really cuts thru the mix and the sound is very clean. This is probably the last speakers that I will ever have to buy.

  • from Earth November 13, 2012Music Background:
    Always learning

    A compact powerhouse with great clarity and low end

    In 20 years of playing music, I've never owned Ampeg gear. And I know most Ampeg products are made in China now. But this Pro Neo 2x10 is American-made and that was a big selling point for me.

    This little powerhouse is very lightweight and kicks for a small cabinet. It's neat how you can tilt it back the speakers face upwards.

    The clarity is superb. I've always been a big fan of 10-inch speakers for this reason.

    For the price, I thought I'd be better off getting a 4x10 bass cabinet. But I really needed a small cabinet that handled a lot power and put out a lot of sound. Actually, I can't fit a 4x10 in my ride so I put the Ampeg 2x10 in my back seat and put a separate Markbass Traveler 2x10 in the trunk.

Questions about the Ampeg PN-210HLF 2x10" 550-Watt Neodymium Bass Cabinet with Horn?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway